Quiet Oasis with Greenery all round
Quiet Oasis with Greenery all round

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My home is a LARGE one bedder (for max of 2 persons) located within a prestigious condominium and close to the city (10 mins cab ride) and a mere 5-10 mins to lifestyle enclaves like Dempsey Hill, Holland Village, Star Vista Mall and Botanical Gardens. An Oasis !

The space

Stylishly decorated with contemporary italian furniture with some asian antiques as accent pieces, persian rugs with trevertino marble floor throughout as well as bathroom. Fully equipped with european appliances (steam oven, French door fridge, wine fridge, washer/dryer, dish washer). Bedroom has a balcony with water feature looking into pool. Outside the apartment is a private foyer area for relaxation. Air-condition throughout and fans in living and bedroom. Your home away from home !

You will always be welcomed in a freshly cleaned apartment with fresh sheets etc.

Cleaning Fee of $50 for every minimum stay up to 2 weeks stay.

Guest access

Use of :
1. condo tennis courts
2.swimming pool
3. all appliances within the apartment (TV, Hi-Fi)
4. Wi-Fi enabled
5. Internet radio !

Interaction with guests

As I travel often and sometimes at random notice, the apartment will be entirely yours to enjoy. When I am out of town the apartment will accommodate 2 persons comfortably. If I am in town, I will lease the place to a single guest whilst I use the living room. Happy to interact with guests if they are inclined but equally good to give you your privacy. On a good day I can whip up a great breakfast or meal … so we'll see !

Other things to note

I have tennis rackets and balls if you feel like taking a swing … just book a court ahead. I also have a couple of bikes ( a Fixie and a 9-gear bike) which guests can borrow and ride around the neighbourhood (not recommended for riding long distance or into the city though).

There is also a mini-mart just below my apt that sells the usual daily neccessities (including ... YES ! wine !). It also collects laundry for cleaning so this is very useful if you are here on business.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £57
Security Deposit £566
Weekend Price £99 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

My apartment is my sanctuary and as such is furnished to a high standard of comfort and aesthetic for my personal enjoyment, comfort and sanity…. a place to unwind and listen to my own thoughts. I open my home to travellers who are seeking a different experience from hotels. I look forward to hosting visitors who appreciate quality without having to pay an arm and a leg. I look forward to hosting my "future friend" . I only ask that you respect the apartment as your own and use it with care and diligence ( put things back where they belong, generally keep the place clean) and operate all appliances with consideration and common sense (e.g. switch off appliances, air-cond lights when not needed). Let's together keep the airbnb community a civil and enjoyable one !

Smoking within the apartment is NOT allowed but you can smoke in the foyer area outside the apartment or in the balcony off the master bedroom. But please dispose of cigarette butts carefully. And much as I really LOVE dogs (not cats… sorry) I don't own one due to my erratic / last minute travels.. so I would appreciate NO PETS in the apt. Lastly NO PARTIES are allowed . THANKS for understanding !


Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 5 nights.

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Louisa User Profile
September 2017
This is a beautiful apartment, located in one of Singapore's most prestigious neighborhoods. It is well-served by UBER, and bus stops and the MRT are about a mile away. The development where the apartment is located has a lovely pool and a small convenience store. Do not hesitate to book this place - it's lovely.

Jonathan User Profile
September 2017
Vince's beautiful apartment is exactly as described - an opportunity to relax in a very nicely furnished home in the bustle of Singapore. Quiet, lovely grounds and a spacious very comfortable apartment, rare for Singapore. We needed a soft calm landing after a long haul and Vince's home was perfect. It is ideal for visitors or partners who like to spend some time at home during the day. Friendly neighborhood, and a short delivery ride from very good Holland Village food centres.

Quentin User Profile
July 2017
A great apartment and a wonderful complex. Vince is also a very helpful host. I highly recommend it.

Nelson User Profile
June 2017
Vince's place is beautiful and comfortable, he provides everything we need. We arrived at Singapore at midnight and he asked his helper to meet us in his home even so late. And he provides a detailed information about the surroundings and facilites, which makes everything easy.

Chun Hong User Profile
May 2017
Great host! Good comms. Have a great stay at Vince's place. Short drive to Holland Village and town.

Rob User Profile
June 2016
An beautiful place and friendly host. Vince was always in contact when we needed him. He was flexible on check-out time to suit our flight and provided welcome late supper for our arrival. We would absolutely stay again.

Yung User Profile
May 2016
Vince is a caring and responsive host. He showed me around his apartment and explained everything clearly. The apartment is beautifully decorated, well maintained and accurately portrayed in the pictures. The apartment is his own home and it's filled with lovely items, including Le Creuset cookware. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much for everything Vince.

SingaporeJoined in October 2011
Vince User Profile

Vocationally I am a former banker turned entrepreneur turned adventurer - traveller. Basically I am just an ordinary guy seeking extraordinary experiences through travel, exploration and meeting new and interesting fellow humans, sharing our lives stories and experiences. I love to surround myself with beauty and positive influencers and believe in loving oneself before we can love others. My life is a story of God's Grace and my motto : Carpe Diem !!

Languages: Bahasa Malaysia, English
Response rate: 83%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings