Charming, calm, well-located duplex
Charming, calm, well-located duplex
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
Historic district of Paris Mouftard/Panthéon/Luxembourg Great for single person or couple Lively neighborhood but quiet place Ground flood + lower level Calm and relaxing Easy access to public transport Linen and towels provided
translated by Google

Historic district of Paris
Mouftard/Panthéon/Luxembourg
Great for single person or couple
Lively neighborhood but quiet place
Ground flood + lower level
Calm and relaxing
Easy access to public transport
Linen and towels provided


Amenities
Washer
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £28
Security Deposit £139
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

145 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Simon User Profile
October 2017
Great location and price but sadly I can't recommend the flat. There's a strong smell of damp and the flat is pretty shabby with poor lighting (light switches don't work, need to walk into room to turn on a lamp, even in bathroom), not great when staying in a cave like apartment!…
Jean User Profile
Response from Jean:
Hello, it's a shame that you have not communicated at all one of these many negative points when I asked you if everything was for you. Sad that you did not appreciate at all the peculiarities of my appart, question of taste but I think you went a little strong in the description. Many guests come back several times, so I do not think it's as bad as you describe it. In the future be sure to read the announcement in order not to be disappointed. Example, neither coffee maker nor tv. This is stated in the ad!
October 2017

Toby User Profile
September 2017
We had a nice stay, the flat is nice but very small - the area is great with lots going on. People expecting finishing touches may be disappointed; and anyone who is tall (I am 6'4) beware. Communication from Jean was excellent.

Kathryn User Profile
April 2017
Lovely little apartment very close to metro stop. Just off a lively street of restaurants and bars, but very quiet in the apartment with a little enclosed court yard where you can sit. It is a great base to explore Paris and very easy to get to by train from the airport.

Banke User Profile
April 2016
Jean was very communicative and was very helpful. Even though I did not met Jean, the check in and check out went very smoothly. Very good host.

Laura User Profile
April 2016
Jean has a lovely place, and was on time to meet me with the key. The only problem would be the low ceiling in the bathroom so no room to stand and shower, this was fine for a few nights, though. One side of the ounce bed has a dip in it, but the other side ok. Fine for one perso…

James User Profile
March 2016
Pros: jean's place was relatively clean, keys were found easily, location was excellent. Cons: We found bed to be very uncomfortable ( with a gap I kept sinking into. It is also a sofa bed), the toilet began to smell after a while and the smell took over bathroom and bed room a…

Simon User Profile
February 2016
Second stay at Jean's apartment, great secure location and perfect as a base. It is close to numerous restaurants, bars and cafes but still quiet and peaceful. Good value for money. We did not meet Jean but he kept in touch via text and email. Thank you again Jean.

Paris, FranceJoined in September 2014
Jean User Profile
Je suis toujours heureux d'accueillir des voyageurs dans mon studio autant que possible. Je suis artiste et je voyage très souvent à l'étranger. Je vis à Paris depuis une dizaine d'année et je l'aime à condition de la quitter souvent pour me ressourcer ailleurs et de m'inspirer d…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings