View of the creekThe creek overlooks the Ballina race course


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This modern and comfortable three bedroom house is by the creek in north Ballina. It is a 5 minute drive from Ballina/Byron airport but in a very quiet and leafy cul de sac. The house has an enclosed deck where you can sit and watch the pelicans.

The space

This beautiful home attracts a huge amount of interesting bird life as it is located on a creek. It has an immaculate bathroom, a functional kitchen with a view of the creek and an enclosed outdoor deck with views of the creek. It is located minutes from Ballina's stunning beaches and rivers (by car), a 5 minute walk from ALDI and a short drive to the centre of town.

Guest access

You have full use of the kitchen, bathroom, laundry and garage.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to meet and greet you (including picking you up from the airport) and show you the house and facilities. I am on-call and available in person for questions you may have during your stay. As I love showing people around my town, I could, upon request and for a negotiated amount, take you to Byron Bay and/or to some popular local attractions.

Other things to note

Ballina is an ideal place to stay as it is centrally located on the North Coast which has some of the best, and most well known, beaches in Australia at Byron Bay and Lennox Head.
Whale watching is also popular at many locations along the North Coast. During their northern migration, most whales come within 3 km of the NSW coast so you can see them from headlands and lookouts in national parks. Some popular spots on the North Coast are Cape Byron State Conservation Area and Bundjalung National Park (Iluka Bluff).
Humpback whales and southern right whales migrate along the NSW coastline throughout June and in the first week of July, and return southwards from around September to November.

Please feel free to e-mail any questions through prior to booking so I can ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM

I expect guests to refrain from smoking in the house or bringing pets into the house. I would appreciate it if guests left their shoes at the door. Guests are expected to wash up their dishes and leave the kitchen and bathroom clean.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

39 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kanika User Profile
July 2017
My friend and I had a fantastic 2-day stay with Liz. She was an incredibly warm and considerate host who exceeded our expectations. We were welcomed with cake and great conversation and were sorry to leave at the end of our visit. We would definitely return. Thanks Liz!

Lorenzo User Profile
July 2017
Distinct clean and cozy house fully furnished. All you need is there, from the room, toilet, kitchen to breakfast. Elizabeth was nice and tried to be more helpful as possible. One of the best AirBnB where I've been to.

Daz User Profile
June 2017
A warm and friendly place to stay. Liz is a thoughtful, hospitable and interesting person who enjoys life and sharing her home. I would not hesitate to recommend her.

Marina User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful time staying with Liz. Her local knowledge was spot on as well as her coffee and museli. Beautiful surrounds. Travellers need a car to go out at night for a meal or drink. Tres bon.

Wendy User Profile
April 2017
We drove to Ballina from Gold Coast but was stuck at Tweed Heads as Pacific Highway was closed due to flooding. It was too late to change the booking via Airbnb website so I contacted Elizabeth and she was happy to change the booking date to a day later. We made it to Ballina the next day and stayed 3 nights. The house was clean and comfortable. Elizabeth provided many choices for breakfast. She even baked a cake on our last day. Elizabeth was a perfect host. Highly recommended.

Michiel User Profile
March 2017
We had a great stay at Elizabeth's. The room was clean an tidy and the bed was really nice. After a good night sleep we had a good breakfast worth mentioning. Highly recommended! Thanks!

Julie User Profile
January 2017
Elizabeth did everything to make our stay comfortable. On arrival, we were greeted with a big smile and a lovely afternoon tea - just what we needed after a long day's drive. The house was immaculately clean, which we appreciated. Elizabeth is an interesting lady and we had a nice conversation when we arrived, but she also ensured we had plenty of quiet time for ourselves. Kitchen is well equipped and as we were having an early start, the table was set for breakfast so we could help ourselves. The bathroom is shared with Elizabeth, however it was spotlessly clean and uncluttered. Elizabeth is very aware of the guests' comfort, and did everything to make us feel at home. This is without doubt one of the best airbnb private rooms we have stayed in. The bed was new and comfortable, and plenty of hanging/storage space in the bedroom. You need a car, but car space provided. Thanks Elizabeth for a lovely stay - hope we can come again some time.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Ballina, AustraliaJoined in August 2012
Elizabeth User ProfileElizabeth is a superhost.

I live in a small town on the north coast of NSW, called Ballina about 200 kms from Brisbane in Queensland. I enjoy meeting new friends, learning foreign languages, learning about other people's cultures and visiting famous monuments. I love visiting Gothic cathedrals to admire their beauty, above all the carvings of statues on the facades, as well as the stained glass of course. I'm a non smoker but I enjoy a good wine now and then. I'm not a sporty person apart from enjoying swimming and walking. I always feel at home in France, Canada, Germany, Holland and Japan because I love the people and the countries themselves. Thank you for reading this profile,
cheers Liz

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings