A welcoming, bright, clean and peaceful home!

Superhost

Private room in residential home hosted by Sue

  1. 1 guest
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bathroom
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
My home is very welcoming peaceful and cosy. There is adequate free car parking on the street outside or nearby. There is a lovely garden with seating and fresh herbs if you like to cook.

It is 6 minutes walk to the train /bus station and Town Centre, full of great stores, pubs and restaurants. Manchester is 20 minutes away on the train. There is a hypermarket 4 minutes walk away.

It is super close to the eXtradinary Peak District. Minutes drive to Teggs Nose and Macclesfield Forest! Beautiful

The space
I have a cosy single room for 1 guest, however if you require the double room,that can be arranged for an extra £8 per night. I live on the property so I would take the single room.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV
Washing machine
Shared backyard – Fully fenced
Indoor fireplace
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.88 out of 5 stars from 82 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Cheshire East, England, United Kingdom

The neighbourhood is quiet and friendly. Just 4 minutes walk away is the Riverside Park. It is a beautiful walk along the River Bollin, only 45 minute walk to reach Prestbury.

I can cook an evening meal, if required. There is cereal and toast, tea and coffee is available for breakfast!

I dog walk so you can leave your doggie with me if you need to go places that your dog cannot go!

Hosted by Sue

  1. Joined in July 2017
  • 99 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I am dog mad! Well animal mad actually.. So if you want to bring your Dog to stay it is super fine by me! I love cooking and have lots of interests including walking tennis and ballet theatre and great movies! I am interested in psychology and spirituality. All my guests to date say it is a lovely calm energy in my home. I provide a simple breakfast free of charge and evening meals and pack lunches on request for a nominal charge. I will look forward to meeting you.
I am dog mad! Well animal mad actually.. So if you want to bring your Dog to stay it is super fine by me! I love cooking and have lots of interests including walking tennis and bal…

During your stay

Dogs are permitted. I love dogs, and my side Hustle is dog walking..if you don't like dogs being around or you have allergies it's probably not a good idea to stay on my property. It is very clean and tidy though with no odour of dogs.

Sue is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: Flexible
Check out: 17:00
Not suitable for children (2-12 years)
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy