The front of the house, the apartment is at the third floorThe kitchen / living room
Brand new appartment in de Jordaan
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in the beautiful Jordaan. Very well located in a quiet street. Close to bus, tram, train and metro (Amsterdam CS is 5 - 10 minutes by foot). The construction of the appartment was finished in december 2013.

The space

While designing the house, lot of attention was paid to maximizing the light coming in to the house. This resulted in very big, broad windows, covering almost the entire front and rear of the house. The living / kitchen is spacious and very modern, with a nice bar to relax on while your partner does the cooking :) The bedroom has a spacious 1,80 meter bed with a luxurious mattress and two separate 1.40 meter sheets.

Guest access

You can use all facilities in my apartment: the kitchen and its equipment, the bathroom, the laundry machine, the dryer, my Sonos sound system, Philips Hue lights, the TV and my WiFi. There is no place like home, but I hope your stay in my house will come pretty close!

Interaction with guests

During your stay, my house is your house. Unless you need me for any assistance, I will not enter the apartment, to fully respect your privacy.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £23
Security Deposit £91
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

I just moved in the apartment and since everything is new I am relatively careful with the apartment itself and it’s equipment in it. I would love my guests to make full use of the apartment, but would kindly like to ask you to use everything with the same care as you do in your own house.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

64 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eddy User Profile
September 2017
Pieter's flat is clean, comfortable, spacious, bright, and airy. The location is hard to beat: on a quiet street in the charming Jordaan neighbourhood filled with local cafes, bars, and eateries. Pieter was a fantastic host: responsive, enthusiastic, and helpful. His mother, Elly, helped us check in while Pieter was out of town. She was also lovely and did everything she could to make our stay comfortable.

Justin User Profile
August 2017
Great location and very clean apartment! Stayed here for four nights, and it was better than we could have hoped. Both Pieter and Elly were very accommodating and provided many recommendations for things to do around Amsterdam. Lots of nice cafes, bars, and Westerpark are nearby. Would absolutely stay here again.

Ray & Lisa User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 173 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Anthony User Profile
September 2016
Elly, Pieter's mother was there to greet us and to provide information about the apartment and the neighborhood . She stayed in touch with us via text and was invaluable in making us feel at home. We felt like we lived in the Joordan district and not just visited. We met people within a block of our apartment and they made us feel like locals. a great day trip was Haarlem and Zanfoort thanks to Elly and our local friends. The location was excellent, within walking distance to all the sights, while in a quiet, residential zone.

Atasi User Profile
September 2016
Piere and his mom were really nice and great hosts!!! Our stay was very comfortable!!! The apartment was clean lighted and exactly like the pictures!!! Elly pieters mom was really warm and helpful!!!

David User Profile
September 2016
The apartment was exactly as described. It was clean with great amenities and in a great location! Highly recommend.

Joleen User Profile
May 2016
Pieter was in communication via text with us as we were dealing with a missed flight and thus a late arrival. His mother, Elly, was flexible and met us at the apartment when we finally arrived. Pieter's apartment was in a great location. We felt a part of the neighborhood and city for a few days. Ate at D&A Bistro, tapas at Paso Doble, and a little take-out Indian place. All of these places were great! Pieter's apartment is was exactly what we were looking for to make our visit in Amsterdam unique and easy.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in August 2011
Pieter User Profile

Hi! My name is Pieter, I'm 30 years old and a proud "Amsterdammer". Even though I love to travel, I take way too little time to do so. Luckily there is Airbnb, which allows me to meet people from all over the world. So far I have only had great Airbnb experiences, and I am looking forward to creating even more!

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings