view from bedroom's private balconyguest bedroom, opens to private balcony
Room with a view & private bathroom
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our AirBNB space consists of a bedroom with a queen sized bed, a private bathroom, and a sitting room that has a sofa-bed that can be used for a third guest or couple travelling with you.
Guests are welcome to relax upstairs with us if they wish - the living room photos are of our upstairs sitting room, not the small one that is downstairs for your private use.
Mostly we just have couples stay and use that space to themselves.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £30 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking inside.
Cleaning fees only applied in exceptional circumstances.
Use anything you like in the kitchen but please clean up after yourself. Put your dirty dishes next to the sink and we'll take care of it from there.

Eat as much of the breakfast items as you like but please leave the other items.

Cleaning fees only if needed.

Thanks!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

169 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Helen User Profile
September 2017
Loved staying with Alison . Communication excellent from the start . Lovely cosey home . Accomodated an extra guest at the last minute . Beautiful views . Delicious breakfast . Would love to stay again and for longer.
Alison And Les User ProfileAlison And Les is a superhost.
Response from Alison And Les:
It was a pleasure to meet you lovely, friendly ladies. Happy travels!
September 2017

Annette User Profile
August 2017
Awesome place to stay- very clean and comfortable- great view- hosts were very warm and welcoming- would highly recommend to anyone- thank you-
Alison And Les User ProfileAlison And Les is a superhost.
Response from Alison And Les:
Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to meet again - "Come on the Cats"
August 2017

Clifford User Profile
August 2017
Les and Alison are great hosts, very friendly and helpful. The place is comfortable, roomy and has a great view.

Mathew User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic place to stay

Amy User Profile
July 2017
This is a room with a view, perfect for a family on vacation, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Alison and Les had a spotless place with wonderful view of the city of Geelong. You wake up in the chirping of the bird, and sleep with the all the stars in the sky. Alison and Les is kind and caring. Thank you for your hospitality.

Chris User Profile
June 2017
Alison and Les's please was fantastic place to stay I was very happy with the place.

Erin User Profile
June 2017
Such a beautiful view, a lovely place to relax, thank you for opening your home

Highton, AustraliaJoined in March 2012
Alison And Les User ProfileAlison And Les is a superhost.

In our spare time together, my husband Les and I enjoy walks, cycling, playing and listening to music, attending music events, movies and some TV watching, and travelling locally, interstate, and overseas.
I (Alison) have lived for periods in the Netherlands and Canada some years ago. We have both travelled a bit to other parts of the world, and in 2011 we enjoyed a wonderful trip to the UK and south of France. We hope to visit the USA and Canada in 2013.
Les has retired from the work force and he plays golf at least two days a week. He is an accomplished leather artist, and spends time in his leather workshop here at home. He also plays the mandolin, and particularly loves Irish music.
I work full-time at the moment.
We love our present home in Highton (a suburb of Geelong). We have great views from our home of the Barwon River, across Geelong and to areas beyond. Our home is a short drive to the start of the Great Ocean Road, as well as to the Bellarine Peninsula with its beautiful beaches, farms and wineries. It is less than an hour's drive or train journey into downtown Melbourne (which is less than it takes from outer Melbourne suburbs). About 70 minutes drive to Melbourne's international and domestic airport, and less than 30 minutes to Avalon airport (domestic travel only, at this stage). There are airport buses between Geelong and these airports.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings