Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Beautiful room close to centre

Alexander User Profile
Alexander

Beautiful room close to centre

5 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1.5 shared baths
5 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1.5 shared baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Ideal place to stay for your Bergen visit, allowing you easy access to all the sights, and providing a light, comfortable and relaxing room.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Hot Tub
Cable TV
Washer

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

357 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jagan User Profile
Jagan
August 2018
Beautiful room for 4 is completely inaccurate. We are 4 (3 adults and 1 child), the room is suitable only for 2 adults. An iron folding bedding was squeezed in for one other adult leaving merely any space to move around in the room and I used to sit in the living area when we are…
Alexander User Profile
Response from Alexander:
The room is perfectly accurate and completely suitable for 4 and even 5 adults, as it have been for the last more then 4 years :) But if you come there with 10 suitcases as you did - of course that you will not have room left, even though there is an extra room inside of your room just for the luggage! Another mistake of yours was not to tell me about your problem, cause I would find place for all your luggage and show you both cupboards and closets. Hot water was there, but you ignored house rules that was written on the door and each of you 4 were using the shower for more then an hour - of course that water tank got empty after that and needed some time to warm up more water, da!!! :)) Awful guest, got his review from me and this became his last Airbnb stay, fortunately for all Airbnb hosts and unfortunately for him, who with those lies here tried to get a refund, but in the end had to pay dobble ammount for ruined mattress :)
August 2018
Sree Varshini User Profile
Sree Varshini
August 2018
Great location, clean room and a friendly welcome!
Joel User Profile
Joel
April 2018
We stayed two separate times, this is my more comprehensive review... The accommodation is more of a hostel. Alex does not live there and rents out three rooms. The room was a good size, the living room was comfortable, and it was nice to have somewhere to cook. There was an ama…
Alexander User Profile
Response from Alexander:
Worse guest I have ever had, unsocial, dirty and rude. Not surprising that he doesn’t continue his sentence about what could have been cleaner: floors, linens, bathroom, my girlfriend, my life, my review and soon... :)))) Definite no to this guest, immediate rejection to his request to stay at your place: completely weaky person.
April 2018
Rhys User Profile
Rhys
August 2017
Very dissapointed by the room. I would not recommend this place. The room only has a bed in it and it is two single bed mattresses not a double, which is annoying if you are a couple. The only furniture in the room is this bed, the other furniture as seen in the picture are simpl…
Alexander User Profile
Response from Alexander:
There are 100 more plus points, just read the other reviews :) Curtains were broken a day before, now fixed. More furniture now and towels are included, believe it or not: all you have to do is to be more social and ask, instead of what you wrote :)))
August 2017
Robert User Profile
Robert
August 2017
Location is good, value for money. Ok to stay for one night otherwise you have to be prepared to be inundated with Alexander's family, in addition to the occupants from the other two rooms. The bedroom we stayed in was used partly as a storeroom for extra bedding and also it did …
Alexander User Profile
Response from Alexander:
Alexander's family is around 2 minutes a day, is it what you call inundation, Mr? :))) Other rooms accupants are there instead of me and my family - but much less time then me: usually just coming and sleeping. Your bedroom was used only by you - what was used as a storeroom is a room besides yours, so it had nothing to do with your room. Damp patches are now removed and all the room painted now and looks even more amazing then on the pictures, welcome! :)) And anybody can use the jacuzzi, if you just asked nicely and not like you did, Mr!!! :)))
August 2017
Georgina User Profile
Georgina
July 2017
Really friendly and helpful. Great car.
Heidi User Profile
Heidi
June 2017
Alexander was a friendly, polite and communicative host. Checking in was easy and the apartment is very well located for easy access to Bergen and parking outside. A little sketched map of the actual apartment block location would be helpful as road signs are a little confusing a…

Hosted by Alexander

Bergen, NorwayJoined in May 2014
Alexander User Profile
1368 Reviews
Verified
I'm a nice, communicative guy who would like to welcome you to enjoy your stay in Bergen. I love meeting new people visiting Bergen and since I travel a lot, I have full understanding for what a traveller needs abroad. I'm a professional musician, with sometimes unusual working …
Languages: English, Norsk, Русский, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home