2Br 1Ba on Sunny Valencia Corridor
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Awesome location in the hippest neighborhood in San Francisco! Right in the middle of all the action, very easy to access via many forms of public transportation. 2 bedrooms and 4 beds make this spot perfect for a small group of people to visit SF.

The space

Hi!

There are 3 options for renting this space. This listing is for exclusive access to the entire space, I won't be around at all while you are here.

A less expensive option would be to not rent the second bedroom and share the rest of the space with me. That listing is located here : https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9651770

The least expensive option - if you only really need a place to sleep you stay with only access to the front room and bathroom and not the kitchen and living room. Here is the listing for this option : https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/1931763

This building is right in the middle of the best part of the mission district. Everything that you want to see here is just a short walk away.

You will use the code to the door to enter the building and then use the same code to enter the unit.

There are 2 bedrooms and one great room in this unit. The front bedroom is the biggest and gets a lot of afternoon sun, it contains 2 futons which can be folded out into full sized beds if needed.

The 2nd bedroom contains a queen sized bed as well as a large bureau for you to put your things into.

There are 3 closets, a front closet, one in the 2nd bedroom, and one that contains the washer dryer.

Past the 2nd bedroom is the great room, this was originally 3 separate rooms but I was able to combine them over time with numerous home improvement projects. The great room contains an office area, a lounge area, the kitchen. The great room contains a 56" TV and is wired with a 5 speaker surround system. There is also a remote which controls some color changing lights and a disco ball that you can turn on at night if you want.

In the office is a desk, bring your own computer for working or to hook up to the large TV. The desk is right next to a window so there is natural light during the day or use the desk lamp at night.

The lounge area consists of 2 chairs and a couch. The couch folds down into a full sized bed and the chairs can easily be moved. The couch faces a 56" TV and the area is wired with 6 speaker surround sound. There is an LG blue-ray player that controls the speakers, you can also hook your own devices up to the sound system. Unfortunately this is not a great place to make a lot of noise, all of the other occupants of the buildings are also owners and they work early in the morning.

I recently had the kitchen renovated so the cabinets, counter tops and microwave are all new. The washing machine needs TLC but it does the job. All the pots and pans, cooking utensils, appliances, plates and glasses that you need are available for you to use. The kitchen contains a raised counter with 4 stools for people to sit and eat.

When you get there there will be 1 bed in each room and the futons / and sofa sleepers will not be made into beds so that you will have room to hang out when you get there. If you are arriving late and would like to have some of the additional futons and sofa sleepers converted to beds then please let us know.

If you would like to have the place cleaned while you are there just let me know and I can schedule the cleaners to come during your stay. (each additional cleaning costs $200)

Guest access

Use the keypad on the door to enter the building and then use the same code to enter the unit.

The apartment is on the top floor of the building and will be on the right once you get to the top of the stairs.

There is a back door as well but it locks automatically from the inside and a key is not provided for you, be careful not to lock yourself outside if you go back there.

Interaction with guests

I work as a consultant so I can travel a lot. Sometimes I rent this entire space out and other times I only rent out one room. We can coordinate when you book as to what is available when.

If I'm not local, my neighbor Evelyne should be available to help with any issues during your stay. You'll be introduced to her via email when you book.

Most of the other occupants of the building are also owners of the building. Please be respectful of them, they all work in the morning!

Other things to note

Full Kitchen, Ironing Board & Iron, Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker, Microwave, cellphone are all available in the unit.

The dishwasher works but needs a little TLC. Sometimes it does not drain after a wash, to avoid this make sure that the garbage disposal is clear. You may turn the knob on the dishwasher to cause it to drain.

There is also a remote that you can use to turn on a disco ball and some colored flashing lights.

There are 4 remotes in the unit. TV, Blue-ray player, one to power the disco ball/flashing lights, and one to change the colors/frequency of the lights. STR-0000239

License or registration number

STR-0000239
Learn about this number

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 double beds, 1 air mattress
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £27 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £134
Security Deposit £458
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £267 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Clean, courteous, respectful of others and the property. There are other people in the building so no loud noise at night please. Smoking only out on the font sidewalk. No smoking on the back porch please!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cathrine User Profile
August 2017
Great flat in happening The Misssion! We could not have picked a better place for our stay in San Francisco. There is a great mix of local shops and dives, and hip new spots on every corner. Buses close by, and not far to BART stations. Matthews friend Evelyn was quick to respond and super helpfull. We had some trouble with the bathroom on arrival, but Evelyn was immediately on the case and got everything fixed. Would recommend a stay here any time!

Angelina User ProfileAngelina is a superhost.
July 2017
We found this home to be in a great location with plenty of walkable shops. There was enough space for our large group of six. It was clean and comfortable and the hosts are great at communicating.

Stewart User Profile
July 2017
Nice place, location is slightly edgy, but that's part of the adventure

Kyle User Profile
July 2017
This place was a nice little get away! Clean and perfect for our stay. It was only a $5- 15 dollar Uber/lyft ride from everyplace we needed to go! And the owners were close by and very helpful with anything we needed!

Francesco User Profile
July 2017
The overall experience at Matthew's was good. Along with 4 of my best friends, we rented the whole aptm for a week. The flat is big enough for 5, especially the living room which is super bright and the kitchen fully equipped. The two bedrooms are compact and could not find a real wardrobe for guests. We had to leave most of our clothes inside the suitcases. The owner has got a cat/dog so bear in mind that blankets and sofa can smell (that was quite strong, frankly). I would push Matthew to work on these points to catch 5 stars. Enjoy the Italian coffee machine we left for future guests. Ciao ciao

Sasha User Profile
April 2017
Centrally located place with great value! Would definitely stay here again.

Linda User Profile
April 2017
The stay at Matt's was great! Check in was a breeze, it's in a great location that's very walkable to tons of restaurants, shopping, and was very convenient for walking to my office (this was a work trip). The apartment itself is very cute. Colorful decor and comfy furniture make it feel more like a home-away-from-home than some of the places I've stayed for previous trips. Highly recommend!

This host has 145 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Matthew User Profile

I'm 41, I moved to SF from Connecticut in 1998 and then settled in the Mission in 1999. I'm fairly knowledgeable about the area. I'm happy to hang out and be a tour guide if you would like or just stay out of your way. I'm low key and not judgmental.

- I have a 13 year old Jack Russell Terrier (she's blocked from entering your section of the house)
- I enjoy cooking, gardening, technology, games,
- I do a lot of hiking and biking as well as hanging out with my friends.

I would like to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings