Beautifully maintained midtown home!Just three steps up to the front door, room is on the lower level of the home. The door has a keyless entry so you can come and go as you please.
Patty & Pete's Place - Very private room and bath
Hosted by Patty
Patty is the host.Patty is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Very clean and private bedroom with queen bed. Private bath (no sharing with other guests or host) located right next to the bedroom. No stairs - other than three steps up to the front door. Keyless entry, so guests can come and go as they please. Located in mid-town Anchorage. Close to airport. No pets or children under 2. Ask about bikes to ride downtown. $65/night with a two-night minimum May 1st - September 30th. $45/night with no minimum October 1st - April 30th.

The space

Convenient midtown location in beautiful well maintained and safe subdivision.
We take pride in keeping the space clean and well maintained. Bathroom was remodeled in February 2017.
Close to airport (5 min by car/cab)
Close to downtown (10 min by car/cab or a three mile walk or bike if you are up for it)
Close to all skiing areas (40 min to Alyeska, 2 hours to Hatcher Pass and Turnagain Pass)
2 hours to Seward
1 hour to Whittier
4 hours to Homer
3 - 4 hours to Denail Nat'l Park (Mt. McKinley)
6 hours to Fairbanks
6 hours to Valdez

Guest access

You will have a very private bedroom with a private bathroom that are right next to each other - no sharing bathroom with other guests or host. You will be on the lower level of the house using a keyless entry to the main entrance. You may come and go as you please, no need to check in with hosts. We live in the upper part of the house, we both work full time and have busy schedules. However, we are always available by cell phone or through the Airbnb site for messages or phone calls for questions or concerns.
There is a super comfy queen sized bed with extra blankets for the nights you need a little more to make you cozy. Room darkening shades to help block out that lovely midnight sun! There is a small refrigerator to keep your drinks cold and store your leftovers or breakfast items, as well as a small microwave to heat up water for tea or leftovers. For your morning Joe, there is a small Keurig coffee maker with coffee, cups and sugar provided. Cable TV and free Wifi.
There is plenty of free Parking.
No kitchen access, but if you need laundry access let us know.

Interaction with guests

We both work full time and have busy schedules so there is limited interaction with hosts, however we are often around in the late evening and try to greet and chat with everyone that we can. Please feel free to send us a message through Airbnb or call our cell phone anytime with questions or concerns.
Just in case we miss you and don't get a chance to chat with you, we leave a list of things to do and places to eat in the room of some of our favorite places around town.

Other things to note

No smoking in or around the house. The little black cat is not allowed in your room, but you must shut the door when you leave to insure she doesn't go in the room. The cat is free to go in and out of the house.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Hangers

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

Hosts work full-time during the week and expects guests to honor quiet time from 10:00 pm - 7:00 am. Guests may enter and leave through front door without disturbing host.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

118 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
August 2016
our stay was excellent, all as described and would recommend

Paul User Profile
April 2015
Patty's communication prior to my arrival was very good. I found it both reassuring and informative. She was positive and flexible, and when I discovered I was ariving in the eary hours of the morning, she graciously said I could arrive early at her home. Her family were friendly and it was a pleasure to meet her daughter and grandson when they visited. Whilst the accommodation is not in central Anchorage, I was able to walk into town, catch a bus from Arctic Blvd or cycle (when I hired a mountain bke for a few days.) Taxis cost around $11.00. Thank you Patty and Peter - a much appreciated welcome to Alaska.

Sarah User Profile
April 2015
Patty's house is lovely! The room & bathroom are both very private and clean - it was the perfect place to relax after a busy week travelling around Alaska. Patty even accommodated me for an extra night when I got my dates mixed up :/ ah! Thank you!

Nancy User Profile
October 2017
I would prefer this airbnb over any (URL HIDDEN) was very clean quiet and relaxing.And Patty and Pete were there if you needed anything.Very private even though it is in the back of the house.would highly recommend this place.And price was very good.

Ingrid User Profile
September 2017
Patty's place was exactly what was described in the profile. It was certainly centrally located to everything Anchorage has to offer! The cleanliness was better than expected. Check in was seamless, and Patty was great to work with! I would recommend her place and love to stay there again! Book Patty's place you will not be disappointed!

Petr User Profile
September 2017
It was a nice stay with Patty. The locality is not the best - it is kind of far to Downtown. But the place is really chilly.

Lu User Profile
September 2017
We had a great time to stay at Patty and Peter's house. The room is very private with a cute bathroom. Very clean and nice. Bed is comfortable! Great location. Close to the airport and downtown. Petter gave us some awesome suggestions on where to visit and eat in Anchorage. We would love to stay here again next time when we are in town!

Anchorage, Alaska, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Patty User ProfilePatty is a superhost.
I am an elementary teacher in the Anchorage School District. During the school year I am very busy and may not have much time to chat. The summer months are much slower and you can often find me gardening around the house. I love to share my beautiful sitting areas outside. I…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings