Central Camden, lovely double room

Private room in residential home hosted by Lidia

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bathroom
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Pets allowed
Guests often search for this popular amenity
It's a bespoke well designed London Terrace house which is 200 years old but modernised by myself as I am a designer.

The space
Classic Georgian town house, contemporary inside, smart home with rear garden in quiet location but on the doorstep to busy Camden Market. Situated on 4 floors, the second bedroom is the one rented out. Fitted kitchen, which guests renting a room can use for making tea coffee, toast, and keep a few things in the fridge. Guests renting the room don't use the kitchen for cooking meals. Just breakfast, in summer you can use the garden. Bathroom with shower, please follow instructions for the shower. Please read the house rules thank you.
2 min to Mornington Crescent tube and 5 min to Camden tube stations, buses 2 minutes away. 4 stops away from Eurostar, close to British Museum, Theatres,
in the neighbourhood: Regents Park and canal, with boat trips, London Zoo, Jazz Café, Primrose Hill, home to celebrities, British Museum, Theatres, Madam Tussauds.
If renting the room my house will be shared with 2 others, me and my son and one fluffy dog.
All lights on dimmers, dinning room next to kitchen. As it is a high spec finish house guests are asked to have shoes off and be careful of the plasterwork and wooden floors, No smoking.
Unless airbnb take the deposit - which I think they now do.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free on-street parking
Pets allowed
TV with standard cable/satellite
Washing machine
Patio or balcony
Garden
Hair dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.45 out of 5 stars from 142 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

London, United Kingdom

Camden is central to west end and city.
Camden market and the music scene are walking distance 5 minutes and are recognised as the best in uk.
The transport system is 24 hour and close by.
The main parks, zoo, canal, museums and heath are also close by so if you want the bus stle of the city or the green space or the village of Primrose Hill it's all on the doorstep.

Hosted by Lidia

  1. Joined in March 2012
  • 327 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Hi there, I'm Lidia and I'm a designer, I like art, music, food and have a dog who comes away when we rent the house out, most people I know say they are not allergic to his fur, I'm adding a photo of him. I speak polish and try with French. I do have a list of house rules but I do try and make the house lovely and I have had many wonderful guests who have looked after it and enjoyed it, which is great. I have travelled, experienced some lovely places and people - some through airbnb as well.
Hi there, I'm Lidia and I'm a designer, I like art, music, food and have a dog who comes away when we rent the house out, most people I know say they are not allergic to his fur, I…

During your stay

Always, unless on holiday
  • Languages: English, Polski
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 15:00
Check out: 11:00
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit – if you damage the home, you may be charged up to £250

Cancellation policy