l'ingresso indipendente della casa, in un cortile tranquillo / our courtyardliving
next to the sea and bike path

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Independent apartment in a quiet village, 100 meters far from the bike path that runs along the coast for 20 km. Sandy and pebble beaches, free or fully equipped. Excellent restaurants, walks and a beautiful sea. It's always warm and sunny here :)

The space

A former fishermen village: the home has a fitted kitchen with living area and sofa, a double bedroom where you can add a fifth bed, another bedroom with two single beds, bathroom with shower and washing machine. It is quiet and just renovated, overlooking the private courtyard of a building that borders cultivated fields (you'll hear crickets and frogs). It is a ten minutes walk from the historic center of the village, 200 meters far from the beach and 100 meters far from the Cycling Riviera, bike path of the Riviera Ligure (one of the longest in the Mediterranean area and the entire Europe, it is more than 20 km long and runs along the sea with breathtaking views). In the village and along the bike path there are numerous areas where to rent bikes, tandems, rickshaws and everything you would need.

Guest access

Guests will have the entire apartment at their disposal.

Interaction with guests

We will be there for you: as we live in the same building, we will be at your disposal would you need any help or information.

Other things to note

The windows of the living room overlook our small vegetable garden, which borders a large orchard and a field of artichokes.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £14
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Pets allowed. Please do not smoke in the house but only in the yard.


Cancellations

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kathleen User Profile
October 2016
This review is being written from the perspective of an older American woman during my last days in Annalisa’s lovely and comfortable apartment. From our first email communications Annalisa has corresponded in English and has been prompt, clear and concise in her responses. I find her to be a kind, generous, thoughtful, and accommodating landlady and one who always has been available to me by email. When I arrived at Annalisa’s apartment I was greeted warmly by her parents (who live in the same building) and found everything to be just as it had been described (or better) on the website. The apartment is sunny and light with large windows (and lacy curtains) that open; the bedrooms and bathroom are large, clean, bright and with new furnishings and appliances including heater and a washing machine. Everything was in working order. In fact, I found the apartment to be super well-equipped—from hair dryer to aprons, to clothes pins, drying rack, iron, nice bed linens and towels, and cleaning supplies. There is a TV, VCR and lots of guidebooks about the local area. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking complete meals with a full-size refrigerator and oven. The pantry had food and condiments to get me started. I felt completely safe in the apartment alone at night. It is located in a safe neighborhood with friendly neighbors. Most importantly for me Annalisa’s parents made themselves available to me either in person, by phone or email as needed and responded immediately to any questions or needs that I had. The apartment is very conveniently located with a bus stop in front of the apartment building; the bus runs frequently between Riva Ligure-San Remo-Andorra and connects with trains. Right across the street is a little shop that sells ready to-eat porchetta! One of the important highlights of Annalisa’s apartment is the Cycling Riviera bike path which is less than a five minute walk away—I used it almost every day! One can bike easily to San Remo in less than an hour. The cycle path is also a pedestrian path frequented by both local and out-of-town walkers. And of course, the other highlight of being in Riva Ligure is the beach and the sea, clean and sparkling and close by!—the boardwalk runs right in front of the village and extends to the next village, Santo Stefano, and beyond. The village of Riva Ligure is a short walk (less than 10 minutes) to the center with butcher, baker, dairy, hardware store, fresh pasta, fresh produce, and two supermarkets. There are also restaurants/bars, newsstands, gelaterias, pizzarias, delicatessens, coffee shops, internet, bakeries/pastry shops, an oratory and the main church. Even a Monday street market which has clothes, flowers, kitchenware, as well as produce, cheeses and salumi. I would happily recommend Annalisa’s apartment to friends or family who are looking for the opportunity to “live like a local” in a small Italian community, to walk, to bike, to swim and to explore historical/cultural sites/events nearby.

Toni User Profile
October 2015
We had a lovely stay in Annalisa's property. Communication was really good and whilst we didn't get to meet Annalisa in person her father was waiting out the front to greet us and show us everything we needed to see. A very nice man! The property was excellent, very clean and everything seemed brand new (except the TV's which we couldn't get working but we didn't need them anyway). The beds were really comfy and we loved the sheets on the single beds! Location was fabulous too, right near the fantastic bike path with a bike rental spot just up the road. Check out time was very relaxed and when we were taking our bags to the car Annalisa's father even helped us carry them across the road, which was so kind and really appreciated, thank you!!

Lisa User Profile
August 2015
Our vacation in Riva Ligure was a lot of fun. Wie didn't have any trouble finding the place and we found it just as it was described. It was clean and pretty. The flat was well equipped. The beach is about 5 minutes walking distance away, we usually went to the beach by the village though since we thought it was nicer and a "sand-beach". It took us 10 minutes to walk there. The supermarket is super close which makes the grocery shopping very convenient. All in all I can totally recommend the place.

Grazia User Profile
August 2017
Appartamento spazioso , confortevole e molto pulito, con tanto verde intorno, vicino al mare e alla ciclabile. Soluzione ottima

Lorenza User Profile
July 2017
Alloggio confortevole e attrezzato in modo impeccabile. Si raggiunge il paese e la spiaggia a piedi.

Antonietta User Profile
April 2017
Le foto non rendono il giusto merito a questo appartamento che dal vivo è molto meglio. Curato nei minimi particolari, completo davvero di tutto. Abbiamo trovato perfino generi di prima necessità quali acqua , olio, caffè , zucchero, biscotti, prodotti da bagno, detersivi vari. Non mi era mai capitato un'accoglienza simile. Pulizia eccellente così come anche la disponibilità di Annalisa e dei suoi genitori che ci hanno anche aiutato al carico e scarico dei (URL HIDDEN) spiaggia su raggiunge in tre minuti a piedi così come centro e supermercati. Davvero ottima sistemazione che mi sento di consigliare vivamente.
Annalisa User Profile
Response from Annalisa:
Grazie Antonietta, è stato un vero piacere avervi qui!
April 2017

Daniela User Profile
June 2016
Siamo stati molto contenti di aver soggiornato qui: l'alloggio era grande silenzioso pulito e accessoriato di tutto punto, il letto comodo, gli armadi grandi. Vicinissimi alla pista ciclabile e al supermercato al mare e a Riva Ligure: un borgo sul mare stranamente risparmiato dalla speculazione edilizia e con ampia spiaggia libera pulita e con docce. Inoltre anche l'entroterra è molto bello e interessante. Ma la sorpresa è stata conoscere il papà di Annalisa: una persona gentile, premurosa e al contempo discreta che con la sua presenza ha aggiunto quel qualcosa in più alla nostra esperienza.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Milan, ItalyJoined in September 2011
Annalisa User Profile

Vivo a Milano ma sono originaria di Riva Ligure: un piccolo paese di mare, vicino a Sanremo, dove abitano i miei genitori. Lavoro come giornalista (design e arte) e viaggio spesso per vedere mostre, fiere ed esposizioni. Appena posso, torno alle mie coste in Liguria.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings