Skip to content
New kitchen devices: Integrated 2m high fridge&freezer,dish washer, microwave oven, stove&oven. Frying pans, pots and utencils etc.. Why not host a dinner for 6 persons?King size double bed and a large table. Windows to the quiet yard with roller blinds for total darkness.
Entire flat

Newly renovated urban city apartmen

Peter User Profile

Newly renovated urban city apartmen

The space

In the heart beat of Helsinki, this fully integrated apartment (49m2) welcomes 3-5 persons with all necessities possible. .The bathroom is renovated in 2011 and everything else: kitchen & living room, sleeping room and hall, is renovated in July 2014. 2 m high fridge&freezer, microwave oven, dishwasher, stove&oven, all integrated! There's also the following: flat screen tv and a washing machine & dryer. The living room window is towards the square in front of Fredrikinkatu 59. The bed room windows are towards the yard.


Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Hair dryer

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM


59 Reviews

Gill User Profile
August 2016
We were unable to contact Peter - we had no response to the emails, texts or voicemails. There was no one at a the apartment and we had to book hotel accommodation. Peter got in contact two days later and we had a full refund. The only explanation we had was that his messages had…
Peter User Profile
Response from Peter:
Because of poor internet and telephone connection I did not get in touch with Gill. My cleaner had prepared everything ready but because Gill never got my message, they had to book a hotel. I'm so sorry Gill! Therefore, I will put my airbnb hosting on hold from 1st of September. I will start hosting again when I have more time for my guests so that nothing like this happens.
August 2016
Siôn User Profile
November 2015
Amazing apartment in very natural part of Helsinki. Location is very good close to best restaurants and shopping area. We discovered completely another Helsinki than in touristic areas near Central Station. Apartment itself is clean and cozy with all the thinks you need.
Adam User Profile
October 2015
Fantastic apartment, we so enjoyed our stay here! The location is absolutely perfect for Helsinki being really close to everything in the centre of the city, and the 4G box and the Chromecast were incredibly handy for us!! Really really happy with our stay here. Thanks Peter!
Hugh User Profile
September 2015
The location of Peter’s flat is excellent. There are tram stops nearby, the Kamppi bus station and Metro station are two minutes away and it’s an easy ten minute walk to the city centre and railway station from where the Airport bus departs. The flat itself is quite spacious th…
Peter User Profile
Response from Peter:
Thank you Hugh for your stay and review. Everything that is in the apartment can be used by the guests. There are 2 extra pillows & blankets in the cabinet. Hand towels for use in the kitchen are also found in the cabinet. The tv is fixed so the normal tv-channels work again. But I recommend using chromecast so you can see the tv channel you want and with a lot wider program listing. You are very welcome to stay in my apartment again!
September 2015
Ian User Profile
July 2015
Nice good size apartment in great location, just 5 minutes walk to the main train station. The pictures online matched perfectly with the apartment and it was clean and tidy throughout. I didn’t meet Peter the host in person however he was fairly quick replying to messages. T…
Peter User Profile
Response from Peter:
Hi Ian, thank you very much for your kind review. The washing machine works again.
July 2015
Bernardeta User Profile
July 2015
Peter's place is quite nice, very central and reasonably priced which will no doubt attract a lot of interest. Me and my friends enjoyed staying there although not everything was as described. The sofabed in the sitting room does not open up into a bed so one of us ended up s…
Peter User Profile
Response from Peter:
Hi Bernardeta, thank you for your feedback. So sorry to hear about that you had such experience. I would like to explain what happened at my end. I had mistakenly taken out of the apartment the 4th set of towel&blanket and my cleaner forgot to ask me about it. Regarding the sofa. It converts to bed by pushing down the folded half. Next time for more than 2 persons I will have it folded as a bed because then it is probably easier to see how it works. Regarding the air bed. When we discussed by message before you booked I mentioned that it is a normal mattress. The airbed I have used before does not work well in the apartment and therefore I have started to use a 17cm thick mattress. Once again, so sorry for the inconvenience.
July 2015
Katharina User Profile
June 2018
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

The neighbourhood

Hosted by Peter

Sipoo, FinlandJoined in July 2014
Peter User Profile
62 Reviews
2 References
I'm working with beverage & food import and in the restaurant business. I love traveling, kiteboarding and snowboarding.
Languages: English, Suomi, Svenska
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home