Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Spacious room greenwich borough

Philip User Profile
Philip

Spacious room greenwich borough

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Spacious double bedroom at 16mns by train to london bridge
The double room available is spacious and adjacent to bathroom.
We are an 9/10 min walk to Mottingham main line station with trains going into London every 15min and buses to greenwich village.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Shampoo
Washer

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM and check out by 11AM

Availability

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Lorraine User Profile
Lorraine
July 2017
Good value for money, cheap and close to train station for central London.
Martina User Profile
Martina
August 2015
The great stuff: Phil was a really friendly and welcoming host. His house is very quiet and peaceful. The double bed is really comfortable and there is a lot of storage space in the bedroom - two cupboards, a chest of drawers and a side table. Excellent wifi and free parking …
Philip User Profile
Response from Philip:
Thanks for the your very descriptive feedback Martina. I'm sure you will recall the cleaner did come back after you had arrived earlier than planned so she couldn't unfortunately finish the bedroom but she was in the house for a further 4 hours while you were both in the room so she didn't want to disturb you while you both rested. (cleaner receipts available on request for Airbnb) You could have indeed asked her for other pillows or anything else you'd required while she was there. For the rest I do believe you need to consider the value for money for London levels and the bedsit is usually preferred by travelers who usually work or spend their day sightseeing and wouldn't know what to with a desk or other facilities that I guess you might have liked to find during your stay. I'm also unsure why you couldn't locate the 2 wooden chairs folded next to the cupboards for your use which are still there.
August 2015
Richard User Profile
Richard
January 2015
Philip made me feel very welcome and everything was as described. Very happy with my experience! Cheers!
Marcin User Profile
Marcin
June 2017
The room and the location was fine (big bed and about 20min with train to the city centre) Unfortunately we had to wait till 8 p.m until check in despite that the offer said that we can be at any hour after 2 p.m.
Manuela User Profile
Manuela
June 2017
Good: - the price is really good. - Kristina was helpful with doing laundry - close to the train station - good communication Not good: - no keys for us in the beginning (we got them in the evening the day after arriving) - no privat bath, although the description says so - not …
George User Profile
George
September 2015
Philip was extremely welcoming and made us completely at ease from the beginning. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting him and our time there. I fully recommend it and we did use the 161 bus quite a lot out of the 4 available in that direction to get around as well as the direct train …
Lucky User Profile
Lucky
August 2015
Philip was super welcoming, super interesting and present when I needed anything! he lives in an area of London where there is Little houses with garden which is perfect. Few steps from mottingham station which is direct to central London. I loved the big grass area near …

Hosted by Philip

Paris, FranceJoined in August 2014
Philip User Profile
16 Reviews
Verified
Languages: English, Español, Français
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home