Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Kingfisher is a bespoke traditional bamboo cabin, with its own Veranda and seating area
where you can sit and enjoy the scenery and sunsets, wall fan, fridge and kettle, tea/coffee. Separate shared shower(cold) and toilet block of modern standard.

The space

We personally collect you from the airport (please supply us with you flight details to enable this)
Kingfisher lodge is a unique experience not found anywhere else. It has its own veranda with seating, a spectacular view to the water meadow and jungle clad mountain. It has twin beds with Mosquito nets, wall fan, bath robes, fridge kettle, free supply of water, tea and coffee.

Guest access

Free WiFi
free airport transfer between 6am and 10pm
outside these times a surcharge of 400 Bt applies, payable in cash on the day

Interaction with guests

Glen and Christine are freely available for help and advice.

Other things to note

We offer free airport transfer
also available is a two tier breakfast as an optional extra
The shared shower block has cold showers only.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Entire home/flat


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

respect for others and our environment
no smoking in or near the buildings
swimming during the evening is OK as long as the swimming pool lights are on, but please do it quietly



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

1 night minimum stay

25 Reviews

Check In
Sarah User Profile
July 2017
Was a good location away from the busy side of phuket. Loved the breakfast served outside. The grounds are lovely, would definitely stay again!!
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.
Response from Christine:
enjoy your jungle trek
July 2017

Cora User Profile
April 2017
If there is any hesitation about booking with Kingsacre I can assure you that these are genuine and kind hosts who will do the best they can to help you with your vacation. Glenn met us at the airport and was a charming host right away. Very friendly and met us with a smile even though it was 2 am. He set us up and offered breakfast the next morning for a reasonable price. He also personally drive/arranged for us to see James Bond Island and Raman Waterfall. After this he helped us hire a personal taxi the next day. This is a unique and special place with beautiful hosts-anything you want done they can help you with. These are truly genuine and kind people and they have become friends. Thanks Glenn & Christine, me and Jo treasure you!

Sarah User Profile
March 2017
Loved my stay here! The very late pickup at the airport was more than I could have asked for. Walkable to the beach, and just the quiet I needed after a long flight. Don't think of Kingsacre as a "pit stop" close to the airport - the local beach was uncrowded with many restaurants. Christine was kind enought to take me to the gibbon rescue for a small fee, and gave me so much info about the island on the drive. Glen reccomended a locals market that I will never forget. Hope to come back soon!

Jake User Profile
February 2017
Place is very nice and the huts are so neat! Glen picked us up from the airport the second we landed, and was very nice and accommodating, would stay again and would definitely recommend! Very close to the beach and the airport!

Pauline User Profile
December 2016
Most importantly the host Glen made us feel uncomfortable on more than one occaision. He was disrespectful to his staff; he was whistling at her to come over to him instead of properly communicating with her and at one point he said in an agressive tone "you, come here" instead of calling her by her name. She didn't look happy. The host also made a lesbian comment at us just because we're two female friends traveling together for the winter break, which I find ignorant. Upon arrival the host arranged to pick us up at the airport however he wasn't too friendly and complained that he had to wait for us at the airport for so long. That is something we have no control over, we had just flown across the world for 24hrs and had to wait at the immigrations line for 3hrs, we had given the host our flight number so they were able to keep track of us and yet he took it out on us. The next morning we spoke with the hosts wife who was much friendlier and we asked her about that situation and she said it happens all the time and not to worry. The accommodation was very beautiful however when we booked the hut our booking was "upgraded" twice without any legitimate explanation. We didn't get the hut we initially reserved, instead we got the homestay which was still very nice and clean however we were looking forward to having the experience of staying in a hut. Given mixed information, we were told that they double booked us so we couldn't get the hut, however the host mentioned he had 6 accommodations and only 3 other bookings were there the same time as us, additionally on our last nights stay we were told there was an available hut because the travelers wanted to upgrade to the homestay as they didn't feel comfortable in the hut. In that moment we were all of a sudden offered two options as to which hut we wanted to stay in so im just a little confused as to how we had no option for a hut to to options...
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.
Response from Christine:
I am sorry that you felt uncomfortable, Glen has a very typical English sense of humor which is very dry and can seem brusk at times. Glen has known our maid for 7 years as a friend and she has worked for us for 3 years and is very happy and has a special rapport with Glen and has an understanding of his humor, I can assure you that she is quiet cheeky in return. I am sorry that you felt that Glen made you think he was homophobic, you could not be more mistaken, we have many Gay and Lesbian guests who come back year on year. when you arrived and were 2 ladies he naturally checked which type of bed you would prefer, doubles or singles. Also when we have ladies stay with us, which ever room they book we do upgrade to a superior room because they usually feel more safe and secure inside our boundary wall. Glen may have commented that he had been waiting a long time (3 hours) and because you were tired you took it personally, but it was not meant to be a complaint. I think you and Glen were probably equally tired, yes we do track the flight and as it had landed he would have gone up to wait for you regardless of the fact that he has no idea how long it will take for you to come through immigration. Again Glen and I are sorry for your bad feeling about Kingsacre. I cannot explain any further why you were told that we had double booked and that there wasn't a cabin available at the time we had another family here who were stressing about their rooms and we bent over backwards to try to make everyone happy. regards Christine
December 2016

Tiffany User Profile
November 2016
Glen and Chris are super sweet, but I think the format is a little off target for what the standard AirBNB guest is looking for. We paid for a transfer from the airport and Glen was right on time. When we asked for suggestions on booking a boat trip last minute, it seems he didn't want to give recommendations if we weren't going to book through him. We figured it out on our own the next day. The facilities and additional fees (any electricity used had to be paid for in cash) were just as described. No surprises, so that was good. The morning we left Christine convinced us to let them drive us to the pier instead of taking a cab, for a fee, and it seemed like a great deal. She dropped us at the wrong pier and we were hassled by cab drivers and had to basically pay double what we would have if we'd just taken a cab to begin with. Not a great experience there. To be fair, she did offer a complimentary ride to the airport when we arrived back at the pier the next day, but at that point we had already booked transportation. Not a terrible experience, but not our best AirBNB night. I would recommend staying here if you are just needing to crash close to the airport, but not much beyond that.
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.
Response from Christine:
Thank you for your review and its content has been duly noted for improvements in the future. the problem with Glen recommending a boat trip the next day was, at the time of asking it was the early hours of the morning and so he would have been unable to contact the boat owner until the next day, therefor unable to organise anything for you at that late hour. Glen was very pleased that you were able to do it the next day independently. I profoundly apoligise for the mix up with the ferry port. It would have been cheaper for you if it had worked out correctly. The additional fees (electricity) was due because we gave you a complimentary up-grade from a Bamboo cabin to our Deluxe Villa, it was explained to you about the metered electric in the villas, so I am sorry if you felt that we were adding on extras to your basic booking. We hope that despite this you had a fantastic holiday here, if you should return in the future we would gladly offer you a 10% discount as a returning guest if booked direct
November 2016

Marsha User Profile
August 2016
We never got the chance to meet Christine as she was off on vacation but her husband was friendly, very friendly. The beach, restaurants, and massage places were within easy walking distance(URL HIDDEN) The place was nicely taken care of and true to the description. Good value

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Phuket, ThailandJoined in June 2011
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings