Peaceful garden studio nestled in greenery

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Garden studio nestled amongst trees & birds, beautifully quiet for a good night's sleep. Modern Scandinavia-style double bedroom & ensuite modern shower room.

Studio has no kitchen but we provide tea & coffee. Includes use of our private garden and free driveway parking. Guests have their own access via private side gate & path.

London's Balham is a 5 min walk away and has cafes, restaurants, shops & tube or train to Central London (15-20 mins). Easy connection at Clapham to LGW airport.

Interaction with guests

We live in the main building so are available for local tips, but will otherwise leave guests in private unless they ask us for info.

Other things to note

Friday check in after 6pm but you are welcome to come earlier (or even day before!) to drop bags and collect keys if you would like. Saturday check in anytime after 1pm, please confirm with me when booking - similarly you are welcome to drop bags and collect keys earlier. Thank you! Sunday check out can be flexible, Monday check out 9am (but you are welcome to leave your bags to collect later).


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

- Please treat our place with kindness and love. Please lock access gates when entering or leaving, and lock doors/windows when you're not in.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Catherine User Profile
September 2017
I am reasonably new to Airbnb so I was very relieved to find the whole process went smoothly from start to finish. Suzi is very welcoming and helpful. Would recommend her to others.

Christian User Profile
August 2017
Overall perfect! Had to leave early due to unforeseen circumstances, Suzi was very understanding and made things very easy. 100% would recommend and stay again.

Matthew User Profile
August 2017
Suzi was a fantastic host- really accommodating to time of check in and instantly responded to any of our queries. The room was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Highly recommend

Tom User Profile
July 2017
Excellent standard of accommodation in a beautiful setting. Suzi was a wonderful host and took really good care of us all. Would highly recommend and rebook

Anna User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful room in a really lovely garden, would definitely recommend!

Calum User Profile
July 2017
I only briefly saw the property as it was booked for my parents on a flying visit. It is set in a lovely garden, is very nicely presented and easily accessible from Balham and Tooting Bec. I had slightly awkward checking-in requirements but the owners were very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this property based on what I saw and the feedback I got from my parents who loved it.

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in September 2012
Suzi User Profile

We love travelling, sports, art and film. We live in a fun, young London neighbourhood called Balham, 15-20 minutes to central London on the underground/tube or train network.

My husband and I rent out our home in London when we're away and love staying in Airbnb places when we travel too. We spent the first half of 2015 travelling all round the world together and are now back home to enjoy London life :).

Languages: English, Español, Sign Language, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings