Open plan kitchen / lounge (all ground floor)2 identical bedrooms with king beds (+ option for additional pull out single in each)


Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a fabulous architect designed family home, in Byron Bay, 2kms from town, 10-15 minutes walk to tallows beach and a couple minutes drive to everywhere else. Bright and spacious, 2 double bedrooms, family sized bathroom with walk in shower and bath, 1 powder room, large open plan lounge/ kitchen/ dining areas and additional covered outdoor areas. Multiple spaces to chill and relax whilst being close to it all.

The space

Bright, colourful, new and lots of separate spaces to relax inside and out. This home is large enough to comfortably be shared by two couples, a group of friends or a small family. Each bedroom has built in wardrobes, ceiling fans, king beds and an additional single pull out bed to add a third person to each room if needed. The kitchen is fully equipped with oils, spices, appliances etc. All linen and towels are provided.

Guest access

This is a self contained 2 bedroom unit situated within a large family home. Guests have private access to the entire indoor downstairs area as per photos, with the only shared areas being the garden, laundry room and one of the back decks (however we really only use these for access to the upstairs unit). The photographed kitchen, lounge, bedrooms and bathrooms are private/ for your use only (not shared).

Laundry facilities can be made available if required. These facilities are shared/communal with the upstairs unit.

We have a locked spa which can be made available to guests for a small fee.

Interaction with guests

I am available if needed but most contact is via airbnb messaging or text as I like to give you your space/privacy so you can feel at home. I live onsite so you may see me and my daughter coming and going via the garden if you are in that part of the house. I am happy to make myself available anytime to provide local recommendations or anything you might need to make the most of your experience :).

Other things to note

The unit itself is self contained and situated within a residential / family home (there is an additional unit upstairs, separate to the downstairs from which access is obtained via the shared garden). Only shared facilities are the laundry, gardens and the second back deck, should you want to use it in addition to your own deck.

Strictly no parties and/or additional guests on the property.

No noise after 9pm including music or groups outside.


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 31 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 120
Security Deposit: 441
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 246 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No parties, no smoking.

No noise after 9pm including music.

No additional guests in house.

Please leave house in same tidy condition as you arrived when checking out (including removing all rubbish, putting dishes away etc.).

No shoes in house.

This is our beautiful family home that we have put much love into, and are sharing with you so please treat kindly :)

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Laundry faciilties

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mari User Profile
July 2017
Stayed here for the weekend with my mum while she was visiting from the US. The house is quite large, definitely more space than two of us needed but it was a really great place to stay. The place was clean and bright and has two nice outdoor areas off the main living space great for relaxing with a book or having a wine or meal. Geri was a great host and after welcoming us to the home, gave us full privacy and space. She had even stocked the fridge with some really delicious brekky foods and treats. Overall we had a great experience here, though I might like to stay a tiny but closer to town next time. Definitely recommend!

Shaun User Profile
April 2017
Geri, was a great host and the house amazing and so close to everything and the town centre, I would definitely recommend staying here for a small group or family

Justin User Profile
January 2017
Great spot, the Road House cafe just up the road, short walk to Tallows Beach. Close enough to walk into Byron town centre but far enough away from the craziness during peak season. Nice big house with a great outdoor chilling space. The aircon saved us during the hot days!

Angela User Profile
January 2017
I would highly recommend this house to anyone travelling with family or friends. There is so much space it easily accommodates six or ore without feeling f like you are in top of each other. It is only a short drive or bike ride into town. We had a fabulous time and would love to return in the future

Roland User Profile
October 2016
Great accommodation close to Tallows Beach. Great home for the family, very welcoming host and friendly neighbours.

Dani User ProfileDani is a superhost.
December 2015
The house was exactly as described, in a great part of Byron. It was super clean, comfortable and absolutely perfect for our large extended family. We had the most wonderful week and would love to stay there again. Geraldine was very quick to respond to my emails and messages and a great, gracious hostess

Mark User Profile
July 2015
Geraldine was an excellent host and we loved our stay at her lovely house in Byron. Good communication and excellent facilities. Highly recommended.

This host has 369 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Byron Bay, AustraliaJoined in June 2012
Geraldine User ProfileGeraldine is a superhost.

Hello! I am Geri, an experienced airbnb host (this is my full time job) and mother of one. I love living in Byron Bay and airbnb allows me to share our little piece of our paradise with other like-minded individuals visiting the area.

I live with my family and friendly neighbours in a beautiful, private, residential complex, close to the centre of Byron Bay. I have a range of accommodation available within my complex and around Byron Bay which can cater to various budgets and requirements -so please check out my other listings if your specific property / accommodation isn't available or you require more rooms. Some of the properties I own and others I happily manage for local friends and family (both within and outside of the complex).

More about me:
I am American/Belgian (speak English and French), passionate about fitness, music, travel, outdoors and l love the community where I live. I surf, train, go for walks and eat out regularly. I do airbnb because its a way for me to share our beautiful space with others and exchange stories about ourselves and the places we have travelled around the world. I've made some great friends along the way. Gracie, my daughter, is 5 and particularly likes it when other children come to stay :) We are out and about often, but I am always a phone call or text message away. Some people prefer privacy so I am also very respectful of that.

If you are staying in my home, here is some information about the house:
Our home was built only a few years ago, is light, breezy and smoke free. Our rooms and studio are spacious and comfortable. They have ceiling fans, lots of natural light, built in wardrobes and comfy beds (some king size beds can also be configured as xl two single beds depending on your needs/the room). I take pride in cleanliness too :)

Thank you for reading, I look forward to hearing from you!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings