Oasis of peace & creativity | Guest Bedroom
Oasis of peace & creativity | Guest Bedroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

- Big apartment (1400 sq ft) with 2 Bedrooms
- Beautiful backyard deck / garden
- Private bedroom for you, with bed, table, storing and window
- Shared bathroom
- Washing and drying machines
- Heat / AC
- Wifi
***You can see our evaluations for the same apartment on our other add (rental of the full apartment - not just the room)

The space

DESCRIPTION
- Large apartment on ground floor level
- 2 closed bedrooms
- Beautiful backyard deck / garden
- Large kitchen with dishwasher
- Shared bathroom
- Heating / Air Conditioning
- Washing and drying machines
- Wifi included

PRIVATE ROOM FOR YOU :
- 20 x 9 square feet
- Queen futon bed ( can be folded into a sofa by day, and opened as a bed in the evening)
- Storage for your belongings
- Coffee table
- Mirror
- Window
- Light (dimmable)
- Personal heating (changeable to taste)

* NO RENTAL FOR EVENTS
*We only accept long-term renters (over 7 days) that are on their own (1 person max)

****************
The 10 rules of "Super Tenant"!

1. This is a NON SMOKING apartment.
2. NO DRUGS, no parties / events.
3. Just be respectful of the neighbors. On the backyard deck in the evening, we try to stay quiet
4. No other guests than those who made the reservation can stay in the apartment. But of course you can invite friends to dinner, relax or enjoy a drink on the backyard deck.
5. If you break anything, let me know please, I can replace it for the next tenants.
6. Unfortunately, I can not accept pets because we have a cat ... And so we do not know how they will react to each other. On the other hand, if you are allergic to cats, maybe this isn't the right place for you ...
7. If you lose your key set, there is a $ 15 fee
8. The room must be returned in the same condition as when you arrived
9. In any emergency, contact us immediately, we're here to help!
10. And above all ... Enjoy your stay! :)

*** This property is NOT ideal for you if :
1) You are allergic to cats or do not like animals
2) You do not like music, and are sensitive / impatient with the "noise" (we are musicians and therefore practice our instruments in the basement)


****************
PRESENTATION

Hello and thank you for visiting our page!

Some words so that you know more about your hosts and the apartment :)

My name is Barbara, I am a musician, artist manager and I am currently studying at the University of Montreal in Digital Music. I am French originally (near Versailles), but I have been living in Montreal for 9 years now! We live, together me and my boyfriend Pierre-Alexandre. He is a Quebecer, musician and electronics technician.

The apartment is very large (1400 ft2) and dates from the early century (1902) ... A unique style in Montreal!
The moldings are original, and the wooden floors give a real warmth to the apartment.
The kitchen is spacious (9 x 17 ft) and offers all the comfort needed to cook good food!
The bathroom is not very large (8 x 7 ft), but very warm and very clean.
The Dining room (10 x 13 ft) has a table that can accommodate 6-8 people.
Our double living room (20 x 10 ft) is very pleasant to read or listen to music with our sofa and bookshelves.

From April to September, it's really nice to enjoy the backyard deck (13 x 10 ft). We have a small garden where we plant flowers and vegetables :)
We also have a small BBQ.

We have a second Bedroom (20 x 9 ft), for hosting family and friends, but we don't use it very often. That's why we offered to rent it on Airbnb. For travelers wishing to explore our beautiful city of Montreal!
In addition, we have another property on Airbnb ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)), and it has been such a pleasure to welcome travelers in the recent months, so we've decided to do it here too :)

We moved in May 2014, into this wonderful apartment. As we are self-employed, we needed to work at home without stepping on each other's toes :) So we have a separate workshop (10x15 ft) for electronic repair and management) and a basement (900 ft2) for our Music Studio!

I emphasize these points because it is simply to warn you that :
1) We are at home often, but the apartment is vast, but we are usually in the workshop in the back or in the basement.
2) We practice our instruments in the basement, so there is often music in the apartment.

We can not wait to share with you our oasis of peace and creation :)

Hope to see you and that we will make your stay in Montreal memorable!

Guest access

- Shared bathroom
- Washer and dryer
- Full kitchen with dishwasher
- Wifi includes
- Heating / Air Conditioning
- Backyard deck / garden

Interaction with guests

We are very independent, but we love to share music, movies, travels, cooking ... We like to talk, meet and connect :)
We are also very respectful of the privacy and independence of others.

Other things to note

****************
Please note that we have no TV subscription. But we have a DVD player, and a superb collection of VHS :)

We also have an excellent sound system with a great collection of vinyls to discover !!!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £6
Security Deposit £185
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

ABSOLUTE NO SMOKING .
There is a backyard deck !
* Do not throw cigarette butts on the floor please.

BACKYARD DECK
Please, be respectful of the neighbors and keep quiet in the evening! Thanks.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christina User Profile
August 2016
Barbara was a gracious host. Her and Pierre-Alexandre were so kind and welcoming and made me feel like home. The environment is very artsy and is truly a creative space. I'd love to stay there again!

John User Profile
July 2016
The Oasis was a wonderful place to stay in Montreal. Barbara was great at making sure everything was taken care of for a relaxing stay. The location is perfect! I would recommend Barbara's Oasis to anyone looking to stay in Montreal. 5 stars!

Marilyne User Profile
June 2016
J'ai beaucoup aimé mon séjour chez barbara! L'endroit est bien situé et très calme! Je me suis sentie accueillis et j'ai beaucoup aimé avoir accès à tout dans la maison, ça permis de facilité ma semaine à montréal! Merci beaucoup !

This host has 50 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Montreal, CanadaJoined in April 2014
Barbara User ProfileBarbara is a superhost.

Bonjour!
Je m'appelle Barbara, je suis française d'origine et je vis à Montréal depuis 8 ans!
Je suis gérante d'artiste et musicienne. Mes autres passions : l'art contemporain, la cuisine et les voyages :)
Je vis avec mon amoureux Pierre-Alexandre qui est québécois et musicien aussi.

Nous avons plusieurs espaces sur Airbnb :
1) Notre appartement à Montréal (que nous louons au complet quand nous sommes absents)
2) Une chambre privée dans notre appartement à Montréal (quand nous sommes présents mais que nous sommes disponibles à recevoir des locataires)
3) Un Loft à côté de Paris, au sein d'un domaine grand artistique (maison de mes parents) avec piscine.

J'espère que nos espaces de vie vous inspireront autant qu'ils nous inspirent :)


Hey :)
My name is Barbara, I am french but I have been living in Montreal for 8 years now! I am an artist manager and a musician. My other passions : contemporary art, cooking and traveling :)
I live with my boyfriend Pierre-Alexandre who is from quebec and also a musician!

1) Our apartment in Montreal (that we rent out when we are out of town)
2) A private room in our apartment in Montreal (when we are actually in montreal but we are open to hosting guests)
3) A Loft near Paris, in a beautiful artistic domain (my parents's house) with a swimming pool.

We hope that our living spaces will inspire you as much as they inspire us :)

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings