Skip to content

Floating villa, private room, shared kitchen.

Ireen User Profile
Ireen

Floating villa, private room, shared kitchen.

Private room in houseboat
3 guests2 bedrooms2 bedsPrivate toilet with sink
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
Private toilet with sink
Sparkling clean
3 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Free parking on premises
This is one of a few places in the area that has this feature.
Experienced host
Ireen has 25 reviews for other places.

Suitable for couple or couple with 2 kids. Spacious and luxurious place to relax and visit Amsterdam and surroundings.
Upstairs: 90 m2 living room with open kitchen.
Downstairs: Large bedroom with shower. Extra guest room with bedsofa optional.
The 35 m2 roof terras has a gas-BBQ. In the garden you find a pizza oven. On the romantic water terrace you can enjoy the evening sun.
Quiet neighborhood 15 minutes form city centre by bus or by free ferry from nearby NDSM wharf. Free parking!

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Wifi

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed

Availability

Reviews

4 reviews
Location
4.8
Communication
4.5
Check-in
4.5
Cleanliness
4.0
Value
4.0
Accuracy
3.8
Giles User Profile
Giles
October 2019
The house boat was a unique property in a quiet location on the north island of Amsterdam.
Christine User Profile
Christine
October 2019
Double check on readiness of host.
Lina User Profile
Lina
September 2019
We enjoyed the sun at the roof terrace and the Special feeling sleeping Next to the water :) the distance to Amsterdam centraal is quiet ok, you Walk 10/15 Minutes to the free Ferry.
Daphne User Profile
Daphne
September 2019
Ireen’s house is spacious, stunning and gorgeously decorated with plants and artwork. We made a new friend with her bird who was instantly drawn to my sister! The neighborhood is walking distance (a block!) from the bus that takes us right to the metro and honestly it’s perfectly…

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Ireen

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in May 2014
Ireen User Profile
29 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Hello, I am living with my partner Hans, his son Beau, and my son Guus, on a beautiful houseboat in Amsterdam. We love hiking, climbing, sailing and surfing. But we also like the nightlife and citytrips. My partner and I have both rented out our previous homes, until we sold our…
Interaction with guests
The downstairs is seperated, I live in the other part myself but am not constantly at home. You can reach me by phone if there are any questions.
Languages: English, Français, Deutsch
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: Flexible
Check-in: Flexible

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations