Front Bedroom which will be made into a queen bed for your arrival. Please take note of the natural East light that floods this room. Note the curtain in the corner if you want to sleep late in the morning.
Cole Valley Gem 3 Bedrooms/2.5 Baths
Hosted by Gerald
Gerald is the host.Gerald is a superhost.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

2 story Craftsman in Cole Valley. 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath with a back deck, garden and garage. Great restaurants and services a 3 min. walk to Cole Street. Golden Gate Park is a 15 min. walk. Great public transit to anywhere in the SF Bay area.

Sonos Sound System

The space

The living room, with stained glass cabinets and a fireplace, has an array of antique furniture to match this 100 year old home. The adjoining dining room has built in hutches and an oak table that seats 8 or more.The eat in kitchen has a 4 burner Viking gas stove with a griddle and large oven, butcher block counter space, and a stainless steel fridge for those who love to cook. A half bathroom is off the kitchen. The kitchen opens on to two adjoining decks surrounding a redwood tree overlooking our garden below. On one deck there is a small table with two chairs for an intimate outdoor meal. For a larger group meal the kitchen table can be moved out either of the double french doors.
Our home comfortably fits 6 adults and/or children. All the bedrooms are upstairs and include: (1) a convertible queen futon with a 42" TV and ensuite bath/shower; (2) a garden facing room with a queen bed; and (3) a bedroom/office with a twin sized day bed with another twin bed under it. There is also a pack and play for a toddler. The main bathroom with bath/shower and laundry is also upstairs.

Guests can enjoy the entire home! As we are in a drought and concerned with the environment, we ask you to use the water sparingly and the fireplace in the living room is not available for use.

Dee and Jerry will open their home when they are off traveling and can be reached via phone, text or email. A neighbor friend will be available as our property manager in case of emergency or to answer your questions.

Our home has a garage for you to park your car (if it is NOT an SUV or MINI VAN) or there is street parking. We are about 30 minutes from the airport, without traffic, and you can get here via public transportation, cab or one of the ride sharing services.

We have grandchildren who often spend the night with us. So our house is child friendly (but not child proof) with gates for safety; and toys, games, puzzles, and playthings. There is a pack and play for a smaller child and/or baby. We also have various child seats.

Guest access

The whole house is yours to use as your own. We issue as many electronic keys as you would like. These require modern Iphone or Android smart phones.

Interaction with guests

If you need help with the house during your stay please contact our assigned neighbor property manager. We will give you their name and phone number before you are due to arrive.

License or registration number

STR-0000269
Learn about this number

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock and lockbox

Thank you in advance for respecting our house rules, they are very important to us. Please keep to a reasonable volume so as to not disturb our neighbors. We would appreciate it if you wash any dishes you use during your stay, and please note that pets and smoking are not allowed on the property. Try to leave the house in the same condition as you found it when you first arrived.

When you leave for the final time, please load the dishwasher with any remaining dishes and turn it on. Please put all the towels you have used on the floor in the main bathroom that has the washer/dryer.


Cancellations

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Polly User Profile
July 2017
A truly lovely home in a fantastic location. Easy to catch a muni into town for fun filled days and then come back to relax in peace. Good food options a short walk away. Our family of 5 all had a great time.

Avalon User Profile
August 2017
The house was spacious and comfortable with its own style. Had everything wee needed, and the owners along with the property manager were very accommodating and helpful!

Lisa@Camenzind.Org User Profile
August 2017
The house is in really good condition and was welcoming during our stay. We have 3 little girls and they loved playing with the toys from their grandchildren, it made it easy and fun for all of us. The one bummer is that our minivan didn't fit into the parking spot. The flip side of that is that the street parking was easy to find, we just had to move our car every two hours when we were there during the day. Otherwise, the accommodations were great!

Michael User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful home located in Cole Valley. Exactly as described with fantastic shopping and food options within walking distance. Our family of 5 had a wonderful experience here. Gerald was a wonderful host and communicated very well. I highly recommend this home!

Wang User Profile
January 2017
Our family really likes this house. It is very tidy and comfortable. It has all the things we need for our three nights stay. The communications with the owners are very good. They always response quickly. Even when they are out of town, the neighbor Paul stopped by to check whether everything is fine with us. It is a very good experience for my family! Thanks Jerry!

Yizhuo User Profile
January 2017
Great Place to stay for a reasonable price

Morris User Profile
January 2017
A beautiful home in a fantastic neighborhood. We felt very well cared for and loved every minute of it.
Gerald User ProfileGerald is a superhost.
Response from Gerald:
Thank you for your kind words, Morris! Anytime you are visiting, please let us know. Even if our place is not showing as available, we like an excuse for visiting our own kids.
January 2017

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in March 2013
Gerald User ProfileGerald is a superhost.
Like Travel with my family and Wilderness Backpacking. Have a wife, two daughters, two sons-in-law, one granddaughter and one grandson. Like staying in historic places, getting to know the locals and eating well.
Languages: English, Español, Italiano

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Gerald’s place.
Gerald
Dylan helps host.
Dylan

The neighbourhood

Similar listings