Nice apartment at the farm.

Entire apartment hosted by Mathilde

  1. 4 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great check-in experience
93% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Some info has been automatically translated.
Welcome to our small farm, here in Norway. The appartment is ideally situated 2km from the highway, in the country. Easy access to Tønsberg, the oldest city of Norway, Horten and Holmestrand, and to Oslo which is only 1 hour drive from here.

The space
The apartment has one bedroom with its bathroom associated. The single bed can easily be widened to a comfortable double bed.
In the livingroom, the sofa can be converted to a nice double bed too. The kitchen is fully equipped and you'll find a large table for pleasant dinner time.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed
Common space
1 sofa bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Washing machine
Garden
Children’s books and toys
Refrigerator
Microwave
Long-term stays allowed
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.69 out of 5 stars from 26 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Våle, Norway

As descripted below, we live in a farm, surrounded by other farms. Our closest neighbours are breeders of sheep for one, and horses for the other. You can often see the horses training in the evening.
Our animals are all running free around the farm, chicken, cats and two very nice goats that will welcome you. You'll understand that for their safety, we cannot accept your dog.
Tonsberg, the oldest city of Norway is nice and offers you a large choice of shopping centers, restaurants, cinemas and museums. Drive a little more to the south and you'll reach "Verdens ende" the end of the world. Dramatic landscape above the sea, long walks and several bouldering and climbing spots are there to please you.
Up to the north you'll reach Oslo in less than an hour. Do not miss Aker Brygge, the Folkmuseum and the Viking Museum and Viggeland Park, which are our favorite destinations. Oslo is also very well know for coktail bars.

Hosted by Mathilde

  1. Joined in March 2014
  • 26 Reviews
Hello, I'm Mathilde, married to Christian. Both french we decided 10 years ago to move to Norway. We have 3 daughters and a few animals.

During your stay

During your stay, you'll be completely independent, but we are very close if you should need anything and we'll be happy to help you in any way. Are you a climber ? My husband Christian will be happy to share with you his best spots.
  • Languages: English, Français, Norsk
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 15:00
Check out: 11:00
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
May encounter potentially dangerous animals
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy