The annex seating areaLounge / dining area
The Old Forge Pumphouse Annex
The Old Forge Pumphouse Annex
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The Annex is a rural paradise, set in a 2 acre smallholding in a wooded valley. It is ideal for 2 people wanting to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the grounds or explore the best of Carmarthenshires beaches, walks, castles and towns.

The space

The annex has one bedroom, a bathroom with bath and shower, kitchen / living area. It is a wonderful base to explore Carmarthenshire, Pembrokeshire and the Gower as they are all a short drive away. You might just want to stay at home as the annex is river fronted; dippers and kingfishers being regular visitors. We have also created a wildlife haven; keeping many indigenous plants as well as adding plants to bring in wildlife. The area is surrounded by woodland, which again brings in many woodland birds. We have put in paths to make access around the grounds easier

Guest access

Guests are encouraged to explore our garden and enjoy the various seating areas. The goats and chickens enjoy a fuss too!

Interaction with guests

We leave you to your own devices, but we are only next door should you need us

Other things to note

I would prefer the minimum stay to be 2 nights. We charge an additional fee for dogs of £20 per dog per stay. Please ensure you pay this fee on arrival.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekend Price £55 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

We are on a small holding, so please shut gates after you have been through them.
We do accept dogs - they must be on the lead at all times (except in the holiday let garden). The charge is £20 per dog per visit.
Please also respect the property - it is our home.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Simon User Profile
March 2017
Idyllic quiet spot filled with bird song and river. Very friendly hosts. Lovely stay.

Chris User Profile
October 2016
We had a great experience. Accommodating to a dog was a considerable advantage. The extensive guides to the area helped no end.

Claire User Profile
September 2016
Friendly host, and clean and tidy accommodation, thanks!

Lesley User Profile
July 2016
Paul and Cathy were very welcoming and friendly. They both had great local knowledge and were interested in what we had done. The annex was as described and it had everything needed for a pleasant stay.

Sian User Profile
April 2016
The listing description was entirely welcome. Catherine was there to welcome us and as promised there were various items of food and milk in the fridge which was very helpful because we arrived late. We were only staying a short time but found it a delightful place which was comfortable and most peaceful. It felt secure.

Helen User Profile
September 2015
We were very comfy in the annex. The garden and animals were a lovely addition to our stay. The hostess was very friendly and welcoming. We would have loved to have stayed longer.

Gareth User Profile
August 2015
The cottage was beautifully presented and was very cosy whilst providing everything you would need. Catherine is a lovely host and has produced a great guide of the local area and the gardens and accommodation are equally lovely. I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to have a getaway in South Wales as you are close enough to towns to facilitate your needs whilst being far enough away to enjoy some peace and queit.

Kidwelly, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Catherine User Profile

I am a middle aged female who is living the dream - I enjoy gardening, our goats and chickens, dogs and cats. I spin local wool and knit; cook, and make soap and other lotions and potions. Oh and I also keep bees and teach at our local bee club - if you want some tuition please let me know.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings