Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Simple studio in Amsterdam. Private shower and washstand inside the studio. Toilet is shared with one other BnB (max 2persons) at the hallway. It is close to the city center, in the middle of Amsterdam West, full of bars and restaurants.

The space

I would love to welcome you in my light and cozy studio near the city center. The studio is divided in two small rooms, one bedroom and one living room with an en suite washstand and shower. It is located in the nicest neighborhood of Amsterdam. It is multicultural and has a lot of cool restaurants, bars and shops.

I live on the third floor. My neighbors live on the first and second floor, on the 4th floor there are 2 studio's. One is mine and the other one is of my neighbors of the second floor. We all share the common stairwell of the flat.

Guest access

The studio is a part of my own apartment, but you have a private entrance on the 4th floor.
Inside the studio there is a door that leads to my apartment, this door is locked and won't be used.


The studio is 20m2 and just renovated so everything is fresh and clean.

Included is:
-Fridge
-Towels
-Bedding
-Nespresso machine
-Kettle
-Coffee and tea
-Sugar, salt & pepper
-Locker
-Wifi
-Hairdryer

If you are interested, don’t forget to tell something about yourself (gender, age, nationality, etc).

Interaction with guests

Most of the time we will meet in person when you arrive. But in case I can not make it I will let you know how to get the key.
I live on the third floor and you can always knock on my door or send me a message if you want to ask something or need tips.

Other things to note

The toilet is shared with 1 other B&B on the same floor. This is max 2 persons.
Since it is not the city center it is a bit more quiet, but there is a new bar/restaurant next to the house. In weekends and summer more people are standing on the streets and it can be a bit noisy sometimes. I always offer you earplugs.

There is no kitchen, but I made a small place with a fridge, kettle, mini grill, and nespresso machine, so it is possible to make yourself some breakfast in the morning.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 18
Security Deposit: 139
Weekly Discount: 4%
Weekend Price: 83 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

In this house I live with lovely neighbors, please respect them by;
- entering and leaving the studio quietly, (especially on the stairs)
- no phoning/talking in the hall,
- take off your shoes with hard soles in the studio.

* No more than 2 guests
* No other guests beside those who checked-in to the studio.
* No pets
* No smoking inside.
* No drugs and no joints allowed in the studio.
* Throw the garbage in the bins outside. There is a bin at the opposite of the street (in front of the park).
Unfortunately we still don't separate waste, only glass.
* Should the studio suffer any loss or damage as a result of an act or omission by a guest, he or she will remain liable and will be billed accordingly.
*I cannot accept any liability for loss of or damage to any valuables or property belonging to guests.

*Check out; 11am on the day of departure. (if needed, you can store your luggage)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

155 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Harriet User Profile
July 2017
The studio is perfect for a couple and was everything we needed. It's up 4 flights of stairs but least we got abit of exercise every day! It's a great location as very close to transport links, however central Amsterdam is also a comfortable walking distance. There are loads of bars and restaurants nearby and would highly recommend checking out some of Sarah's recommendations which are printed in the studio. We were able to fit in about 3 or 4 during our stay and liked all of them. Definitely check out the 'De Hallen' food hall which is about 10 mins walk and has a variety of great food to try! Sarah was on hand for any questions and was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Would definitely book to stay here again :)

Julia User Profile
July 2017
Everything was fine.

Sofie User Profile
July 2017
Sarah is a very nice, friendly and welcoming host. She is genuinely interested in making the stay as good for her guests as possible. We were two friends sharing the small studio, and it wasn't a problem at all. We felt at home instantly. If we had any problems, Sarah answered almost immediately. We definitely recommend this area and the studio to anyone to wants to visit Amsterdam!

Elliott User Profile
July 2017
Sarah's lovely little apartment made a great base for a fantastic weekend trip to Amsterdam for my girlfriend and I. Sarah was a great host and replied quickly to any questions. Highly recommended.

Tanan User Profile
June 2017
Everything is near Very Good place Really Love ❤️

Antoine User Profile
June 2017
Great place to pass some days in Amsterdam !! The city is family and friendly Best place in Europ

Catrina User Profile
June 2017
The apartment is really cute! It's small, but everything you need for one or two people. Kitchenette has what you need to make toast and heat meals fine, but you can't cook in it. Great location in a trendy neighbourhood and very close to public transport. Sarah was a lovely host and we would definitely recommend staying here!!

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in April 2014
Sarah User Profile

Hi i'm Sarah, I am a freelance filmmaker in Amsterdam. I love to go out and see friends, write, read, watch movies. I love traveling, adventures and see different cultures and places.

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings