Private Flat in Trendy Area-


Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 Bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Bright, self-contained basement apartment located 2 minutes from Ossington subway.

Featuring exposed brick and mid-century furnishings includes a Queen bed and double pull out. Close to everything great about this city.

The space

The apartment is self-contained with private access. Perfect for families, singles or couples. Feel free to cook your own meals, though we doubt you’ll want to given the fantastic restaurants in our neighbourhood.

The neighbourhood is a walk fest: restaurants, galleries, cool bars and vintage shops, grocery store, a yoga studio, vegan food cafe, and a beautiful YMCA gym with indoor track, pool, steam room and sauna.

The area is also kid friendly with 4 parks in walking distance, hosting splash pads and a full pool in summers; ice rinks in winter and farmers markets all year round.

Other features:
-Queer and LGBTQ friendly

This is a clean, sweet, fun basement flat in a century old brick row house. It is neither fancy-dancy nor Dwell Magazine design-y but it is happy and cute as heck and in a fantastic location.

Guest access

Access to Free Wifi,
Quality bathroom and bedroom linens
Hair dryer/ Iron/ Blow Dryer/ Rice Cooker/ Blender

Interaction with guests

I can provide as much or as little interaction as guests desire. I will help you settle in if you'd like and then leave you to our own devices. Whenever you have a question please feel free to email me or text me. I live upstairs so am around and I love my neighbourhood and city so can give lots of recommendations. I’ve lived in this neighbourhood for over ten years and watched it grow, so I can tell you all about the spots that you won’t find online.

Other things to note

The whole house is queer/trans positive space.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £27
Weekly Discount: 22%
Weekend Price: £67 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking or pets in the house please.
Travel Karma: Leave it as you'd like your place to be left if guests stayed with you.
If the 'extra people' are kids under 18 then no extra costs.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

80 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hannah User Profile
May 2017
Lisa's place is a great stay! On a quiet, residential street, but within walking distance of several lively neighborhoods with shops, bars, etc. The apartment is nice--small, but adequately furnished with a retro feel. Two friends and I stayed there quite comfortably. We never ran into Lisa on our short stay, but she was great about communicating with us to make sure we had what we needed. I'd definitely stay again!

Jenny User Profile
May 2017
The place was perfect, just as advertised. Great for my 9 day stay in Toronto. Spacious, clean, close to the Bloor line with great shops and restaurants. Far more affordable than a hotel room with much more personality. Would definitely stay again!

Owen User Profile
May 2017
Had a wonderful stay at Lisa's flat. It was very clean and cozy. We never actually met Lisa, but she was very nice and accommodating over the phone. Overall great experience!

Sarah User Profile
May 2017
This is an adorable flat in a trendy neighbourhood. We stayed for date night and Lisa not only made the entire process seamless but also afforded us privacy. The location is amazing and the apartment is well equipped! We had a great stay.

Cristina User Profile
May 2017
Conveniently located in a great part of the city close to the Ossington strip. Lisa recommended some cool spots to grab lunch and drinks nearby. She answered all questions in a timely manor and gave us our privacy. The place did get a bit cold at times but overall a good place to stay in the city.

Medina User Profile
May 2017
Cute and simple place to stay if you're out and about in the city and need a place to stay. Small and cozy!
Lisa User Profile
Response from Lisa:
So sorry about the heat. I would have turned up if you mentioned. It was cold. There was a portable heater in the bedroom closet but you may not have seen. I will add that to the guest info. Sorry about the floors. My cleaner was cleaned before you arrived. She is usually great. I will follow up.
May 2017

Earl User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful basement apt with great retro 50's, 60's furniture. Host responded very quickly to all inquiries. Will certainly use again if available.

Toronto, Canada · Joined in July 2014
Lisa User Profile

Born in New York, lived in the Caribbean and Canada (Ottawa and Kingston). Toronto has been home for the last 16 years. I am a lawyer and mediator and I live/work in the west end of Toronto with my two girls. My neighborhood is an eclectic, diverse mix of fabulousness and I love sharing it.

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.