Main KitchenBreakfast area seating for 5


Entire home/flat

16 guests

6 bedrooms

9 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
16 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The Noxon House is a multi-family rental home in the beautiful village of Bloomfield in Prince Edward County. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. This house has everything you need to entertain your family, including a pool!

**Pool typically open from June through Mid-Sept

The space

This house went through a major facelift in 2014 to uncover it's many original features and add features not available in 1830, like WiFi and Custom showers! The house is set back from the Main Street on a large lot making it semi-private despite its central location. The fenced backyard has a large in-ground pool as well as decks and patio areas for lounging and eating.
The 6 well appointed guest rooms are as follows:
Bedroom 1 - Upstairs - only room with EnSuite bath, Queen bed plus twin daybed
Bedroom 2 - Upstairs - Queen Bed
Bedroom 3 - Upstairs - Queen Bed
Bedroom 4 - Upstairs - 1 twin captains bed, 1 set of twin bunk beds
Bedroom 5 - East Wing - Queen Bed
Bedroom 6 - East Wing - Queen Bed
Double Futon in Media Room
Double air mattress available on site

House comes with bed linens and bath towels, fully outfitted kitchen with dishes for 20 and all standard cook wear, Keurig, microwave, toaster, traditional coffee maker, etc....


Weekly rentals only from mid June through early September (Friday 4pm to Friday 10am)
Minimum 3 night stay for Canadian Holiday Weekends

Guest access

22 x 44 in ground pool (Open June - Mid-Sept)
Large front and back yards with BBQ (propane provided)
2 Sandbanks Park Passes
Parking for 6 vehicles

Interaction with guests

Owners are not on site but live close by and can be easily contacted with questions or concerns!

Other things to note

During the High Season Summer months the Noxon House is only available for Weekly rentals beginning Fridays at 4pm and ending Fridays at 10am.
Holiday Weekends are minimum 3 night stay.


The space
Bathrooms: 3.5
Bedrooms: 6
Beds: 9
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: 315
Weekly Discount: 18%
Weekend Price: 598 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
3 single beds
Bedroom 5
1 queen bed
Bedroom 6
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 double beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

We hope you treat our home with the same respect that you would treat your own home! We take pride in the recent renovations and we hope you help us keep Noxon house fresh for years to come.

There is no smoking inside Noxon house, smoking is permitted outside but please dispose of butts appropriately.

There is a CheckOut checklist in the Foyer which details how we would like the house left.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 23 - Sep 4, 2017 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

43 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda User Profile
June 2017
Christine was a fabulous host, she provided us with great recommendations of where to wine and dine in the county! Her house was amazing, clean, and ample room for our 16 guests!

Rita User Profile
May 2017
This place has lots of potential but we booked this two months ahead of our visit and it looked like they had no time to prepare for our visit. The weeds were growing up between the stairs outside. The flower beds had last years dead flowers. The one room had black mold on the walls and we could not even open those windows. Very disappointing.
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.
Response from Christine:
As you can see, Rita stayed with us in spring 2017, a year of record rainfall and flooding in Prince Edward County so although we "had 2 months" to prepare for her visit, the weather was not kind to us in PEC and (being booked up all spring) we had been unable to get into the gardens to plant for the spring season at that point so our beds and planter boxes were definitely sad looking. We were sad about them too! Please see all the other lovely reviews from guests who also stayed in May 2017! She did send me a picture of some discoloration on the wall in the EXTERIOR screened patio (NOT inside the house) it is certainly NOT black mold and I am contacting AirBnB to have this unjust comment removed! I wish Rita would have done her homework before posting such a damning comment :(
May 2017

Jodie User ProfileJodie is a superhost.
May 2017
The Noxon House is beautiful, spacious, and designed well. The location is perfect. We stayed for three nights with fourteen girls very comfortably. Christine was a great host. We would not hesitate to return back, maybe for a week in the summer with family. Definitely the best Airbnb property I've experienced.

Lauren User Profile
May 2017
Perfect for Bachelorettes. Great value. Beautiful big home. Perfect location. Checkout to-do list was pretty demanding considering you're paying for a service. But overall, very highly recommended!
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.
Response from Christine:
We try and be very clear about how we would like the house left on departure (since it is such a large house). You and your group left the house very clean, unfortunately that is often not the case! The check-out checklist keeps everyone on the same page so that guests are not surprised with a bad review, or additional charges. As you can see, we do not charge extra for cleaning as many other large homes do, and we would like to keep it that way for future guests (hence the checklist!). Cheers, Christine
May 2017

Hayley User Profile
April 2017
We had a bachelorette party here with 18 girls. It was a bit of squish sleeping wise - 2 girls were on an air mattress, one on a futon- but during the day it was great how much space we all had. The inside of the house is beautiful and it comes packed with everything you will need for a great weekend. I wish we had come during the summer to use the pool! Thank you so much for having us!

Julie User Profile
April 2017
Beautiful house! Myself and some friends stayed here for a retreat after school finished and we had an amazing time. Everything was clean and ready to go when we arrived, and all the details of the stay were very well thought out.

Loren User Profile
March 2017
Noxon House was exactly as advertised. It was perfect for our corporate retreat. The house was spotless and comfortably accommodated 13 people. We loved our stay at Noxon House and would return in the future!

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Prince Edward, CanadaJoined in August 2014
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.

Business Owner, Interior Designer, Beach Bum, Horse Lover....

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings