Lounge Leading to ConservatorySouth facing conservatory
Double Room, Breakfast, Parking


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Suitable for a single person or a couple.

We live in detached four bedroom house in Cyncoed, one of the best areas in Cardiff.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: £40 / night

Description

Suitable for a single person or a couple.

We live in detached four bedroom house in Cyncoed, one of the best areas in Cardiff.


We live in detached four bedroom house in Cyncoed, one of the best areas in Cardiff. Parking facilities are available on our drive.

It has a nice fitted kitchen a conservatory and homely lounge

One spacious, light, quiet room to rent.

Cardiff City Centre is 5 minutes drive away; there is also a convenient bus stop at the end of our road, which will take you into the city centre in 15 minutes or less.

Cardiff is a vibrant city with theatres, lots of lovely restaurants, the usual high quality shops, including John Lewis. We also have a castle.

Main Bathroom with Shower
Kitchen
Garden

I enjoy interacting with guests. I can advise on local area and assist them in getting to wherever they need to visit

Bus Stop into the centre is two minutes walk from the house Beautiful Roath Park is nearby with a large lake and rose garden.

We also accommodate guests from overseas who come to learn English in the UK. If you want an international experience this is the place to come! Alternatively, you can remain private and self contained in your own space.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

No noise after 10.30pm due to consideration for other guests.

Enjoy yourself and make yourself at home.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

148 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jennifer User Profile
March 2017
Excellent as always.

Gil User Profile
March 2017
Sue is a great host, the room is comfortable and clean, we enjoyed our stay and would be very happy to stay there again in the future.

Si User Profile
March 2017
H

Ffion User Profile
March 2017
Great stay

Jennifer User Profile
February 2017
Comfortable and welcoming home.

Lynne User Profile
February 2017
This house is tucked away on a quiet estate just outside Cardiff city centre. The room is large, comfortable and very tastefully decorated with soft colours. Access to the main bathroom and nice towels. The continental breakfast was great with plenty of choice of cereals, breads and jams/marmalade/marmite etc. Fresh ground coffee made to order and we were left to help ourselves. Didn't feel over intrusive with the host but Sue was there if we needed something. We had our own key to the house and could come and go as we needed. Great place to stay - particularly for coming to events in Cardiff as the area felt safe and being able to park our car on the drive. Would definitely stay again.

Callum User Profile
January 2017
I enjoyed a superb one night stay with Sue and Graham. The room was immaculate, spacious, and extremely comfortable . The house is a short distance from Cardiff city centre by either a taxi or a regular bus service, with the nearest bus stop a very short walk away. Sue and Graham are wonderful hosts and if you are looking for a peaceful place to stay I couldn't recommend their lovely home more highly.

Cardiff, United Kingdom · Joined in September 2014
Susan User ProfileSusan is a superhost.

I am friendly and outgoing. I enjoy meeting new people and learning about their interests and lives. My life motto is Live and Let Live. I love going to see musicals in London and my favourite food is Italian. You would have a very warm welcome in my home.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.