Skip to content

Charming 1910 cottage in Katoomba South

Patricia User Profile
Patricia

Charming 1910 cottage in Katoomba South

4 guests2 bedrooms3 beds1 bathroom
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean
14 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Patricia is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

My place is close to the eclectic town centre, walking distance to iconic views, parks, restaurants and coffee shops, and small local art galleries. You’ll love my place because of its old world charm and warmth, the ambience, the outdoors space, the nice surroundings, the fresh air and the feel of the mountains. My place is suitable for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers and families.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Laptop-friendly workspace
Shampoo
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

Availability

Reviews

31 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Location
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Cleanliness
4.9
Value
4.9
Steven User Profile
Steven
August 2018
Real mountain home. Quirky and excellent location.
Vesna User Profile
Vesna
October 2019
We had a wonderful stay in Patricia's 1910 period residence, so very conveniently located. Highly recommend it. Patricia was a great host with excellent and prompt communication. Thank you Patricia
Ken User Profile
Ken
September 2019
Patricia’s cottage is a great place to spend a holiday. It’s in a good location close to the center of town with easy access to shops, cafes and transport. The cottage itself has a lot of character and has a wonderfully eclectic collection of furniture, artwork and decorative…
Patricia User Profile
Response from Patricia:
Thank you Ken for your lovely review. It was my pleasure to have you and your family stay at my place. I look forward to your return. Best wishes, Patricia.
September 2019
Amy User Profile
Amy
July 2019
What a find! Not only is Patricia's home so quaint and cosy but it is amazingly located. There is a Coles within a 2 minute walk and the main street of Katoomba is only a short stroll also. The home is amazingly well equipped and the log fire made our winter stay really…
Christian User Profile
Christian
June 2019
Lovely mountain cottage close to all amenities. Our family really enjoyed our stay at Patricia's home.
Emma User Profile
Emma
June 2019
We had a lovely time at this place for the weekend- It had everything we needed! The kitchen had all the pots and pans and utensils that I need for cooking up some great breakfasts. (Patricia also provided us with milk, eggs, butter, and coffee as well as all the bits and pieces…
Justin User Profile
Justin
May 2019
This house is beautiful! Patricia's cottage has so much character,was comfortable, and so close to all amenities. We did not want to leave. Thankyou Patricia for making everything on our stay so easy and perfect.
Patricia User Profile
Response from Patricia:
Thanks Justin. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at my place and at the beautiful Blue Mountains. All the best!
May 2019

Hosted by Patricia

Elizabeth Bay, AustraliaJoined in August 2014
Patricia User Profile
31 Reviews
Verified
Patricia is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
My husband and I have had this wonderful house for over 15 years. It is where we come to relax and to have a close connection with nature and the wonderful Blue Mountains. This is also the place where our family gets together.
Interaction with guests
Although I won't be available in person, I am still able to provide assistance and be contacted, if needed.
Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 2PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
After 2PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations