Skip to content
Have a soak in the birthday tub!
Unique Live Work Artist Space
Unique Live Work Artist Space
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

This room will be for the adventurous and artsy! It is on the third floor of a 200 year old live work factory space currently being used by your hosts as their art studio. ((website hidden)) Pet friendly, free parking, close to train station.

The space

You will walk through an 8,000 square foot studio to get to the house. In the studio we work on sculpture and various projects for around the house.

The bedroom and bathroom are very private and comfortable.

Guest access

Guests have access to their own room and bathroom. The kitchen and dinning room can be shared, as well as a living room for hanging out in.

Interaction with guests

We love to chit chat and get to know our guests over breakfast and coffee.

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
House Rules
You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachel User Profile
November 2017
Kate was a great host! She was very friendly, and her home is absolutely beautiful! She clearly has put a lot of work and thought into every aspect of her wonderfully unique house. I actually left with inspiration for things I would like to do with my own place. She was helpful in figuring out what we wanted to do during our short trip and quick to reply to any message we sent. The space was clean and the parking was very convenient. Also, her pets were adorable!! We highly recommend this place.

John User Profile
November 2017
I was absolutely blown away by this BnB. A must if you're in the area

John User Profile
October 2015
We felt very welcomed by Kate & Joel during our one-week stay in their unique living space. The atmosphere was relaxed and their pets added to a cozy environment. We were able to get acquainted over a tasty breakfasts which Kate prepared. She also provided information on local attractions. We loved being in a diverse neighborhood where taking the bus and train to the city center was fun and convenient. The Rib Crib across the street served delicious ribs. We visited during the Pope's visit and appreciated that their rates were kept reasonable.

Melinda User Profile
September 2015
Kate and Joel were very friendly! It was a lovely little neighborhood. We went to the Honey Festival while we were there.

Charles User Profile
September 2015
The listing was accurate. Kate was extremely helpful, and delightful. She and her husband are both accomplished artists, with the room situated on the top floor of the workshop. It was comfortable, quiet and provided with all of the amenities. Kate and her husband do have pets, and since we are pet lovers, we were duly impressed with the love they obviously show to their little furry family. To us, that speaks volumes for such wonderful people.

Markus User Profile
August 2015
It was a great experience in Kate and Joel's house. I even got some breakfast in the morning. Great! It is a really nice place to stay and they are both really nice hosts and I really enjoyed talking to them. I will definitely come back if I visit Philly again.

Deb User Profile
July 2015
Warm-hearted, interesting and interested in us made for a fine welcome. The room and bath were darling and comfortable. It is initially a very gritty entry in a gritty neighborhood, to the studio work space, but for the artistic and curious, this is a great place. Easy public transportation to downtown for all of Philadelphia and for us, we prefer buses and trains to driving all over new and crowed cities. And Philadelphia is so friendly! And very friendly pets! We will be back.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in September 2014
Kate User Profile
I love horseback riding, making art, taking care of animals, cooking, and traveling. I grew up in Northwest Ohio, and have lived in Philadelphia for 17 years. I make a living as a sculptor and enjoy learning about all the guests who stay with me.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings