Casa de la Playa"Sancrisanto Beach"

Entire home/flat

8 guests

4 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The Place

The beach house has two separate buildings. One where the person in charge of taking care of the main building lives. And the main house itself.

the garage is covered and has room for 5 cars.

A nice pool, just beside the front terrance w

The space

The beach house has two separate buidings. One where the person in charge of taking care of the main building lives. And the main house itself.

the garage is covered and has room for 5 cars.

A nice pool, just beside the front terrance with ocean view

Your are able to walk through a palm tree path from the pool, through the patio and into a beautiful beach hut (palapa) by the sea.

In the bottom floor of the main house you can find the kitchen, dining room, living room, one bedroom with full size bed and one full bathroom.

The top floor has 3 bedrooms with full bathroom each. The main room with king size bed and a ocean view terrace. The second bedroom also with king size bed and view of the ocean. The other has a full size bed. All bedroom are equiped with two “hamaqueros”
Electricity, gas (gas stove), satellite tv, electric water heater, TV in the living room
The kitchen has everything you need to cook. refrigerator, gas stove, microwave oven, Pot, pans, silverware, dishes, cups.

Guest access

You will have access to the main house, terraces, pool,front patio, beach hut and parking space

Interaction with guests

Upon your arrival you will find Camilo, he will be able to answer your questions and attend your needs.


The space
Bathrooms: 4.5
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 4
Check In: 2PM - 5PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 4 / night after 6 guests
Security Deposit: 240
Weekend Price: 96 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 2 hammocks
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 1 double bed, 2 hammocks
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 2 hammocks
Bedroom 4
1 single bed, 1 hammock
Common spaces
3 hammocks

House Rules
Check in time is 2PM - 5PM

It is important to contribute to environmental care; we recommend turning of the lights, don't waste water, no littering. No smoking inside the house, only on outside spaces.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sussy User Profile
July 2017
The house is well kept. Perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach. The water is perfect in the afternoon. I wish the beach area was cleaner. Beware of broken glass in the water. I recommend you bring water proof footware. We took it upon ourselves to clean the beach. Bring lots of repellent if you want to enjoy the pool area. Pots and pans are furnished, but the pots are small. It's hard to cook for a big crowd with small pots. There is a $300pesos cleaning fee to be left in cash. The caretaker is excellent, my 2 yr old son got sick and he showed me where to go for medical care. He is very nice and helpful.
Vicente User Profile
Response from Vicente:
Hi Sussy, thank you very much for your comments. We try to keep the property in excellent conditions despite the beach environment of the Yucatecan coast. It is indeed a place to relax and enjoy the beach with incredible sunsets. However there are things that we can not control like the arrival of "Sargazo" (seaweed) the Yucatecan coast and even the caribbean sea has this problem. About the broken glass found inside the ocean, we must remember that the ocean waves may have brought remnants of glass bottles, unfortunately, but that may have happened to anyone, what a pity that it happened to you, however we will be more careful of "all arround the property". On the other hand when the rain comes, mosquitoes visit us, it is necessary to remember that one of the attractions of Sancrisanto is the mangrove and if there is no breeze the mosquitoes bite us . We have a shopping list: Pots (bigger size will be available soon ) The cleaning fee is paid in cash at the end of the last day, this is to keep the house in perfect condition for the next guest Camilo the guy in charge of welcoming you, he will help you always as long as they are in our hands . Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you soon back. All your comments are very valuable to us Español Hola Sussy , muchas gracias por tus comentarios. Nos enforzamos por tener la propiedad en exelentes condiciones a pesar del ambiente playero de la costa yucateca. Efectivamente es un lugar para relajarse y disfrutar la playa con atardeceres increibles. Sin embargo hay cosas que no podemos controlar como la llegada del "Sargazo" (algas) que lamentablmetne toda la costa yucateca e inclusive el mar caribe tiene este problema. Con respecto a los cristales encontrados dentro del oceano, hay que recordar que las corrientes pueden haber traido restos de botellas de vidrio y desgraciadamente , pero eso puedo haberle pasado a cualquiera, que pena que te paso a ti, sin embargo estaremos mas pendientes de toda la periferia de la propiedad. Por otro lado cuadno hay lluvias los mosquitos aparecen , hay que recordar que uno de los atractivos de Sancrisanto es el manglar y de manera natural cuando no hay brisa marina los mosquitos hacen de las suyas. Ya esta en la lista de compras: Ollas e mayor tamaño para poder tener una estancia mas comoda, Gracias por la observacion. La limpieza se paga en cash al final del ultimo dia como esta establecido desde el primer momento (esta en la descripcion del anuncio) y esto es para dejar la casa en perfectas condiciones para el siguiente huespede (este costo es solo la lipieza del ultimo dia ) Camilo el encargado de darte la bienvenida esta para resolverte todos los problemas que se presenten siempre y cuando esten en nuestras manos y si podemos ayudar siempre lo haremos. Gracias por su estadia y esperamos verlos pronto de regreso. Todos sus comentarios son muy valiosos para nosotros.
July 2017

Noelle User Profile
January 2017
This house is located on a beautiful beach in San Crisanto. The house has so much potential but was lacking in many things. When we arrived at 1pm the house was not ready. We waited outside and finally decided to go to the beach. Around 3pm they finished cleaning the house and at that time we were able to go in and unpack. Before the caretaker left he told me to leave 250 pesos extra for the house cleaning when we leave. This was not disclosed when we rented the property. They only left us 3 towels and 1 roll of toilet paper. This house has 4 bedrooms and we paid $5800 pesos for 2 nights. They should have at least left one towel per person and a roll of toilet paper per bathroom. The kitchen has so few kitchen supplies we couldn't cook anything. I asked about a coffee maker which they did have but no filters..... there are no places to buy filters so bring them if you go. Also, they didn't give us keys to the property since there is a woman and her family living on the property and she would be there supposedly to lock up or un lock when needed. One morning we wanted to go to town but she was nowhere to be found and we felt uncomfortable leaving it unlocked. We waited 3 hours and finally decided to close the gate ourselves and hope they'd be back by the time we would return. The family had a pit bull puppy tied up in front of their house all day and night. The crying of the poor dog drove us crazy. I finally said something and they moved the puppy to cry somewhere else. The only great thing about the house was the location and the pool. Like I said the house has a lot of potential just needs some TLC. These things need to be addressed if I were to come back or recommend this home to friends.

Catarina User Profile
December 2016
Nice house on the beach. Perfect for our family of 6 (2 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs). Very quiet area with nice neighbors. Good location near Progreso and Merida.

Lety User Profile
August 2017
Excelente lugar para pasar unos días en familia. No tuvimos ningún contratiempo. Súper recomendable para familias grandes. Nos quedamos con un bonito recuerdo de esta maravillosa estancia.

David User Profile
May 2017
Esta increíble el lugar, La amplitud y distribución de la casa la hacen muy amena y fresca, La alberca no tiene comparación y la vista es sin lugar a dudas envidiable.

Tomás User Profile
May 2017
La casa es muy espaciosa, cuenta con todos los utensilios para cocinar y tiene bastantes hamaqueros para familias grandes. Tiene 3 cuartos con aire acondicionado en la parte de arriba y un cuarto pequeño en la parte de abajo, bastante espacio para estacionar carros y una playa privada con mucho espacio. Definitivamente repetiría estadía.

Ofelia Elena User Profile
February 2017
Un paraíso en las playas de Yucatán!! Nuestro anfitrión muy atento y servicial!! La casa perfecta para ir con familias grandes con todos los servicios!! No faltó nada!! Muy seguro para niños pequeños. Hermoso el mar. Nos encanto. gracias

Merida, MexicoJoined in July 2014
Vicente User Profile

35 años

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings