BathLounge
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged

Enter dates for an accurate price.
Some hosts set different prices for different days.
142 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Good size single room in ground floor flat to share with owners Newly fitted carpet and plenty of storage space. Free Wi-Fi available. In quiet neighbourhood in the outskirts of the town centre towards the Seaside area. 10/15 min to the town centre.

Bath

Bath

Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly discount: 10%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The Space

We are a couple Spanish and Peruvian. We speak English, Spanish and French. We let a cosy and quiet room in our three bedroom ground floor flat that includes a large conservatory/sun room and a secluded garden. Very near the town center 10 minutes to the train station and other 10 minutes to the Pier the Royal Hippodrome theater and seafront. Beachy Head dramatic white cliffs and the skirts of the South Downs national park are only 10 minutes away by car or bus!!
If you're driving here there is safe (free) roadside parking around the flat. If you're coming by train/bus etc. We offer a free pick-up and drop-off service anywhere in Eastbourne when you arrive and leave. Also, if we are not busy then we can provide taxi services if needed at 20p per mile (14p per km). (pick up from Gatwick Airport would cost £25 and Heathrow £40 Stanstead £60 plus an additional £5 to cover short term parking costs).
Guests will have their own key to come and go and access to the kitchen for tea and coffee any time, and always use of the patio garden for anytime of the day or summer evening..
Many restaurants of all types of continental and ethnic cuisines are minutes away from the house. Wednesday is street market day right in the centre of town with a vast variety of stalls selling everything from real French bread and cheeses to house and garden plants and many delicious home made cakes. The centre of town also has quite a variety of really good coffee houses for a quick pick me up when visiting.
If you need to wash a few items of clothes while with us that is no problem just let me know well before you leave.
We also offer you free Spanish conversation if you already know a little bit the language or you can even book a lesson or a short course with us during your stay!!

Directions provided upon booking.

Guest Access

Bathroom

Interaction with Guests

We are happy to talk if we are around and not busy but if you want to keep communication down just to the essentials that is fine with us too.

The Neighbourhood

The quietness and proximity to the seafront, the station and the Town centre's big shops. The Eastbourne ambulance station and the Eastbourne fire station are very near so it feels a safe neighbourhood.

Getting Around

There is a bus stop very near an the main train station is only 10 minutes away. There are convenience shops just around the corner.

Other Things to Note

Eastbourne has an International tennis tournament every June and a very popular free air show in August. There is a street market every Wednesday and a French market every bank holiday weekend during the Spring and summer. The town is very popular with English language schools and walkers that like to explore the South Downs national park.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not suitable for children (0-12 years)

Check in before 10 pm
Be quiet during the night.
Leave the room clean.
Please show at least one previous reference from other airbnb hosts or other suitable alternatives.


Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Lock on Bedroom Door

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Lounge

Lounge

Verified Photo

Your Host


Sergio

Sergio

Eastbourne, United Kingdom · Member since July 2010

I am a 43 year old Spaniard and 15 year old resident in the UK. I have a degree in Psychology and I like cooking, languages and travelling. English, Spanish and French spoken. Me and my partner have been guests to other Airbnb when travelling in France and Spain.

Tengo 43 años y soy español residente en el Reino Unido desde hace 15 años. Soy licenciado en Psicologia y me gusta cocinar, los idiomas y viajar. Hablo inglés, español y francés.

J'ai 43 ans et je suis résident espagnol au Royaume-Uni depuis 15 ans. J'ai un diplôme en psychologie et j'aime la cuisine, les langues et les voyages. Je parle anglais, espagnol et français.



Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Eastbourne

    More places to stay in Eastbourne: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums