Living and Dining area with Pullout CouchLots of natural light in the livingroom. Full cable, PVR and wifi.
Spa Bath! Character Home ~ New Reno


Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Heat your feet on the pebble floor of the spa bathroom! Superbly located private fully furnished 1 bedroom suite in newly reno'd heritage home. 2 mins to transit. 10 mins to Downtown Vancouver. Custom closet organizers and cabinetry detail the space. Full Kitchen but no stove or oven.

The space

Heat your feet on the pebble floor of the spa bathroom! Superbly located private fully furnished 1 bedroom suite in newly reno'd family heritage home. 2 mins to transit. 10 mins to Downtown Vancouver. Custom closet organizers and cabinetry detail the space.

Spa bathroom w walkin shower and heated pebble stone floors (no tub)
Brand new reno'd character heritage home
Microwave, Fridge, Sink, DW, Toaster Oven, Crock Pot, Kettle (NO STOVE/OVEN)
Quartz counters on custom cabinetry
Dimmable pot lighting
Custom closet organizers
Hi-speed WiFi
Cable TV
Kitchen housewares

**Contact me to discuss pets.**

Open to trades for a stay at your airbnb listing.

Guest access

You will be given a keypad code to enter your private suite through your private entrance in the house-no keys necessary.

Interaction with guests

I am available by message and phone to assist you. I also live on site to address emergencies.

Other things to note

2 pack and play play pens are available for rent at $5/day each.

Pets negotiable. A pet fee applies.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £48
Security Deposit: £305
Weekly Discount: 4%
Weekend Price: £52 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No parties, smoking or drugs on the property please.
We offer a quiet vacation to you if you offer peaceful rest to us.
Please be respectful of the home and its furnishings. I've just completed a full renovation and would love to keep it in excellent condition for you and future guests.
Please advise if you have a pet and inquire for pet rules.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

73 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andy User Profile
June 2017
Tess's apartment was extremely clean and communication with Tess was very easy. She offered lots of clear information for parking, check in and check out, and quickly responded to my questions. The apartment was generally quiet during sleeping hours, but it could be a bit loud during the day when there were a lot of foot steps above. The street out front can be busy but the car noise was never a problem.

Katrin User Profile
May 2017
nice place.

Tom User Profile
May 2017
Tess is incredibly responsive and helpful, and this space is up-to-date, spotless, Andy quiet. Very convenient to Commercial-Analytics Skytrain and Express Bus stops. Neighborhood has plenty of caffeine, groceries, and adult beverages. Perfect for our needs.

Sarah User Profile
March 2017
Great space and location, Tess is wonderful!

Katie User Profile
March 2017
I have stayed at numerous Airbnbs in Vancouver from condos to basement suites to lofts all ranging in price and Tess' is easily one of the best in terms of location, amenities, and value. There were a lot of nice touches that made all the difference like a bag of gourmet popcorn and full jug of filtered water in the fridge. The shower is fantastic and just as beautiful as the photos. The parking situation isn't the most ideal but we were able to find a spot one street over so it's hardly an issue. There is noise (mostly footsteps) from above but it's easy to overlook this because the suite is so nice. Highly recommend staying with Tess :)

Maiyah User Profile
January 2017
My stay with Tess was wonderful. I stayed long term (3 months) and her and her husband were lovely, and very helpful. They respected my privacy, while always being around and easy to contact when I needed their help. Note* They do have a young child, who you can hear upstairs sometimes, but I never found it to be much of a disturbance. The suite was beautiful and very well maintained, and the location was amazing! My dog and I truly enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely recommend Tess as a host.

Sandra User Profile
October 2016
The location was perfect for us as it was close to my daughter's home. It was close to the Skytrain and had a great local bakery. The shower was wonderful! Our first time using airbnb and it made us a believer!

This host has 49 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Vancouver, Canada · Joined in September 2014
Tess User Profile

I'm 35 and have lived in Vancouver my whole life, so I know all the sweet spots in town ;) I've traveled to every continent except Antartica and have a great appreciation for diversity and enjoy learning about different cultures. I love to dance! mostly latin-salsa, bachata and kizomba. I work for a union in Labour Relations advocating for members' rights and have a background in Human Resources. I have a rescue chihuahua that comes to work with me every day if she's not off visiting at grandma's house. I enjoy taking a course or two each term to advance my skills and keep my brain working. I like doing yoga, renovating, brunches with friends and spending time with my family. I live with my partner Steve and our son.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Tess’s place.
Tess
Steve helps host.
Steve
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.