SCS |F18| Great location, terrace and castle view!
SCS |F18| Great location, terrace and castle view!
8 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 baths
8 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Independent apartment with #terrace perfect for two #couples and #families in the city #centre in front of the medieval #castle. Excellent location, equipped and provided with all comforts.
Netflix provided


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £45
Security Deposit £136
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds, 1 crib

House Rules

PRICES ALL INCLUSVE
Due the local tourist regulation you can be charged for tourist tax €1,5 per day per guest over 18.
Free on-street parking is available.
Smoke is allowed only in open spaces (balconies)
Keep clean and order the place at your check out (take away rubbish); cleaning fee is charged for maintenance not for cleaning service.
Take care the plants in the outdoor and indoor spaces.
Standard check in time is considered from 3pm till 9pm. Other check in time is allowed but please inform us in advance. To be informed before the reservation is preferred. Please inform me in advance about your arrival time
The rental is supplied without centralized services in accordance with Law 431/98 without providing personal services


Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marina User Profile
September 2017
The apartment is well equipped, with all the facilities that you need! The location is great, nearby a restaurants, bars and sightseeing places! Thank you Massimiliano and Sonny!

Tracy User Profile
April 2017
The apartment exceeded my expectations, it was spacious and well equipped, well designed with a nice terrace space. Cleanliness was very good. The location was great, tucked away but in walking distance of the piazza duomo, famous market and plenty of shops and restaurants. Max was helpful, polite and was easy to contact with any questions. Would recommend.

Iliana User Profile
April 2017
Nice place and good location (less than 5 min from Piazza Duomo). Comfortable and clean flat with full equipment. Много добра локация. Чист и комфортен апартамент, подходящ за две семейства. Разполага с пълно оборудване и две бани с два санитарни възела. Домакинът е отзивчив.

Joshua User Profile
April 2017
Would definetely NOT stay here again. Note the €50 booking charge that is tucked away in the room description. When we brought this up in a very reasonably worded message the host responded by ranting and generally being rude. Highlights include "you are wrong josh, totally wrong", "you should read more" and "what's the problem, is €7 each a big economic problem for you?". Nice apartment and a decent price but not worth dealing with Max. The area is a bit sketchy and the directions to get there were totally wrong, leading us to wander through some rough streets. We also had issues with hot water and gas either running out or being turned off on the last day of our trip.
Massimiliano User Profile
Response from Massimiliano:
Dear joshua, airbnb is aware about the text you sent me threating me to write a bad review if you would pay 50€ for expenses. Expenses/ cleaning fee that you didnt pay during the booking process and you were aware (well described in the advert, in the rules of the house, in the conditions of the house) but you didnt want to pay. Then you sent me that message on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) where you informed me to write a bad review. And you are here, as promised! Well, lets be more detailed about your arrive : your fligth was to catania but redirected to palermo because whether issues (I hope you dont think this is my fault!!); so I was contacted from your friend who arrived before you. You arrived later , you didnt informed us about time of your arrival and you didnt ask for specific help to ge the flat. SO I supposed that you hadnt any problem. You were late but we were wating for you with any problems (next time use (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) also to inform us about your delay , please). Direction are perfect, the address is correct, because my guests usually arrive with any problem in front my house. Probaly you got the wrong GPS (probably your car doesnt have GPS) or maybe the big medieval castle in front the house (the balcony look at the castle) is not a good reference for you (its the biggest building in town and one of the most important !!!) . Everyone knows "Castello Ursino" in town, very difficult to get lost. Issues with hot water? I'm sorry for that, but issues are part of life (at least you didnt say that I have left you for 4 days with cold water :))) Next time when you have an issue , please call me and i will be happy to fix your problem Dont spend your time to trheath people, better to spend your time to ask for help and I will be happy yo help you. Your synthesis your review reflect only my answers to your threathining way to speak with me and I was forced to inform Airbnb about that. Best wishes
April 2017

Jaclyn User Profile
March 2017
The apartment was in a very convenient and walkable location. Massimiliano was extremely responsive to our messages and very helpful!

Giulia User Profile
August 2016
Accoglienza puntuale e precisa. L abitazione molto bella e pulita. Massimiliano è stato corretto e cordiale

This host has 277 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Catania, ItalyJoined in February 2012
Massimiliano User Profile

I am an architect , working and living in Catania, on historical center. I love my job and I consider it very exciting because it gives me the tools to analyze the cities that I visit.
I love Brazil and Brazilian music (MPB), I also love jazz. I studied piano and when I do I like the jam sessions with friends in my home.
I love the cinema, reading, and good wine.
Self Catering Sicily is a Tourism network which I founded becasue, as traveller, I would like to help other traveller to make them to feel at home when they rent an holiday house. Part of the network are the owners of the house that I propose, who I know personally. My agency creates connection between good houses, good services and good guests. All this makes a good marketing.
I select and inspect houses in Catania and the whole Sicily, offering support and suggestions at guests.
I work directly in Catania center and i'm trying to expand my businnes in the whole Sicily.
Welcome to Sicily

Languages: English, Español, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings