Cozy kitchenBig open living space
Room in Spacious Ossington Cottage
Room in Spacious Ossington Cottage
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

2 mins from the subway, yet a world away! Our adorable house is located on a leafy one-way street just a short walk from Bloor and Ossington. Relax in the open concept living area, get creative in the art studio, or bliss out in our leafy backyard!

The space

While unassuming from the outside, our little 2-storey house is full of surprises! Archways in the living area, exposed wooden beams in the kitchen, and unique wooden beamed 'bento box' ceilings in many of the rooms. Not to mention a large, lush backyard complete with a fireplace! Our house is full of books which you are welcome to enjoy, and art that we've either produced or collected on our travels (you may particularly notice a Mexican theme!) If you enjoy spaces that are colourful, fun , relaxing, and also a bit quirky, you will enjoy your stay here!

Guest access

You are welcome to use our kitchen, which features an oven/stove, a toaster oven, an espresso maker, and a tea kettle. Feel free to use any of our pots, pans and dishes but please, refrain from preparing meat/fish with them as we are vegetarians. You are welcome to use the firewood and fireplace in the backyard. We offer free WiFi, and fresh linens and towels. Light breakfast fare, such as bagels, cream cheese, yoghurt and granola are yours to enjoy. As an extra, we also provide you with locally roasted coffee, and a few bottles of our one of our favourite local beers!
There's no laundry on site, but there is a great coin laundry just 2 minutes away- we have a dry- rack if you choose to hang dry your clothes out in the back yard.
The only thing off limits is our daughter's bedroom.

Interaction with guests

Depending on when you are staying, Myself and/or my partner Asai, and usually our 6 year old daughter Leila will be around- also our very sweet and clean kitty, Panda. We will either be staying in Leila's room or downstairs on the pullout- this works well for us as we often work late in our office/studio space on the first floor. We are very social people, and are happy to chat and share common space, however if you would rather be on your own most of the time, we will definitely respect your wishes! I love to cook, so if the timing works out, and it's something you'd like, sharing a meal will quite possibly be an option. If you have any questions, or would like a specific recommendation before your stay, we will be more than happy to oblige!

Other things to note

We have a cat, and although we will clean up to the best of our abilities, if you have a problem with a bit of cat hair around, this may not be the best place for you. Also, if you have come into recent contact with bed bugs, we cannot risk having you as our guest.
One last point: WE CANNOT ACCOMMODATE LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS....Please send your request minimum 2 days prior to your arrival.

Free parking on premise

Cleaning Fee £12
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 1PM

No smoking.

No drugs.

No meat/fish prepared in the house please.

No loud parties/music.
Please respect our home and leave it as you found it.

No enrty into the room at the far end of the upstairs hall way, that is our little girls' room and is not available for use by our guests.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house


2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Check In
Mathieu & Marina User Profile
October 2014
Jen and her family welcomed us into their cosy home with kindness and simplicity. The place is very clean and quiet. It's easy to park in the neighborhood and there is a parking space in front of the house. Tram and subway are very close and you can go downtown or anywhere easily. Their district is quiet, there are many restaurants, coffee... 5 minutes from walk. Thank you Jen for your welcome!

Marlene User Profile
September 2014
The area is very nice, safe and very central, lots of shops and cafés around, walking/biking distance to everything. Also it is very close from the tube station which is convenient. Jen was very flexible because she was not there when I arrived on saturday evening but she organized things in advance for me to be able to check-in and get the keys. The flat and room are exactly as described and Jen and her family are really nice people. I would definitely stay there again and I recommend her place!

Angus User Profile
September 2014
Jen was super nice and responded to texts and communication very fast. Had an excellent stay there, it was walking distance to a bunch of cool neighbourhoods. She was really helpful with lots of advice about local sights and festivals etc. Her house was charming and clean, would recommend staying here.

Yi User Profile
August 2014
A three-night stay at this wonderful oasis was exactly what my partner and I needed after spending two months on the road. The cottage is clean and bright and comes with a lush backyard that allows you to forget your in one of the busiest cities in North America. It's set on a peaceful street with little traffic but is just crawl from cafes, restaurants, convenience stores, and charming Christie Pits park. Moreover, Jen and her family are great people--we shared a home-cooked meal and talked late into the night. But we still felt we had plenty of space to decompress and enjoy time to ourselves. In addition to being excellent information resources on the less-hyped eats, hangout spots, and features of the city, Jen and her partner (with their cute little girl Leila and awesome cat Panda) were warm, welcoming, and made us feel right at home. In short: a very comfortable place, super cool people.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Toronto, CanadaJoined in December 2013
Jen User Profile

I am originally from Toronto, and have also lived in Vermont and Mexico. I am a self taught event planner and also love doing video/documentary work when I can find the time. I am in the process of launching my own events company called Big Village. While raising my children Leila and Ari, I continue to explore the realms of community, art, and culture. I love travel and language (I taught myself Spanish-with lots of help!) And hope to continue exploring the world and its' people.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings