Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A forest-themed bedroom in a tree-lined street next to Gunnersbury Park with wardrobe, drawers and storage space underneath the bed.

4 min walk from Acton Town tube station, 20 min from Heathrow or Central London.

The space

Should you require more space please look at our other rooms - Cozy dbl bed oasis & Funky twin bed.

This is probably the only bed & breakfast in the world featuring a grand piano and recording studio complete with control room and live recording areas. We are lecturer/writers in every sense - music and words - our extensive library is proof of that.

Guest access

We don't treat any area of this artistic house as strictly off limits, but we expect our guests to respect our privacy as much as we respect theirs. You share one of two bathrooms with your fellow guests. A continental breakfast is available in the living room.

Interaction with guests

As creative professionals we tend to work from home. Between 11am and 5pm including weekends we’d appreciate having the place to ourselves. We speak English, German, French, Polish and Russian.

Other things to note

Bicycle hire - £5/h or £20/d per bike. Washer/Dryer - £5 per load. Do contact us if you have any other special requirements.

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Free parking on premise
Hot Tub
Wireless Internet

Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 1PM

No pets. No candles, incense burners or anything with an open flame. Smoking is permitted only outside the house. No guests other than the ones requested in the original reservation. Additional guest charges still apply for part no-shows. We expect courteous behaviour from all our guests.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

107 Reviews

Check In
Craig User Profile
August 2017
A good place to stay and Yak was very friendly and helpful.

Caroline User Profile
July 2017
Very hospitable and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

Sathiya User Profile
July 2017
I recommend it!!

Tiho User Profile
June 2017
I stayed here in the single room for ten days. Large house in Gunnersbury/Acton area 4 minutes from tube. Yak Maddie clearly not gardeners as front garden scruffy and overgrown with 4 rusting bicycles chained together. I was greeted by Yak, a friendly chap, who apologised that they we in process of decluttering. That was evident as hall very scruffy and dirty. Yak showed me around. I didn't see him for the rest of my stay nor Maddie. I stayed in small single room that had desk and free fast Wi-Fi. Room was ok but dusty and the bed was high and could be difficult for a smaller man/woman to get in/out. Large modern bathroom but very cluttered with toiletries and a toilet bowl that was badly stained brown. The only other room I ventured into was the kitchen (Yak said I could make tea/coffee and use fridge). Kitchen worktops and floor dirty with old food and throughout my stay, with dirty dishes permanently in the sink. Kitchen also extremely cluttered. If you are European student needing a bed for a couple nights then it may be convenient and ok for you. If you are a professional, or a traveller from Asia or the USA/Canada, then it probably wont meet your standards.
Yak & Maddy User Profile
Response from Yak & Maddy:
We would like to apologise to Tiho for his experience - we were indeed decluttering and such tasks often take longer than anticipated. We never saw Tiho either, who must have returned in the middle of night throughout his stay. We'd like to point out however that reviews from other guests during the same period tell a different story. Bathroom and kitchen are cleaned on a regular basis, but we have no control over e.g. other guests using the kitchen and ending their stay whilst leaving their food. With multiple stays it is often impossible to judge, which food item belongs to whom.
June 2017

Kenneth User Profile
June 2017
Convenient to London underground and less than 10 stops to Heathrow airport.

Samuel User Profile
June 2017
This room is not for those who pride themselves in a clean room, I did not feel comfortable here. Both the bedroom and bathroom were not clean. For example - food left on the floor, dust everywhere, dirt on windowsills. The house contained very people that I was never introduced to and had to live with. Overall i was not happy and will not stay here again.
Yak & Maddy User Profile
Response from Yak & Maddy:
We apologise to Samuel for the perceived lack of cleanliness, even though our other guest reviews for the same time period are positive. Unfortunately we also had two guests who caused major water damage running into thousands of Pounds, treating the upstairs bathroom like a swimming pool. With regard to 'not being introduced' - this is a very strange comment. We have guests arriving or leaving at different times, even our own work schedule differs from day to day. Some guests we see all the time, others hardly at all - we do not have any control over who meets whom, nor would anyone want to enforce an artificial meet-and-greet time.
June 2017

Elisabeth User Profile
May 2017
I stayed in the smaller room at Yak and Maddie's for a month whilst on a course at the met film school. It was a really enjoyable stay-both of them are very friendly and helpful and the other guests were nice too. The room (although small) was perfect for what I needed and I had a very comfortable stay - would definitely recommend!

This host has 212 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Yak & Maddy User Profile

My friend and I work as creative professionals and university lecturers. Our house is full of books, musical instruments and even a recording studio.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Polski, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings