A charming townhouse in Balmain
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our townhouse snuggly sits between Balmain and Rozelle - peninsula suburbs surrounded by harbour waters & 15mins from CBD. Our house has a rustic charm with 1 bedroom, living-room (with TV) and a kitchen/living-room that opens to a pretty garden (great for long lunches!).
We have a long and wide couch for extra person if needed.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £30
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please no smoking & no parties - this house is cosy and we have a good relationship with our neighbours.

Pets are fine, we sometimes look after my parents dog here so there's a dog house at the back of the garden (as well as a dog park 100m down the road).


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachel User Profile
December 2016
Alexa's place was fantastic, we had a wonderful stay. The house is as described and there were lots of lovely touches which made it feel like home. We would highly recommend this place

Kathryn User Profile
January 2016
My friends and I had a wonderful time staying at Alexa's flat. Alexa was extremely helpful before and during our stay. The flat was clean and welcoming, and we all felt very comfortable as soon as we arrived. The location was fantastic and the suggestions Alexa left were very helpful!

Alex User Profile
December 2015
We were looking for a great place to spend Christmas in Sydney and this house didn't disappoint. Whilst the house is compact, it had everything we needed and was perfect for the four of us (+ dog). The kitchen was perfect for cooking up tasty food washed down with the complimentary wine. The location is great, with a wide choice of pubs, cafes and restaurants in easy walking distance, and the cbd just a ferry ride away. Alexa was very responsive to all our communications.

Lisa User Profile
December 2015
Perfect place to stay on the border of Rozelle / Balmain. A stone's throw from the cafes of Darling Street it's also quiet and peaceful - an urban oasis. The house itself is gorgeous, filled with interesting things and the kitchen is so well kitted out it was a pleasure to cook in. Alexa and Matt were wonderful, very helpful - communication was easy and prompt & lots of thoughtful touches. I stayed with my dog and this worked well, there's a small off-leash park nearby (and several larger ones along the harbour) & there's even small dog house in the garden. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Lyam User Profile
July 2015
Alexa was truly pleasant to deal with, we enjoyed her home and would encourage anyone to use their facilities. Thank you

Inge User Profile
July 2015
Alexa's little house is a wonderful place to stay, very comfortable, close to the city. It was clean and had everything we needed for our family. It was close to a variety of shops and cafes and close to public transport into the city.

Keri User Profile
July 2015
Alexa was a perfect hostess, she introduced herself as soon as the booking was made and kept the perfect amount of contact. She was caring and generous, her home exuded her warm personality and her love of life. The cottage is beautiful and set in an area full of charm and character, it is very central for boutique shops on Darling St and has lots of options within an easy walking distance for places to eat. Thank you Alexa for opening your home to us.

Sydney, AustraliaJoined in July 2012
Alexa User Profile

Hello! My name is Alexa and from Sydney, Australia.
I love traveling and exploring various art galleries, little hidden gems that serve good local food and wine and getting lost then struggling with a map to find my way home again. I like old 60s and 70s rock music / taking photos / cooking and drawing. I'm clean & tidy & responsive in emails.
I speak a little Italian

Similar listings