Cozy single in suburban setting

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable single bed w/private lighted entrance. Shared Jack & Jill bath. L-shaped corner desk perfect for studying.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £8
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

This is my home. Be respectful, clean up after yourself especially in kitchen and common areas. Trash barrels are on the side of the house. Framingham recycles, so please do not throw plastics and cans in the trash. No noise or showers after 11pm. Do not bring new friends home with you.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Melissa User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jonathan User Profile
October 2016
The place was comfortable and just as expected. Lorraine was really pleasant to talk to and was helpful to get me settled in. The neighborhood is nice and quiet, too.

Rand User Profile
October 2016
Greeted me as I arrived. Showed me around and explained everything I needed to know very well. Very generous. (I took her up on making some tea; and made eggs in the morning). Fun talking with.
Lorraine User Profile
Response from Lorraine:
Hi Rand, Unfortunately it's a door. No way to sound proof/insulate a pocket door. Lorraine
October 2016

Sadia User Profile
October 2016
Wonderful first time Airbnb experience for me. Lorraine was warm and very welcoming . Very convenient to the town. Clean and crisp. I felt like I was home the minute I walked in. I love cats and Lorraine's cat is just adorable. Thanks so much Lorraine.

Jon User Profile
October 2016
From minute one my host was great; Lorraine met me outside, showed me my room and was friendly and amenable. The room was identical to the picture posted. Because I was in Framingham for a week-long training, I didn't spend time going in and out, however the location was only 10mins from the training location. Lorraine's home is close to everything on Route 9 (Whole Foods, Starbucks, etc.) and you can get everywhere without getting on Rt9 if you wish to avoid heavy Boston commuter traffic. The dog and cat make NO noise and bother no one. I would rather not have a shared bathroom, but there were no issues and towels are provided if you need them (I brought some not knowing).

Renee User Profile
October 2016
This was a lovely place to stay while working in the area. Lorraine is a gracious host and my room was beautifully decorated. It also had a microwave and refrigerator and was very comfortable. It is nice to have a private entrance and the neighborhood is safe for walking in the morning or evening. It is important to note that the restroom is shared with an adjacent room.

Patty User Profile
August 2016
Lorraine was very warm and welcoming. The space had all the comforts of home and was exactly as described. The room was very clean and well maintained. I loved having a private entrance. I enjoyed our interactions and would definitely stay here again.

This host has 131 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Framingham, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Lorraine User Profile

I am an RN who enjoys traveling, music, getting up with the birds, napping, reading and gardening . My pets, Molly(dog) and Samantha(cat) are the best animals ever! They really enjoy meeting all the guests that stay here and I enjoy the whole Airbnb experience. It has been so much fun hosting people from all over the world.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings