Quite and nice place next the sea!

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Near the sea, the bus staion and the market. In 10 minutes you can reach the port and the city center.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 4PM - 9PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wheelchair accessible
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jennifer User Profile
August 2016
The place is exactly as the photos posted. It's more like a little apartment than a private room because the entrance to the room is different from the main house and it has everything, including a little kitchen and a bathroom. We were greeted by Francesca (Michelangelo's mother) and she was very welcoming and helpful. She prepared napolitano coffee upon our arrival and before we left. She even gave a stuffed teddy to my daughter as a present. She's really sweet. I would recommend the place because of her kindness. Everything was ok. The house is clean when we arrived. The place is about 10-15 mins to the beach, close to a supermarket and very accessible by public transport. We were able to roam around the island with little to no hassle at all. However, there are mosquitoes everywhere. We had to buy mosquito coils and make sure they were lighted all through the night, which I don't think is good for the baby but we had no choice. We also asked for an electric fan because my daughter perspires a lot at night but we weren't provided anything. WIFI was not working fine, there was only a single spot where you can get a a very weak signal. I asked Michelangelo about it, he provided a password for the WIFI but did not mention which one to connect to, which by the way, there are no other wifi connections our phones can detect so the password was useless. Also important to note that our mobile carriers (WIND) also didn't have signal in the house so it was very difficult to communicate with our families back home. The bathroom also didn't have a proper shower. The shower head is the one you usually see in bidets but it worked fine. I would still recommend the place for it's accessibility and Francesca's hospitality. They should however try to do something about the mosquitoes and shower. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Thank you for having us. :)

Daniele User Profile
August 2017
Che dire, la casa nel complesso non è male, indipendente, abbastanza fresca e con cucina dotata delle minime comodità. Il bagno è piccolo e andrebbe rimodernato, ma in generale l'intera casa avrebbe bisogno di un piccolo restyling. Il vero valore aggiunto della casa è la signora Francesca, sempre disponibile e affabile da farti sentire come a casa della nonna. Le melanzane dell'orto e il sugo ai totani pescati dal marito ci hanno ricordato l'infanzia e hanno completato egregiamente il nostro soggiorno.

Flaminia User Profile
August 2017
Io e due mie amiche siamo state nella casa di Michelangelo per una settimana. La casa è giusta per 3 persone e in un'ottima posizione, l'unico svantaggio è il bagno: molto piccolo e la doccia inesistente. La mamma di Michelangelo la signora Francesca è veramente ospitale: ci preparava il caffè la mattina e una volta ci ha preparato un sugo con i totani (pescati dal marito). Casa consigliata soprattutto ai giovani.

Massimiliano User ProfileMassimiliano is a superhost.
July 2017
Michelangelo un die Mutter sind sehr freundlich und nette Gastgeber. Die Lage ist super, Strand in 8 minuten erreichbar, Bäckerei, Supermarkt,weinladen und Restaurant in der nähe. Unterkunft ist nicht luxuriöse aber ein kleiner Garten mit Katzen, Blumen und spielenden kinder macht die Atmosphäre wunderbar.

Ariola User Profile
August 2016
Weekend splendido ad Ischia. Michelangelo e sua madre Francesca sono stati molto disponibili ed ospitali. La casa si trova a pochi minuti a piedi dalla spiaggia e vicino alla fermata autobus, molto comoda anche per girare. Grazie ancora Michelangelo!!

Lucia User Profile
August 2016
Casa piccola ma funzionale, esattamente come nelle foto. La proprietaria è davvero gentile ed ospitale. Ci ritorneremo di sicuro al prossimo passaggio per ischia.

Marta User Profile
August 2016
Ottima accoglienza, descrizione precisa come nel 'annuncio, zona tranquilla vicino trasporti e spiaggia.....

Forio, ItalyJoined in March 2012
Michelangelo User Profile

Ciao sono Michelangelo, mi occupo della gestione di questa casa per la mia mamma che è meno abituata ad usare internet.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings