Skip to content
Rye Relax in the Sun
Rye Relax in the Sun
11 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
11 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful brand new beach house located in a picturesque part of Rye with Moonah tree views & stunning open plan layout this home will be perfect for your next family getaway.

The space

With modern furnishings throughout and enough room for everyone- you can bring the whole family. Sit back relax and enjoy afternoons on the fantastic entertaining deck.
Featuring Billabong 7m x 3m lap pool with solar heating, central heating and ceiling fans a fully fenced backyard, separate family room and living room, four bedrooms, two bathrooms and outdoor entertaining area with a built in BBQ. Live well and relax in the sun. Single car carport and further off street parking.

Other things to note

There is a minimum three night stay at this property on long weekends and a minimum of seven nights stay from the 26th of December until the 9th of January. PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A STRICT POLICY.

Please note - Linen is not provided at this property – Guests will need to bring sheets, pillow cases and towels (doonas and pillows provided). Alternatively please contact us for a quote to arrange a linen service for your stay.

Guests are required to complete a registration form so we can generate a confirmation with details of your stay, upon arrival, we require guests to sign a bond authority form for their stay - acting in lieu of a cash bond.

Cable TV
Free parking on premise
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £58
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 4
4 single beds
House Rules

Maximum 11 Guest
No schoolies please

Safety features
Smoke detector
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

7 Reviews

Check In
Stevan User Profile
November 2017
Lovely place, great set up and amazing pool. However missing a few ammenities such as tea towels, mop and a clean BBQ grill.

Olivia User Profile
June 2017
The house was absolutely amazing. The trees around the property have great privacy and comfort. Would be nice if the pool wasn't solar, so that it could have been used. All up, great house and stay! Would definitely book it again in the future.

Tony User Profile
January 2017
pretty good

Anton User Profile
January 2017
Highly recommended. Very spacious, relaxing house in quiet setting (we were 8 adults, 2 children) - spaces for everyone to socialise or find a quiet corner. Fantastic decking area around BBQ, secluded feel. Pool clean and well-maintained; water nice and warm. Kitchen well-stocked. Nice ensuite and walk-in wardrobe to main bedroom. Delighted that second living room had a piano. Design well laid out - we had a baby crying at night in front bedroom and couldn't be heard in much of the rest of the house. Melodie was prompt, helpful and accommodating.

Kate User Profile
March 2016
Really lovely house with lots of space and a great atmosphere. Everything was modern, clean and well-stocked with all the basics we needed and it would be great to head back with a couple of families for a longer stay over summer. Unfortunately though, the pool was not cleaned in time for our short stay. The pool cleaner had only come earlier that day, so it wasn't ready for swimming until after we checked out. This was pretty disappointing, especially since we'd specifically booked this house for the pool, and had made every effort to request that it was ready for swimming (our post-stay calls have also not been returned). So in conclusion: Great house but no so great house management.
Melodie User Profile
Response from Melodie:
Hi Kate, We had booked the pool maintenance at the commencement of the week however unknown to us they did not attend until the Friday as you were checking in. They did however assure us that the water quality was excellent for the Saturday and Sunday of your stay. In regard to post stay calls to our office, I have not received one telephone message from you nor an email as I am always happy to accept any feedback which will ensure quality stays for future guests
March 2016

Kate User Profile
February 2016
Communication from property managers was good, easy collections of keys etc. It was very disappointing that the property wasn't clean. Pool was very dirty (unusable). House is well laid out with separate areas for adults/children. House has great potential is maintained properly.

John User Profile
December 2015
The house was very nice and spacious, it accommodated 8 us comfortably and we had a awesome time there. Melodie was quick in her response time and informative.

This host has 513 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rye, AustraliaJoined in September 2014
Melodie User Profile

Getaway Mornington Peninsula offers a holiday rental service covering the beautiful Mornington Peninsula area. Located an hour from Melbourne, surrounded by sea there are dramatic surf beaches, calm bay beaches for swimming, hot fishing spots and sailing all within close proximity. Between the lofty views from Arthurs Seat and the old battlements at Point Nepean, there are a huge number of wineries, farmers markets, golf courses, scenic drives, walking trails and seaside villages to be discovered and enjoyed by holiday makers. Our service to all customers is professional, simple and hassle-free! Getaway Mornington Peninsula property manager leaves nothing to chance. From the moment you call one of our friendly property managers, we like to keep it personal and take the time to understand your needs and match you to the perfect holiday home. When you arrive to pick up your keys from our office in Rye, you’ll find everything you need in your welcome pack.

Our philosophy
We put you first by providing the best service possible to both our landlords and our guests and ensure that holiday renting is enjoyable to all of our clients. To ensure this service, our team members are on call 24 hours a day to assist you. We provide accommodation in an idyllic location to suit any budget.

Getaway Mornington Peninsula is affiliated with First National Bennetts a full service real estate agency which has a sales and rental team. We are here to help with sales, permanent rentals, commercial, auction and holiday letting. Our Holiday team provides a choice of service levels for landlords and promotes properties using our innovative marketing to achieve maximum bookings. All properties have a detailed photographic condition report at the beginning of the season to protect both the landlord and guest.

Response rate: 76%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings