10ft ceilings means plenty of hight and space.HUGE kitchen!
Jsun is the host.

ARTIST LOFT+OFFICE in PRIME WILLIAMSBURG!

United StatesNew YorkBrooklyn
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
1479 travellers saved this place

About this listing

A clean, well-designed room, with a comfy bed for 2. It's Artistic and a Home at the same time.

PRIME W'burg!
Safe & secure location. Central to both Manhattan & Brooklyn. Easy to get anywhere in the city!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £21
Security Deposit: £165
Weekly Discount: 5%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The space

WELCOME!
I've lived in Williamsburg for 10+ years and can help you with all kinds of tips :)
I'm officially registered with the state as "Bridge Seal" B&B; and have hosted over 700 guests since 2012, so you can know that I help you in any way!

I have everything you'll need to make yourselves comfortable and enjoy the space!
--Fresh and clean towels and sheets.
--A lofted Queen size bed.
--A work desk
--Plenty of storage: A hanging closet and plenty of shelving
--By some architectural design, it feels incredibly separated from the rest of the house, as if you are in your own world.
--Amazingly soft Northeast light!
--Newly installed light & sound blocking window drapery for the light sleepers and people suffering jet-lag.
--Your own Air Conditioning and/or Heater.
--Your bedroom has secure keyed locks.
--A healthy selection of plants & flowers.

Breakfast is available for an additional $5 per guest, per day:
It is a continental breakfast (REALLY good coffee, breads, fruit, cereals & milk, anything you need to make a great start to the day). *Please request this in advance so that I can have things ready for you, upon your arrival.*


**Early check-ins (before 2pm) and late check-outs (after 12 noon) must be arranged ahead of time and approved on a case by case situation. 95% of the time, it's fine.


Who I am:

I am a visual artist with a career in Real Estate. I am also a 3rd generation ceramic artist. There's hand-made pottery all over the space! In a not-so-distant past, I was also a Sommelier at one of the best and most highly rated "farm-to-table" restaurants in Manhattan. True Hospitality and knowing how to make guests feel welcome are things I know so very well :)

My girlfriend is over a lot, but she also has an apartment nearby. She is an amazing jewelry designer (and is a gem, herself:)

And there's the most amazing dog ever, Lono! :) He's a Samoyed/Eskimo mix, so he is very hypoallergenic. I have asthma and he does not affect me at all. He lives in my bedroom or his crate. He has NO access to the guest room! We do encourage guests to interact and play with him, just please do NOT feed him human food!

YOUR EXPERIENCE:

Whether you are traveling partner, a couple on vacation, someone extending a business trip, or someone looking to host your family while they are visiting you-- I got you :)

During your stay, look forward to pleasant chat around the kitchen table, typically before I leave for work. I can always help you find the best shops, the best food, the best art exhibitions, the best walks, the best cocktails, the quickest subway route, and best insider deals around!

I care about with whom I share my home . A good fit makes your stay amazing and my experience as a host equally rewarding! I always give preference to civilized, pleasant and respectful people. I will not accept inquiries from partiers looking to pound beers at the kitchen table until 4am... I do my fair share of entertaining, but we keep it classy! ;) We may even trade off cooking meals if you're a good cook...!


All together, everyone here is pretty awesome! Every person who's ever stayed here has left with great memories.


All the best and we hope to meet you soon!
Jsun (& Lono)

Guest access

--Extra fast Internet.
--We provide fresh and clean towels & linens.
--Soap, shampoo, and conditioner in shower.
--Hair dryer, iron & board in your room.

--Have full access to Kitchen, Living Room, Shared bathroom (that l clean and maintain consistently).

Interaction with guests

I've hosted over 700+ people. Come and go as you please. Enjoy your privacy or conversation. You will typically see me in the morning at breakfast (a good time to get tips on the day's planning).

We do our fair share of entertaining, but we keep it classy! ;)

The neighbourhood

Williamsburg is a safe and well-lit neighborhood, now. It is THE center of cultural and artistic Brooklyn! 20 years ago, used to be one of the roughest neighborhoods in all of New York. Now, the most beautiful people live & play here!

You are right around the corner from a lively and thriving local music & nightlife scene, great vintage boutiques and cool Internet/Coffee shops.

Getting around

Steps away from:
--L/J/M/Z subway
--East River Ferry
--Williamsburg Bridge Pedestrian Walkway
--Citibikes are around the corner
--B62 bus (to Queens & MoMA P.S.1)

Other things to note

Neighborhood highlights:

FOOD: (W'burg is a foodie MECCA!)
--Amazing grocery 2 blocks away.
--Diner: By far the BEST burger in NYC! (I do not exaggerate!). Next door.
--Peter Luger: Best steak restaurant in NYC for 30 years. 3 blocks away.
--Pies 'n Thighs: Best brunch for the southern comfort food. Insane doughnuts. 5 minutes walk.
--Maison Premiere: Oysters & Absinthe... enough said! 5 minute walk.
--Cafe Mogador: Best healthy Mediterranean food and a gorgeous garden. 10 minute walk.

MUSIC/ DANCING/ NIGHLIFE
--Baby's All Right: Local music is alive and well! See the coolest new bands before your friends do. 3 blocks away.
--Bembe: World famous for dancing to afro-caribean beat. 1 block away.
--The Knitting Factory: World famous stage for starting big careers. 5 minutes walk.

ART
--Sideshow Gallery: Put your finger on the pulse of the NY and Brooklyn art scene, here. 5 minutes walk.
--Journal Gallery: Always great exhibitions of the COOLEST of the cool artists, who are hot right now. 5 Minutes walk.

FUN!
--Brooklyn Bowl: Live music & bowling under the same roof! 10 minutes walk.
--Brooklyn Brewery: Tasting room is a 10 minute walk there, and a 15 minute walk back :)
--Night Hawk Cinema: Dinner theater! Have your mac 'n cheese, brooklyn beer, and comfy seats while at the movies!


RUNNING:
We both do a lot of running, so if you are a runner, we have a lot of great routes for you to explore the city and neighborhoods with.

YOGA:
Kara has been a long-time yogi. If you are into yoga, she has a lot of experience with several studios in the neighborhood and Manhattan.


House Rules

Be considerate.
Come and go as you like.
Feel free to say "hi" to neighbors.

Flexible Check-ins & outs are OK, just coordinate with us.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

185 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 188 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Jsun

Jsun

New York, New York, United States · Joined in September 2010

Other than being an AirBnB host, I am a full-time visual artist. I create large-scale, colorful, abstract paintings. My paintings seldom get installed at the house because of their size. I am also a 3rd generation ceramic artist. Much of the cups you will drink from have been made by me or my family!

My day job is as a real estate professional helping buyers and seller in downtown Manhattan and Williamsburg. I work 6 days a week.

My girlfriend is often here, but has an apartment nearby. She's a fantastic jewelry designer.

I do a lot of running, so if you are a runner, we have a lot of great routes for you to explore the city and neighborhoods with.

I'm also a long-time yogi. If you are into yoga, there are several great studios in the neighborhood.
The prince of the apartment is a 3yr old pup named Lono. He's a special Eskimo/Samoyed mix. He has a hair undercoat, so he is very hypoallergenic. I have Asthma and he does not affect me at all. He sleeps in my bedroom or his crate. He has NO access to the guest room. He loves all people, such a mushy, just please do NOT feed him human food. Everyone falls in love with this little guy. He goes to daycare every weekday from 2-7pm :)

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet