Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Ich vermiete meine schöne ruhige und zentrale Altbau-Wohnung in der Innenstadt, fußläufig zum schönen Volksgarten und zum Ausgehviertel Zülpicher Straße. Neben Cafés, finden sich fußläufig viele Restaurants, Bars, Kneipen und kleine Modeboutiquen.

The space

Die Altbau-Wohnung ist deshalb so schön, weil sie sich in einer ruhigen Straße mitten in der Innenstadt liegt und man fußläufig direkt auf der Zülpicher Straße, am Rathenauer Platz oder im Belgischen Viertel ist, den angesagten Ausgehvierteln Kölns. Dort findet sich eine Vielzahl schöner Cafés, Restaurants und kleiner Geschäfte, die ich euch gerne alle nennen kann. Wenn man bei gutem Wetter nicht in den nahe gelegenen Volksgarten (400 m, 5 Min.) geht oder sich mit einem Bier an den Rathenauer (750 m, 10 Min.) setzt kann man wunderbar auf den schönen Balkon sitzen und die Sonne und Ruhe genießen.

Guest access

Ihr könnt die komplette Wohnung nutzen, die 35 qm groß ist, d.h. das Schlaf- und Wohnzimmer, die Wohnküche, das Badezimmer und den schönen Balkon. Außerdem verfügt die Wohnung über WLAN.

Interaction with guests

Da meine Eltern aus dem Iran kommen und ich selber ein großer Reisefreund und Nomade bin, gehe ich mit meinen Gästen so um, wie ich es selber wünsche. Ich liebe und lebe das Gastgeber-Dasein und versuche meinen Gästen den Aufenthalt in meiner Wohnung so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. Als echte Kölnerin und großem Fan der Kölner Gastronomie freue ich mich meine Tipps bezüglich Lokalen, Hotspots, Orten, Veranstaltungen etc. mit meinen Gästen zu teilen.

Other things to note

Auf dem Balkon darf geraucht werden.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 11AM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 19 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 23
Security Deposit: 94
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 11AM

Ich wünsche mir, dass sich meine Gäste normal höflich und respektvoll meinen Nachbarn gegenüber benehmen und nicht besonders laut grölen oder brüllen nach einer bestimmten Uhrzeit.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Frida User Profile
May 2017
Flor is an excellent host, she responds fast to emails and is always ready to go the extra mile. Even though I arrived late, she made sure it would not be hard for me to get the keys. Her neighbor Tom is the nicest person I have ever met, he helped me carry my heavy suitcase up the 3 flight of stairs and even made sure he was available to take it down when I left! Flor’s apartment is cozy and close to public transport and I loved staying there. Thank you Flor….

Joachim User Profile
May 2017
This is a typical cologne "Studentenwohnung", that is, a bit worn out and not particularly well maintained by the owner/landlord. The location is good relative to the University and public transportation, OK relative to shops and restaurants. Pros: quiet, kitchen with everything one needs, little balcony, washing machine, wifi works fine, TV with basic cable. Cons: the shower is difficult to use, and "parking on premises" means apparently public street parking that requires payment during workdays. Flor was very nice and accommodating and check-in/out worked just fine.

Habibe User Profile
March 2017
Top

Olivier User Profile
September 2016
I enjoyed my stay at Flor's apartment, not in the least because Flor was very helpful. I arrived early but that was not a problem. Throughout my stay Flor was quick to respond to any questions and had helpful tips on the neighborhood. The big windows of the apartment and the balconny were great with the warm weather. There is some noise from the nearby train-track, but not really bothersome at night, and no traffic noise at all.

Natalie User Profile
August 2016
Really excellent! Great host, convenient location! Really enjoyed my time here. Place was very clean and bed was very comfortable, with nice linens and pillows. Quiet house too.

Claudio User Profile
February 2016
I spent 14 nights in the apartment. Gol was there the day I arrived and gave me a warm welcome. Throughout my stay, she was a very nice and caring host. The apartement had everything I needed, and I enjoyed very much the location and conveniences near by.

Aranza User Profile
November 2015
Very welcoming, friendly, open, generous and down-to-earth host. Cute, comfy and cozy apartment on a quiet road, close to where I had to be for work. I loved my stay here and I am deeply grateful to Flor for all her attentions. Would definitely recommend :)

Cologne, GermanyJoined in June 2011
Flor User Profile

I am originally from Cologne/Germany. My parents come from Iran/Aserbaidschan. I love people/design. Working with and for them by working in several cafes/in a old peoples house and by designing useful things for everyday life. Inspired by the work and travels that I am doing. I love food: going on markets, buy fresh ingredients, cook, having a dinner with all my friends, good discussions and chats, a bottle of wine.....

A good place to meet people is definetly fleamarkets: I love the variety of people with different backgrounds in combination with random stuff that are sold there. You can find many treasures there...well, I do! You will see some of my findings in my lovely decorated flat.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings