Bedroom, wider viewBreakfast area
Sunlit room close to Harvard or McLean
Sunlit room close to Harvard or McLean
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy light & space in this room, 12' x 12', clean, Twin bed, nice linens, desk, closet, chest of drawers, 2 windows, historic house, situated on the tree-lined street. Just 2 mins walk to bus stop and 15-20 min bus ride to Harvard Sq, from there -subway access to all of Boston. In the opposite direction bus runs (10 mins) towards McLean, from there a short walk to the campus.

The space

This 12x12 sunlit, cheerful room, hardwood floor, Twin bed, nice linens, 2 windows, desk, bureau, 1.5 bathrooms. The house is tidy and artistic, on quiet, tree-lined street, 5minds walk to bus stop and 15-20 min ride to Harvard Square and from there - subway access to all of Boston.

Free WI-FI
Parking $5 per day paid to host.

Guest access

The kitchen is available for light meal prep in the microwave ONLY, but closed after 9pm. Full bathroom is next to the room, and 1/2 bathrooms on the lower level accessible to guests as well.

Laundry service is $10.

If you need parking, coordinate it with host, $5 per night payable to host.

Please coordinate with host in advance any special requests.

Interaction with guests

I interact as much or as little as it feels natural. I am happy to offer suggestions on things to see or do around town, directions or information. Some guests prefer more privacy and less interaction, so I respect that. I teach art classes locally and may travel short distance at time and may not be available during the day.

Other things to note

At any given time, we may have other guests, friends or relatives staying with us. However, the house is so large that it's easy for everyone to have privacy or gather together at the dinner table, enjoy the conversation and learn about others' life and culture.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Heating
Shampoo

Prices
Cleaning Fee £22
Security Deposit £74
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

Please arrive to the house not later than 11pm and not earlier than 6AM!

Quiet late hours are required. Kitchen is closed at 9pm and open at 7AM.

The room has only 1 suitcases capacity!!! Basement storage is available for additional $10 per suitcase/large bag.

Please, kindly remember to keep bathroom CLEAN and DO NOT leave water on the floor, as it causes the DAMAGE AND MOLD.

Please, do not bring visitors to the house or to your room, always notify the owner in case of emergency.

Parking fee is $10 per day paid directly to host.

NO SMOKING HOUSE AND AROUND THE HOUSE! Sorry, no pets!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some spaces are shared - Historic shared house, most guests are professional or international students.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carlos User Profile
October 2017
Near public transportation. Emilia help me everytime to get to tha city. I will return
Emilia User ProfileEmilia is a superhost.
Response from Emilia:
Dear Carlos, thank you for being a great guest! Iy will be a pleasure to host you any time in the future!
October 2017

Kimberly User Profile
September 2017
My best experience with Airbnb so far! Emilia was kind, helpful & responsive to anything I needed no matter how unexpected or unanticipated. The space itself is an eclectic blend of the aesthetically pleasing with the comforts of ‘home’ and was meticulously curated, cared for & cleaned each day. Every fellow guest was someone who was as equally kind, considerate & respectful as our host with several returning to experience the comfortable space once again that Emilia—herself an artist in many mediums—creates in her home. I hope to be among their number…
Emilia User ProfileEmilia is a superhost.
Response from Emilia:
Dear Kimberly, thank you kindly for such glorious review and your kindness! Knowing how busy you are, makes it more special of you to take time to write it. Many thanks for being a super-guest and please, stay in touch!
September 2017

Britta User Profile
August 2017
Staying at Emilia's was a great experience! She is a very friendly and kind host. I had a wonderful time chatting and having tea with her when I arrived. The house is a beautiful old New England style house with quaint friendly rooms. I had the impression that all the house guests had good relationships with Emilia. Location is also good -- directly on a bus line into Harvard Square , but also itself a very nice area with nice restaurants, a grocery store, and beautiful parks nearby. Had a wonderful time staying there and very much enjoyed meeting Emilia.

Weijun User Profile
August 2017
Sweet and clean room with nice location.

Pedro User Profile
August 2017
Emilia is a great host and always tries to make you the most comfortable. Her house is located in a very quiet and nice neighborhood, but you're always one bus away from the bigger neighborhoods where you can find restaurants and parks. I had a really good time staying in Emilia's house!

Geoffrey User Profile
August 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Emilia was very kind and accommodating

Antonio User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay You feel like in your own home!!! And Emilia is Lovely
Emilia User ProfileEmilia is a superhost.
Response from Emilia:
Antonio, it was a pleasure to host you, I totally understand the money issue. We can always figure out the discount of your for the next time, if you will be still interested. Best, Emilia
July 2017

This host has 141 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Salisbury, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Emilia User ProfileEmilia is a superhost.

I am an artist working with and teaching oil painting. I like history of art, classical music and history. I enjoy hosting people from different cultures and learn about their lives.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings