We are here
Unlimited firewood for your bonfire
Country house with big garden


Entire home/flat

9 Guests

3 Bedrooms

6 Beds


Entire home/flat

9 Guests

3 Bedrooms

6 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
9 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The price shown includes the entire upstair floor with each room with a view. There's one shared bathroom and one common kitchen. Our guests can use our little garage for keeping their bikes safe, we also have a parking lot, bonfire spot, unlimited firewood, arbour, badminton/football pitch. All within a fenced garden. Outside the fence we are surrounded by a green piece of land (1,4 ha), with trees and wildlife. We have no close neighbours and we don't share our driveway with anyone.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 6
Check In: 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £8 / night after 7 guests
Cleaning Fee: £10
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: £12 / night

Description

The space

What makes this place unique is not only it's hidden and quiet location, but also it's simple and welcoming aesthethics. Despite the remoteness our guests will feel safe and well at home, once they have arrived. They will enjoy privacy indoor, as well as freedom in access to the space outside.

We've got big fenced garden with neatly trimmed lawn, plenty of space for sunbathing, badminton/ball games, an arbour, bonfire spot, etc.

As for the house itself it can be adjusted to the visitors needs as they please. They can either adapt the space on their own, according to their wish, or ask me to prepare the things prior to their arrival.
The house can accomodate up to 9 people, including 2 additional floor mattresses.

Guest access

The whole upstair floor is available to the guests exclusively, and it has one shared bathroom and one common kitchen. The fenced space outside is available to the guests who wish to rent the whole house for themselves.

Interaction with guests

The guests have their separate entrance so they might only see me if I am working outside. I only interact with them if this is of their wish, or if it is necessary during the cleaning hours.

The neighbourhood

We are located 200 meters off the main road, and roughly the same distance from the nearest neighbours, but the trees and the green area surrounding the house provide quietness and privacy.
There's plenty of marked and umarked trails across the villages around. All suitable for walking, biking and horse rides. You can rent a hourse in Ołpiny too. As for sightseeeing: war cementaries, wooden architecture, medieval town of Biecz 11 km away, unique picturesque landscapes, plenty of green and wildlife just outside your window. The area is unspoilt by mass tourism, cheap organic food is available year-round - either in the market or from the neighbours who make it themselves.

Well-developed network of local roads and decent infrastructure helps visitors getting around. It is also fairly easy to catch a ride, with the friendly and outgoing locals, if one decides to.

There are 3 markets in the village, couple of minor grocery shops, bank, exchange, money transfer, petrol station, car wash, car repair, hairdesser, taxi, pizza delivery.

If needed I personally provide guidance and support free of charge.

Getting around

Easy acces by car. Public transportation relies on local bus network, to and from Tarnów, and connecting nearby villages and small towns. One direct bus to Kraków available during the day. Nearest railway station 15 km away.

Other things to note

From 23:00 to 6:00, and from 12:00 to 15:00 hot water is available on request.


House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)

In case of more groups/individuals visiting at the same time my guests will be asked to respect the curfew afer 22:00. No curfew for the guests who rent the entire upstair floor.
Smoking is not allowed in the rooms.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
4 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews


Yuko User Profile
July 2016
First of all, we would like to say thank you to Michal and his friend, Kata. We had a lovely time upstairs of his house where we rented 2 bedrooms and a kitchen and a shared well-maintained garden. The rooms have good size and are fairly clean. Although the kitchen equipment is rather old, it is no problem to prepare a breakfast and an easy meal. We particularly needed to be in this area of Poland to visit our friends who live near and moreover, we brought our pets, which are a dog and a cat with us, as those conditions were met, his place was a perfect accommodation for us. It is in a very quiet area and you can find a shop and a petrol station within 10 mins walk. It is very convenient. That's all for us. Thank you very much.

Femi User Profile
July 2016
Michal was very welcoming and helpful. He is a great host! We enjoyed our stay. I'll definitely stay here again. I'm sure Michal will improve on the facilities and also on the cleanliness.

Ołpiny, Poland · Joined in September 2014
Michał User Profile

Hello, pleased to meet everybody!

I'm gonna try to fill this out somehow, so that, hopefully, you can figure out who you are going to be dealing with :)

It says here that I must name 5 things I can't imagine my life with, so here they are: food&drink, shelter, freedom to cross political borders, computer, company

Best memories from the road? Definitely Iceland, although 6 days were too short. And then going on foot from my house to the border of Ukraine, and after some time, getting (by buses and trains) to the gates of Asia for the first time in my life - Istanbul that is. Pretty intense.

And here go some books, films and music examples:
"Time of Gifts" Patrick Leigh Fermor
Anathema, Porcupine Tree
Mainly movies you won't see in those big hollywood sort of cinemas


And what kind of a host am I?

I suppose a still improving one. I'm only new to AirBnB - so far hosted only twice - and I'm still gathering my experience, to become as good as possible.
I consider myself as an open-mined person, I speak fluent english and have proper international experience, if we're talking about getting along with people. I do have this mixed western/polish/slavonic kind of way of thinking and behaving, I suppose.

As a guest I am very polite too. I don't leave mess or bad memories behing me anyway. This is something I can guarantee. :)
When I travel I travel mostly over land and slowly. Possibly on foot, or by local transportation. Rural stuff is something I enjoy, but I don't avoid good cities either.


Response rate: 0%
(past 90 days)
Response time: a few days or more
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.