Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Charming duplex apartment, for up to four people, situated in Paris’s authentic 11th arrondissement, close to the Place des Vosges.

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £48
Security Deposit: £693


The space

The residence boasts a rewarding location for a family or two couples seeking a true taste of city life free from the tourist crowds. Blending historical elements with modern fixtures, the apartment appears unique and inviting throughout. The living area features wooden beams and floors, a double sofa-bed, a coffee/dining table, flatscreen TV and DVD player, and tasteful wall hangings. The kitchen supplies all the essentials for enjoying a range of home-cooked meals, including a microwave, hob, fridge, toaster, kettle, coffee machine and a dishwasher. The lodging also provides a washing machine, dryer and high speed Wi-Fi for added convenience. The staircase leads to the mezzanine level, which ensures a peaceful night’s sleep for two of your party. A double bed, flatscreen TV, exposed brick wall and storage cupboards complete the space. The bathroom houses a washbasin, toilet, bathtub and shower. For a memorable stay in the City of Light, look no further than this delightful holiday home.

Interaction with guests

I will be there during your stay for all informations.
The air conditionning is located in the bedroom in mezzanine but it's perfect for all the apartment.

The neighbourhood

Occupying the lively Rue Amelot, the accommodation enjoys instant access to the nightlife hotspots of the Oberkampf, the dynamic Bastille district and the delightful Marais quarter. Such a rewarding position allows you to experience the capital from a local’s perspective yet also enables easy admission to Paris’s popular attractions. For example, the adored Place des Vosges is reachable on foot in less than ten minutes, a beautiful square ideal for indulging in romantic summer picnics. In the opposite direction, yet equally picturesque, lies the Canal Saint Martin, a charming waterway highly recommended for a stroll or bike ride.

Plenty of cultural venues are also close at hand, which range from the fascinating Musee Carnavalet to the weird and wonderful Musee de la Chasse et de la Nature. Cafes, restaurants and stores are similarly vast and varied, with nearby culinary highlights including the Michelin starred Qui Plume la Lune, perfect for a special occasion, and the instantly welcoming Bespoke. The nearest metro station is just 150 metres from your doorstep, making this a superb base for exploring all four corners of the city.

Getting around

Airport RCG.
Bus connecting Paris-Opéra with Charles de Gaulle airport:
Air-conditioned bus service between Paris(Opéra) and Charles De Gaulles airport(serving all terminals).
Travel time: 75mn
Where: 11 rue scribe 75009 Paris
Dir. RCG: 5h15 to 00h30
Dir. Paris: 6h00 to 00h30
Frequency: 15-20mn
Ticket: €11
Save time by purchasing your ticket in advance at all stations and automatic ticket machines.

Line 8 Saint Sébastien de Froissard

Other things to note

Inside the apartment, for you, one dose per person:
Coffe/Tea/sugar supplies
dishwasher supplies

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

J'attends des voyageurs un comportement correct vis-à-vis du voisinage et un respect total des lieux comme s'ils étaient chez eux.
Interdit de fumer dans l'appartement.
Ne pas jeter de mégots dans les parties communes ni la cour.
Jeter ses poubelles dans le local destiné au recyclage et respecter le tri sélectif. Celui ci est situé au niveau des boîtes aux lettres. Porte blanche.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Safety card
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

71 Reviews

Check In
Olivier User Profile
April 2017
Nice place. Clean. The courtyard is surprising and charming. Easy check-in and check-out

Meaghan User Profile
January 2017
Delphine's apartment is in a great location! It is close to everything, but set back enough from the street that it is still quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed our time there and recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay while they are visiting Paris.

Francesca User Profile
December 2016
The apartment is exactly how it looks in the pictures. Maybe just a little bit smaller but enough for three persons. You have the big bed upstairs plus the bed-sofa at the ground floor, which is very confortable. The apartment was furnished with all the things that we might need and it was clean. The position is great in order to move around the city. Also, Delphine permitted us to do the check-out at 16, which was great due to the fact that we got the flight at 18.30!

Louis User Profile
December 2016
Be careful, know what you rent! I stayed two weeks there and it was only a disappointment! I chased beetles while entering the kitchen. Hi-fi was broken. Tv not working and the host expected me to fixe it and believes she has helped because she contacted the provider (it was notified first day and nothing was done in 14days). Pictures not contractual, the sofa is much smaller and dark grey. No miror in the bathroom!!! Can you imagine that the host replied I could shave in the living room? Iron is not compatible to local plugs. One light on three working in the kitchen and bathroom. One of the worst points, the flat was not very clean on arrival and the following guests arrived just as we checked out! No cleaning was made between our check out and their check in even if A 50€ cleaning fee was included. This is only a part of what was wrong! I don't like to write this kind of review but I paid other 1300€ for my stay and I was truly robed. Good points are location and beautiful old building. My tip is still to avoid this place, plenty of much better ones are available
Delphine User Profile
Response from Delphine:
Dear Louis, I am so sorry for the horror you have experienced in this apartment. It is certainly very serious not to have had access to television during your stay, as well as to a mirror and to have suffered loss of luminosity in the kitchen due to a missing bulb. I acknowledge that some of the points raised in your comment may have been shocking to you. It is for this reason that very naturally, I offered to offer you 2 nights on your next stay. You are obviously always welcome and you will see some improvements. For other travelers, I would like to say this: -The light bulb was changed in the kitchen. Everything is bright even if it was already before! -Tv works perfectly well. Wifi also. -Mirrors have been installed in the bathroom so you can make-up or shave to perfection .. -The iron works perfectly well. "There are no cockroaches in the kitchen." I do not doubt the word of Louis. As he rightly said, the building is old, hence its charm and may be that an insect walked in the kitchen. We all discover one day in our life the existence of a spider on the ceiling of our room or an ant on the floor, seeing a cockroach in a kitchen. Yes this situation can happen and that does not mean the premises are dirty. It is the nature. You should know that the building is located in a very pretty courtyard with pretty shrubs, flowers and plants. A vegetation that necessarily carries all kinds of insects. It is the privilege of this exceptional place located in the heart of Paris. -Concerning the household between the two tenants, I obviously can not let circulate such an error. In reality, we allow the following passengers to drop their luggage between noon and two, even if the cleaning is not yet done, in order to allow them to enjoy their afternoon in Paris without being congested. This is a service we render to our travelers arriving before 3pm, when the apartment is cleaned and clean! -To finish, the furnishing is exactly the one you see in the pictures. Louis just booked his apartment when he had a corner sofa in ecru. From a gray leather sofa, convertible and very high quality replaced the previous one. That's all. At the pleasure of welcoming you again Louis, and that all travelers have no doubt about the quality of the stay they will have. I give my word. Cher Louis, je suis tellement navrée de l'horreur que vous avez vécu dans cet appartement. C'est sûrement très grave de ne pas avoir eu accès à la télévision durant votre séjour, ainsi qu'à un miroir et d'avoir subi la perte de luminosité dans la cuisine à cause d'une ampoule manquante. Je reconnais que certains points évoqués dans votre commentaire ont pu être choquant pour vous. C'est pour cette raison que très naturellement, je vous ai proposé de vous offrir 2 nuits sur votre prochain séjour. Vous êtes évidemment toujours le bienvenu et vous pourrez constater certaines améliorations. Pour les autres voyageurs, je tiens à dire ceci: -L'ampoule a été changée dans la cuisine. Tout est lumineux même si ça l'était déjà auparavant! -La télévision fonctionne parfaitement bien. Le wifi également. -Des miroirs ont été installés dans la salle de bain de sorte que vous pouvez vous maquiller ou vous raser à la perfection.. -Le fer fonctionne parfaitement bien. -Il n'y a pas de cafards dans la cuisine. Je ne mets pas en doute la parole de Louis. Comme il l'a très justement dit, l'immeuble est ancien, d'où son charme et peut être qu'un insecte s'est promené dans la cuisine. Nous découvrons tous un jour dans notre vie l'existence d'une araignée sur le plafond de notre chambre ou d'une fourmi sur le parquet, voir d'un cafard dans une cuisine. Oui cette situation peut arriver et cela ne veut pas dire que les lieux sont sales. C'est la nature. Il faut savoir d'ailleurs que l'immeuble est situé dans une très jolie cour intérieure avec de jolis arbustes, des fleurs et des plantes. Une végétation qui véhicule forcément toute sorte d'insectes. C'est tout le privilège de ce lieu exceptionnel situé en plein coeur de Paris. -Concernant le ménage entre les 2 locataires, je ne peux évidemment pas laisser circuler une telle erreur. Dans la réalité, nous permettons aux voyageurs suivants de déposer leurs bagages entre midi et deux, même si le ménage n'est pas encore fait effectivement, afin de leur permettre de profiter de leur après midi dans Paris sans être encombrés. C'est un service que nous rendons à nos voyageurs qui arrivent avant 15h, heure à laquelle l'appartement est nettoyé et propre! -Pour terminer, l'ameubllement est exactement celui que vous voyez sur les photos. Louis a juste réservé son appartement lorsqu'il avait un canapé d'angle couleur écru. Depuis un canapé en cuir gris, convertible et de très grande qualité a remplacé le précédent. C'est tout. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau Louis, et que tous les voyageurs n'aient pas de doute sur la qualité du séjour qu'ils auront. J'en donne ma parole.
December 2016

Karen User Profile
October 2016
Great location. My favorite part of Paris.

家弘 User Profile
July 2016
Very nice apartment, quite neighborhood. We really enjoyed our stay.

Maribel User Profile
July 2016
Really enjoyed our munication was easy the hot water heater tripped and we needed to know how to correct it. Delphine was quick to respond and guided me through the process. The apartment is centrally located with a metro stop about a block away. The place itself is exactly as described and pictured. It was clean and well stocked with all we needed. Great spot with restaurants nearby, would definitely recommend this rental!

This host has 377 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Paris, France · Joined in October 2013
Delphine User Profile

Passionnée, curieuse, gourmande, énergique...des mots qui me décrivent à la perfection!

Mes passions:
La culture & l'Art. Mon précédent métier d'Agent d'Artistes m'a permis d'admirer des trésors inestimables, de découvrir une richesse incomparable dans le domaine de la création en France, notamment à Paris et dans le sud ouest.

La cuisine. Je dois cette passion pour la cuisine à ma famille. J'ai même eu ma chance dans l'émission Un dîner presque parfait en 2014 ;-). Aujourd'hui c'est avec mes filles que je passe du temps aux fourneaux. Le bonheur!

Le sport. La natation, comment dire? C'est mon défouloir! Courir aussi mais le long de l'Océan à Biarritz!

Les sorties. J'aime Paris pour ça! Théâtre, expositions, concerts, spectacles, restaurants, bars, balades. Les sorties sont à couper le souffle à Paris tellement le choix est vaste. Il en existe pour tout le monde. Amoureux, célibataire, papi et mamie, enfants, animaux, bref, impossible de s'ennuyer!
J'adore le quartier Saint Germain-des-prés, ses terrasses, ses galeries, ses boutiques, ses librairies, son histoire.
Mon adresse favorite pour déjeuner ou boire un verre en terrasse est "Le Hibou".
J'adore aussi me balader à Montmartre, quartier le plus visité de Paris. La butte Montmartre est célèbre pour sa Basilique du Sacré Cœur et sa vue panoramique sur Paris. C'est aussi un quartier gastronomique et culturel au charme authentique, parsemé d'escaliers et de vieux lampadaires. Prenez le petit train de Montmartre depuis la place Blanche. C'est très sympa à faire en famille.

Chers voyageurs, sachez que vous êtes les bienvenus, à Paris ou dans le sud. Vous serez accueillis avec soin par moi même ou par mon équipe. Les logements que je propose à la location saisonnière sont tous très bien équipés pour un confort optimal. C'est très important pour moi que vous gardiez un bon souvenir de vos vacances ou séjours professionnels.

Je vous souhaite un très beau moment, chez nous.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.