Living room and dining room.Living room and dining room.
Cheap Cosy Central CPH 2-Balconies
Cheap Cosy Central CPH 2-Balconies

Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Very affordable and comfortable apartment suitable for young and old, tourists or professionals, located in the centre of Copenhagen in the colourful and attractive area of Vesterbro.

The space

NB: I offer large REDUCTIONS for stays of 5 nights or more in the spring of 2017!

COSY APARTMENT with 2 balconies, 12 minutes walk from Central Station and very close to Tivoli, Town Hall and other main attractions of the city centre.

THE APARTMENT lies in a classical Copenhagen residential house from around the year 1900, which has been restored as part of the urban renewal, and which has a beautiful facade.
It consists of dining room and living room en suite, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom.
From the kitchen you have access to a tiny balcony with a view of a nice inner yard and sun till noon (if you insist, you can squeeze yourself into a little chair with a cup of tea). From the dining room there is access to a bigger balcony which has sun from mid afternoon till sunset, a view to the tower of the famous town hall and over Vesterbro and Sønder Boulevard, where people relax with coffee and beer in the grass even during winter on mild days. It is a broad boulevard, and there is plenty of light and fresh air.

THE APARTMENT IS DECORATED in - hm, what should that be called - 'own style' with both new pieces of furniture and some things I inherited (grandma's neat, but slightly uncomfortable chairs and my father's piano - not tremendously well in tune) and pictures and stuff I brought home from other countries. I had bathroom and kitchen renovated in recent years.

NUMBER OF PEOPLE: 2 can sleep in the apartment. The bed measures 120 by 200 cm and is suitable for a couple or two very close friends :-). It is possible to sleep on the couch in the living room, too. If you want to lie fully stretched on the couch, strictly speaking you need to measure no more than 155 cm - but I slept very well there many times, and I measure 180 cm.

On the boulevard outside my house lies a part of the COPENHAGEN CITY RING METRO CONSTRUCTION SITE, which of course is not silent. Shorter periods with noise may occur, but the work here in my end of the street is not very noisy, it usually blends in with the traffic and the sounds of the city. Double glass windows mean that you don't hear much of it, except from brief, rare moments. As of September 2013 the construction work is underground and covered. Spring 2017: Construction is over, the site may look messy, but there is rarely noise.
None of my guests have ever complained about noise or anything else concerning the construction site.

DO FEEL AT HOME: I believe that most people will find my apartment pleasant and comfortable, young as well as older. It has everything you need and an ideal location. Not extremely stylish, but quite cosy, and I think, Scandinavian. Not a clinical rental apartment, but a place where I really like to live, and which I do like to share.

Guest access

THE APARTMENT consists of dining room, living room, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom.

KITCHEN has all facilities and utensils you need (and more), including induction stove, micro wave, boiler, dishwasher and from September 2014 a small, brand new washing machine. Plus a small radio and a tv-set!

BEDROOM provides everything needed in bed, including clean bed linen, duvets, pillows etc. Plenty of space for your clothes and other things in closet (with lots of hangers!), dresser etc.

BATHROOM has towels, soap and shampoo. New shower (spring 2014).

LIVING ROOM and DINING ROOM have tv-set, radio, CD-player, DVD-player etc.

HEATING: Central heating works very well in our building, so don't worry about cold winters here. Also plenty of hot water in kitchen and bathroom.

WIFI: Extremely efficient, 20 Mbit each way, 100 Mbit if you bring a cable and plug into the wall.

SMOKING: Allowed on the balconies.

Apart from some drawers, cupboards and closets with my private things you have ACCESS TO EVERYTHING IN THE APARTMENT, it is simply yours while you stay here.

Interaction with guests

I communicate A LOT with guests - if they want to! :-). Via email, texts/sms or phone and usually within a few hours or instantly.

I really make an effort to communicate quickly and effectively with guests before and during their stay. While at the beginning I expected Airbnb to be merely a way of making some money in order to be able to travel myself, I found that I actually enjoy communicating with guests, get to know all sorts of people and give them tips about the flat, the neighbourhood and the city, and try to make their stay as smooth and pleasant as possible.

You will have the flat all to yourself, I am not there (most likely I will be in Barcelona :-)). In case of urgent practical matters or real emergencies, people nearby (neighbours and friends) will be able to help you.

Other things to note

A 'GUEST'S MANUAL' in the apartment will provide all the information you need to operate devices, machines etc.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 9AM - 8PM
Check Out: 4PM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Cleaning Fee: £43
Security Deposit: £243
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 9AM - 8PM

No special house rules, just mind the nice neighbours.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

3 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Check In
Kasey User Profile
May 2017
Jakobs place was clean and well kept with very good facilities. The location was also great with brilliant restaurants and bars with 5 minutes walking distance. We also found we could walk to everywhere that we wanted to visit. I would definitely recommend Jakob's place to others.

Tess User Profile
April 2017
Great location and a fun, lively area to be in. The apartment had everything we needed and a lovely cosy feel. It is rather noisy outside the apartment at night due to it being a busy area and there were also some building works going on during our stay, but presumably these are temporary. Overall, had a great time and would recommend.

Anna User Profile
April 2017
A great apartment in a brilliant location - minutes from the central train station, and lots of trendy bars and restaurants. Jakob couldn't have been more attentive - both in the run up to our arrival, and during our stay! Thank you - highly recommended!
Jakob User Profile
Response from Jakob:
Thank you so much for those kind words, Anna, it was really a pleasure to have you stay and to communicate with you. You will be most welcome another time. Jakob
April 2017

David User Profile
April 2017
This flat is absolutely recommendable. Just a 10-minute walk fron Central Station, there's a wide range of bars, cafés and restaurants in which to indulge yourself. Neighbours are very friendly and Jakob himself is really friendly, very attentive and eager to help with anything that may come up. Nice and cozy flat, very luminous and warmly decorated.
Jakob User Profile
Response from Jakob:
Thanks a lot, David, I am very glad to hear that, both about the flat and the city! :-) Do let me know in case you want to come to Copenhagen another time.
April 2017

Jimmy User Profile
November 2016
Jakob's apartment was a great find in Copenhagen. It's very central and Copenhagen Central Station is just 10-15 minutes walking distance. The apartment is quite spacious with a living room, dining/study room, kitchen, bedroom, and a bathroom. It's good for 2-3 people. The Internet is very efficient and stable. There are plenty of restaurants in the area as well as a grocery store which stays open until pretty late. The communication with Jakob was very good throughout and he made himself available whenever needed over emails and messages. Recommended!!!

Lindsay User Profile
April 2016
Jakob's apartment was in a perfect location - close to the bustling meatpacking district and an easy walk or cycle (we used the great CPH city bikes) into the centre of Copenhagen. The flat had everything we needed and was warm and welcoming. Although we didn't meet Jakob, his downstairs neighbours who let us in were very friendly and Jakob was helpfully in touch via messages if we needed him.

Dale User Profile
April 2016
I would definitely recommend Jakob's place. It's a stunning apartment in a great location. I did not get to meet Jakob but he was very responsive to texts and emails to arrange the stay. Would stay again if I was in the area and enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the evenings. Thanks!

Copenhagen, Denmark · Joined in March 2013
Jakob User Profile

Am a cultural sociologist working with research and consultancy in sexual health. As side jobs I work with copywriting, and proofreading at Denmark's largest (and best :-)) newspaper, Politiken. And satirical texts for summer cabarets. Also studied Spanish and go to Spain whenever I can, especially Barcelona (and know how to dance the sevillanas!). Music is an important part of my life, I dig opera as well as country and everything in between.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.