Granada Bed & Breakfast nice place
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Only 15 kms from the city of Alhambra, rent a room with bath, in Chauchina, one of the most beautiful areas of La Vega of Granada, in the Washington Irving route. It's a town house style house in a quiet place, a few km from Fuente Vaqueros, the birthplace of Federico Garcia Lorca. Very near the airport of Granada. Additionally I can make transfers to the airport, train station or bus station.
I am a single lady . I am Venezuelan and live in Granada for 13 years, I am a kind, friendly, great hosts and respectful woman. I also speak english and italian.
The tours you want to do by car, we can make, with me as driver and they are not included in the price of the room. Neither transport from their place of arrival home and vice versa.
The house has a basement which in summer is ideal for reading or resting, in the photos you can see, is that with a many colors hammock, also there is a sofa where you can listen to music, rest or read in a cool space.
I have always music at home, but being a place very near the moor, the first thing you hear at dawn the birds singing in the morning.
I offer breakfast, internet, easy parking if coming by car, but we are very near the bus stop to this, I offer a travel card that the user must reload option to have a transportation fee reduced. This card can be used simultaneously by several people. The house is very close from bars with very good tapas, so you also can eat around for few money.
You will feel at home and want to return many times!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 37%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matti User Profile
December 2015
Carmen is so nice and big hearted person! It was so easy to feel like home there. Breakfasts were awesome! Thanks again, it was so lovely to meet you and spend some time together!
Carmendelia User Profile
Response from Carmendelia:
Thank you!! You both were exaclly the kind of guest everybody will want to have in their houses. You are clean, nice, good mannners and an excellent representation of the Finland people. Thanks for coming!!
December 2015

Maya User Profile
March 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights, Carmen was a lovely host, very welcoming and always helpful. She cooked us three delicious breakfasts, including a traditional venezualan breakfast. It was easy to get to town on the bus, there is a direct service that runs from a stop near her house and takes about 35 minutes to reach the centre of Granada. She also gave us a bus card to use which was cheaper than buying a ticket each time. The town where she lives has a big supermarket and a few other food shops, and bars and restaurants if you want to eat without going into Granada. We really enjoyed our time here and it was great value!

Karla User Profile
March 2013
Carmendelia is a beautiful soul and the most dedicated hostess anyone can find. She put a lot effort into making sure our stay was the most confortable and informed as well. She offered her services to take us places that we didnºt know how to reach on our own. Breakfast at her place was the best we had in Spain!!!! Plenty of food after sleeping on a very confy and big bed. Both my mom and I trully enjoyed her sense of humour, knowledge of the area and history of people and places. I would love to stay with her again and strongly recomend her as a hostess.

Granada, SpainJoined in July 2011
Carmendelia User Profile

Soy una persona bastante comunicativa, me gusta relacionarme con gente de todas partes y como buena viajera, también entiendo las necesidades que las personas que vienen a casa quieran para si mismas.
He trabajado durante años en la radio, haciendo diferentes tipos de programas. En mi país, Venezuela, aparte de la radio, también trabajé muchos años como guía de turismo, especializada en turismo ecológico y de aventura. Es por eso que le ofrezco a mis huéspedes una pequeña guía personalizada de los lugares a visitar de acuerdo a sus intereses.
Me gusta tener gente en casa, soy buena anfitriona, es importante que quienes vengan se sientan a gusto, por eso ofrezco un ambiente familiar. Cocino muy bien y como el desayuno está incluido en el precio, puedo ofrecer desde un desayuno típico granadino o algo mas propio de mi país para que saboreen desde mis fogones la fusión de ambas culturas.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings