Peaceful Studio in Prospect Heights
Peaceful Studio in Prospect Heights
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my two-room studio in Prospect Heights! This ground-floor apartment has a queen size pillowtop bed, kitchen down the hall from the sleeping/living area & large bathroom with tub and shower. The apartment was renovated in 2014.

The space

With a larger living & sleeping space and separate kitchen at the other end of the hall, this apartment feels bigger than a typical New York studio. At approximately 500 square feet total, it is ideal for one person, but has also been rented by couples many times. For couples looking for a bit more space or planning a stay longer than a long weekend, you may find the apartment on the small side. For that reason, I do not charge extra for two guests!

The apartment is on a quiet street just a block away from the express 2/3 train and two blocks from the express 4/5. It's across the street from the Brooklyn Museum and Botanical Garden and a half mile from the Grand Army Plaza entrance to Prospect Park.

The apartment is quiet, secure and peaceful. I never hear anything from the neighbors upstairs. The other tenants in the building are mostly 30-something professionals who work in NYC. The landlord lives around the corner and is readily available to help out with any issues that might come up during your stay.

The apartment has fast wifi, AppleTV with access to HBO and Netflix, kitchen utensils and cooking supplies, a new fridge and stove/oven and a Simmons queen size pillowtop bed.

The apartment is on the ground floor, and the stoop up to the ground level has four steps.

Guest access

The entire apartment will be yours during your stay. There is no garden on this property and roof access is prohibited.

Interaction with guests

I will likely be out of town during your stay but will be readily available by phone and email and will provide you nearby contacts, including my landlord who lives around the corner, for any issues you might have.

Other things to note

I have a dog, but she will not be here during your stay! You can expect an apartment free of fur when you arrive, but those with severe pet allergies might want to take extra precautions.


Amenities
Essentials
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Please be courteous of neighbors and observe the building quiet hours: 11pm to 8am.

Please leave the apartment in the condition you found it in with help from the cleaning supplies provided.

Dirty linens can be left in the laundry basket but all other items should be cleaned and put away as you found them. No smoking is allowed anywhere in the apartment or building.

Recycling is sorted into two clear bags: plastic/glass/cartons and paper. I leave recycling in the cupboard under the sink until it's full. Leave the full bags outside on the street in the black wooden trash container in front of the building. Recycling and garbage are collected Monday and Thursday mornings.

No parties.

No pets.

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lorraine User Profile
October 2017
Very clean and reasonably quiet. Air conditioner adequate for fall weather but might not be in heat of summer. Bathroom was great. Lots of hot water and roomy. Kitchen nice too but we did no cooking. It was a little cramped in the living/ sleeping area but this was our first stay in a studio. Bed was comfortable. Liz was attentive and available by phone.
Liz User Profile
Response from Liz:
Thank you Lorraine. You're absolutely right that the apartment was hotter than usual, and I apologize for that! It turns out the AC vent needed to be cleaned. Apartment temperature has never been an issue for my summer guests, to my knowledge.
October 2017

Eda User Profile
September 2017
Comfortable space in great location. Not spacious but pretty typical for New York. Liz communicated quickly and clearly with us and the apartment worked well for a long weekend in Brooklyn. Wide variety of restaurants to eat-in or takeout nearby and very close to Brooklyn Museum and Botanical Gardens as well as choices for different subway lines.

Seth User Profile
September 2017
Amazing location. Across the street front the Brooklyn Museum. Like really a 3 minute walk to a world class museum. Lots of food and drink options within walking distance.
Liz User Profile
Response from Liz:
Thanks Seth :-) Hope you had a good trip!
September 2017

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Liz was a great host and the apartment and neighborhood were just what I expected. Accurate description and great communication.

Andrew User Profile
July 2017
Liz is a great host! Perfect location to enjoy the best of Brooklyn, great nearby restaurants and stone's throw from subway, Brooklyn Museum and Prospect Park. Can't wait to come back!

Emily User Profile
July 2017
Liz is an incredible host! Her place is pristine and tastefully decorated. As a lone female traveler, I felt safe walking back to the apartment at night.

Brianne User Profile
May 2017
I had a great stay at Liz's cute apartment in Brooklyn. Beautifully decorated, quaint and cozy, this apartment is the perfect place to stay while spending most of your day out and about in the city! The thing I appreciated the most about staying at Liz's was her communication and quick replies to my questions. Any feedback I suggested to her was accepted and appreciated. Thanks for the great weekend, Liz!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2012
Liz User Profile
I'm a creative director at an ad agency and have lived in NYC for the past seven years, with a two-year stint in the Bay Area. I have been an Airbnb host several times in Berkeley, CA, in Manhattan, and in Brooklyn. In my spare time I love to travel, run, do yoga, eat good food a…
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings