The ensuite.
Holdgate 2 - Beautiful family home
Hosted by Cherry
Cherry is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

HOLDGATE is a large detached bungalow occupying a corner plot opposite the horseshoe weir on the River Teme. There is ample parking on the drive. Both Town Centre and Whittcliff are only a short walk away. 2 other rooms are listed at this address.

The space

This is a large, comfortable, ground floor double room with en-suite. There is also a small sofa so you can watch television in comfort. Tea,coffee, fresh milk, homemade biscuits/cake provided, along with plenty of towels. Free WiFi. If you just want to relax, in warm weather there is a delightful secluded garden. Full English breakfast is included. If you arrive by train, give us a call for complimentary pick-up
Ask about single occupancy discounts if travelling alone.

Guest access

Guests will have a front door key to come and go as they wish. You are welcome to use the lounge but there is no access to the kitchen. We operate on a B&B basis only.

Interaction with guests

You will always receive a warm welcome and help with planning your time in Ludlow. A friendly chat at breakfast is nice but if you prefer privacy that's fine too.


Amenities
Breakfast
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules

There are no rules really, we expect all guests to respect our home during their stay. No smoking and regrettably no pets. We ask that you close all bedroom doors as Rupert our dachshund is very nosy especially if you have food in your room.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christine User Profile
October 2017
Cherry was warm and welcoming, interesting and interested - and cooked some great breakfasts! The central location is fabulous (though for light sleepers it does involve a bit of traffic noise - I found ear-plugs very helpful). I was in a different room than the one shown - and I particularly enjoyed the seating area for evenings. The room looks out on a very pleasant nook in the garden. I had a most enjoyable weekend. (Oh, and Cherry's dog is extremely well-behaved.)

Emily User Profile
September 2017
We had a lovely stay at Cherry's - the room was exactly as advertised and the breakfast was great! Cherry was very accommodating when arranging our check in time. The perfect location for a stay in lovely Ludlow. Thanks again!

John User Profile
May 2017
Thank you very much Cherry. We really enjoyed our stay. Beautifully decorated, lovely breakfasts. Loved the quiet sound of the weir at night.

Elizabeth User Profile
September 2016
Our welcome and stay were all top quality, lovely comfortable room, ideal location in Ludlow. Cherry was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

Blaine User Profile
September 2016
Holdgate BnB was perfect for my stay. Everything was very organised and very clean. Cherry was a great host and very kindly helped me an early breakfast. Their dog Rupert is very sweet too. Thank you Cherry for a great stay.

Jan User Profile
September 2016
Lovely friendly host, happy to chat but not at all intrusive. We had a great walking weekend - location of Holdgate is very good for leaving the car and walking into town, or out into the countryside. Being able to leave the car parked on the drive for the whole weekend was ideal as parking on street in Ludlow is not easy. Appreciated details like fresh milk in a thermos jug in the room rather than the usual tiny plastic tubs. We also enjoyed sitting in the sunny garden. Great cake too! Would certainly stay with Cherry again.

Anita User Profile
August 2016
A spotlessly clean house, with great facilities. We made to feel very welcome without being overwhelmed

This host has 63 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ludlow, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Cherry User Profile
My name is Cherry and I'm wife to John and Mum to Grace (24) and Mae (21) both now living away from home. I like to think we are a normal happy family, with a mini dachshund dog called Rupert and 2 very independent cats, that you may or may not meet! I love welcoming visitors in…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings