Renovated bathroom with cast iron bath and pumped showerKitchen
Lovely quiet room close to town
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My home is on a very quiet street 15-20 minutes walk (2k) from St. Stephen's Green. Please read the LOCATION description carefully. I've given distances in both km and miles to different landmarks; if you mind walking 2 or 3km to various city center locations, and you don't care to take the bus, then my house won't be a good fit for you. Also I've recently stopped serving breakfast and have reduced my rates accordingly, but there's a lovely cafes owned by a neighbor just a 5 minute walk away.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £23 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £18
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

No smokers, not even people who smoke outside the house. Guests aren't allowed to use the kitchen; and please don't bring food or drinks (other than water) into the bedroom. Also, please be quiet in the house after 9pm. And if you will be checking in after 9pm, please contact me before booking to discuss your arrival time. I heat water for showers from 6:30am in the morning, but if you prefer to take a shower in the evening just let me know so I can heat water for you. Also I have a very powerful shower pump, which means the hot water tank empties relatively quickly; so just bear that in mind if both you and your traveling companion want to take showers one right after the other. Occasionally I have a friend's dog staying with me at weekends so if you're allergic or don't care for dogs please contact me in advance of booking and I'll let you know whether or not there will be a dog visitor that weekend!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

57 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ajoy User Profile
August 2017
I had a pleasant stay at Caroline's home. The house is a bit far from the center of the city, but it is in a nice neighborhood. Caroline dropped me off to the bus center when I needed to get to town and that was very kind.

Vernon User Profile
August 2017
Caroline is an excellent host. She greeted us with a smile and a handful of good recommendations of what to do in Dublin, where to eat, etc. Caroline really went the extra mile to make sure we had a great stay. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The neighbourhood is quite pretty, and even though it is a bit southwest from the city centre, we actually enjoyed walking back and forth from the centre (20-25 mins). A stay here is definitely recommended!

Max User Profile
August 2017
Caroline's place was perfect for my trip. A private room in her beautiful Victorian house, I was able to walk a bit to the center of Dublin (and stop for a coffee or a pint along the way) or jump on one of several buses near her place. The bed was so comfy!!! Would stay here again if I stay in Dublin again

Stuart User Profile
July 2017
Such a beautiful quaint property and Caroline was an excellent host.She couldn't have done more to make me feel welcome. Will definitely stay again upon my next trip to Dublin.

Barbara User Profile
April 2017
I could not have taken a better room! Lovely room, cozy and clean! Caroline is a nice host!

Helene User Profile
April 2017
Beautiful house A very helpful and nice host I recommend caroline's place warmly

Veera User Profile
April 2017
Caroline is really nice and helpful hostess. We enjoyed our stay with her as well. The apartment was quiet and the bed really good.

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in July 2012
Caroline User ProfileCaroline is a superhost.

I'm a writer and grew up in northern California, living in Dublin for the last 15 years. It's a great town!

Languages: Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings