Living room
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Master bedroom with a double bed (160x190) and en-suite bathroom
Large modern kitchen, WIFI, parking free outside. AC is available on request and extra charge, it is not included in rental price. 5euro per night.

The space

Location! It is very centrally located, up the hill from st Julians, so we enjoy open views from each window in the house. Parking is available and it's free.
Its a very quiet area compare to others.

Guest access

WIFI,
kitchen,
bathroom,
washing machine,
living room,
balcony
AC at an extra cost if required (5Euro per day).

Other things to note

We do provide beach and bath towels.
Upper floor, no lift as it is an old property.

Clean after yourselves! Just as you would do at home. We do not offer a butler service.. sorry! Unless you are willing to pay extra for it :)

Kindly DO NOT bring all laundry from home, we DO NOT provide laundry services but washing machine is available. It is a self catering, so wash and clean yourself with your own detergent.

Use of AC is optional and not included in the rental price advertised (25Euro per week). If you require AC on your visit, you can pay for it on arrival.
IMPORTANT: IF YOU USE AC TO KEEP DOORS AND WINDOWS CLOSED FOR A COOLING EFFECT AND NOT DAMAGE AC. Its very simple...small AC unit will not work at all if windows are open, it will not help to cool outside..

Yes, we do have mosquitoes on the island, just like any other country.. if you are sensitive, kindly check pharmacy for sprays or creams..


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £14
Security Deposit: £91
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Respect neighbours and our home.

NO smoking inside. 2 balconies available: main and from master bedroom.

Clean after yourselves! Just as you would do at home. We do not offer a butler service.. sorry! Unless you are willing to pay extra for it :)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
4 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Özge User Profile
April 2017
Awesome,friendly

Mohamed User Profile
April 2017
Great secluded location at heart of St julien, with a helpful host who always was there to assist with everything.

Lesley User Profile
January 2017
I was very comfortable in Malika's apartment. It was spacious, homely, has a comfy bed, good wifi and was meticulously clean. Her flat has all the conveniences that you need. There was nobody in her apartment when I stayed but she was always on hand to help out by mail. The apartment is located in a quiet area and the neighbours in the building are friendly. I unfortunately didn´t check the address well enough and took the bus to a street by the same name in Naxxar. Even if you´re on a tight budget, I would suggest taking a taxi from the airport - as Malika suggested - since you have to find your way through a labyrinth of small streets. The flat is in the Ta Giorni area, near the Libyan school. Once you've settled in, it is very easy to get to the centre and the flat is well situated. The Bus no 22 on Ta Giorni St takes you to the centre every half hour and if you walk downhill (five minutes) to Balluta Bay, the 13, 14 and 15 also take you to the centre, and the X2 to the airport (but it takes over an hour). On the other side of the road at Bulluta Bay is the bus stop for the 222 which will take you to the Gozo ferry. I would definitely recommend Malika's flat.
Malika User Profile
Response from Malika:
Lesley, thank you for your review. I dont know how you ended up on the other side of country, but location is marked very clearly on the 'Location' and even description is given... Because of your location finding star review, we are at the risk losing the add on airbnb... (just got an email). Sad... This was always on the site : "Honestly, we do not use the bus from airport.. it is not that easy and gets very complicated to get to the place. Bus system is not very efficient. Taxi cost os only 20Euro (flat rate), there are some minibus services for hotels that might charge you 7Euro to Ta Giorni, St Julians and you will have to walk a bit, which is not very convenient since roads are not the nest in Malta.. Some of the guests mentioned that bus X2 gets to St Julians, but then is a bit of walk.. From Valletta bus 22 which stops just 1 street down from us, near Libyan school The address again: Ta Giorni, Triq J.Houel , very close to Libyan school."
January 2017

Min User Profile
August 2016
Endy was a great host :) communication was easy and we got along fine.

Hana User Profile
July 2016
Cosy room with balcony and beautiful view. All flat is very comfortable a I felt like at home there. I spent there nice month. :-)

Doris User Profile
June 2016
The room was big and the living area cosy. The house was in a very quiet location, so makes for a good sleep and not far from the heart of St Julian's - although it is an uphill walk so may be a bit of a challenge if you have a heavy suitcase. Very good wifi, and Endy was very friendly. Overall we had a nice say!

Konstantin User Profile
June 2016
Hello, i have been in Malta for 9 days and one of the best things on my holiday was the room,it was amazing,it's bright and modern apartment i had my own bathroom and balcony. Andy (the host) was really helpful and fun guy. The apartment is in a quiet neighbourhood, and really near to the night clubs!

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Dubai, United Arab Emirates · Joined in December 2011
Malika User Profile

Interior Designer. Very well travelled around the world, enjoy people, social life and hosting. My hobby and work is interior decor, enjoy outdoors, cook, beach, horse riding, cycling, skydiving, reading and watching French movies; love exploring cultures, learning languages.
Our house is for rent most of the time as we do not reside there full time. Its a cozy and comfortable home for any gender or nationality.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.