Double room in light airy flat

Private room in rental unit hosted by Eileen

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bathroom

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Available is a spacious and comfortable bedroom in my flat that you will be sharing with me, located in the north of Shoreditch - close to the vibrant areas of central Shoreditch, Dalston and Brick Lane. Easy access to everywhere - by foot, bus, train or London bike!

The space
Lovely light larger-than-double bedroom with very comfy double bed, in a 2 bedroom flat. Situated just north of the lively part of Shoreditch, and 10 minutes walk south of Dalston . You will be sharing with the flat with me. My boyfriend Ken lives close by and often meets my guests if I am at work.

Inside the flat all the usual - internet/wi-fi, dishwasher, usb powerpoints, and good hot water pressure in the bathroom. You are welcome to use the kitchen, there's a shelf in the fridge for you, the cooker/oven, toaster, popcorn maker etc. Tea and coffee are provided. I don't provide breakfast but there are lots of amazing cafes close by.

There will be fresh bed sheets on the bed for you and towels in the bedroom, as well as plenty of space to hang your clothes. There is even a hair dryer.

There's a small balcony outside that smokers can use. The flat is on the second floor of the building with no lift.

There's good security, the only access into the building is with a programmed fob key, and my front door bolts securely.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Washing machine
Bath
Shared patio or balcony
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Smoking allowed
Long-term stays allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.86 out of 5 stars from 283 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Greater London, United Kingdom

This is a great location, walking distance to Broadway Market, Columbia Road Market and London Fields and the Geffrye Museum. There's many buses to catch to lots of destinations on Kingsland Road just around the corner, less than 2 minutes away. The flat is 5 minutes walk away from Haggerston or Hoxton stations on the Overground line, and 10-15 minutes walk from Liverpool Street or Old Street stations. I live close to a busy main road and the area around the flat is well lit at night. Even though the flat is very near Kingsland Road, the area is generally quiet and quite safe. London bikes are available to hire close by at several locations, the closest being just 2 minutes away. Regents Canal is close by, some lovely walks to be had along the canal path to Islington, Broadway Market or Victoria Park. Lots of great quality affordable Vietnamese restaurants just down the road, the 'Pho Mile' as one of my guests called it. Perfect if you are coming to London for a visit! Especially if you are arriving at Stansted Airport or by Eurostar.

Hosted by Eileen

  1. Joined in March 2012
  • 283 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Airbnb.org supporter
I like sewing, eating, going to art galleries, and making the most of all London has to offer. I love hosting through Airbnb - I meet the nicest of people. Originally from Australia, I have been living here in London for 30 years and still don't want to go home!
I like sewing, eating, going to art galleries, and making the most of all London has to offer. I love hosting through Airbnb - I meet the nicest of people. Originally from Austra…
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 18:00
Not suitable for children and infants
No pets
No parties or events
Smoking is allowed

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy