Large + Tranquil Oasis in NYC's Hip LES
Large + Tranquil Oasis in NYC's Hip LES
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious and airy 1BR apartment with large living room + open kitchen, huge windows with tons of natural light, elevator, roof access + laundry in-unit located in the Chinatown side of the LES, one of the coolest neighborhoods in Manhattan with tons of options for food, bars, shops and outdoor space.

Apartment features TV with Roku, Sonos speaker and shower radio.

The space

The apartment is a large, bright, clean space with lots of natural light. I love living in the city - but I sometimes miss the country - so I've filled the apartment with beautiful green plants, many of which are air purifiers. If you stay for longer than 4 nights I will ask you to water some of them (if you are not comfortable with this I will work with you to arrange a time to handle myself).

I have an eclectic sense of style with lots of interesting artwork and decor. Feng shui crystals hang in both large windows - when they catch a breeze on a sunny day, they shine rainbows around the space :) The apartment has its own washer/dryer in-unit, a very rare find in New York! Let me know if you'll be needing to wash your clothes so I can provide instructions. I provide clean towels for guests and there will always be fresh sheets on the bed. I also provide basic essentials.

The elevator building boasts an amazing roof deck with furniture and fantastic views of the city, including the Empire State Building, the World Trade Center (also visible from both living and bedrooms) and the Manhattan Bridge. You can also check out the track across the street to watch the action or see if there are any free courts for tennis or basketball (equipment provided).

I'm constantly making small home improvements so some photos may be a bit outdated, but no big surprises here.

Guest access

All but some drawers + my closet.

Interaction with guests

I'll likely be across the river at my boyfriend's place during your stay, reachable by phone (and in person if needed). If I'm traveling, my sister will be on call and available to assist as needed.

Other things to note

The apartment is best suited for solo travel, couples, or close friends. The couch is not a pull-out. If you rent a car, there's plenty of street parking available, but you must pay the meter every 2 hours between 9am-7pm (free all day Sunday).


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £23 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £46
Security Deposit £152
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £187 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking inside but feel free to smoke (with a view!) on the roof, remembering to clean up after yourself in shared building spaces. Fire escapes are not to be used recreationally. No pets. $25 fee assessed for lost keys.

Check in after 3pm (flexible if not rented the prior eve)
Check out by 11:30am


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charlie User Profile
June 2017
Kara's place was lovely and she's a prompt communicator. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Camille User Profile
May 2017
Great stay at Kara's flat. The apartment is great, really cosy. The bed is really comfortable and it is great to have the elevator in the building. Moreover, the access to the rooftop is a real bonus which we enjoyed a lot ! Kara was a wonderful host, very easy to communicate with. We will definitely recommend Kara's home !

Michelle User Profile
April 2017
I stayed at Kara's lovely, leafy apartment and loved it. Kara was always very polite and easy to communicate with and very accommodating. The apartment is close to all the Lower East Side has to offer and a short walk to the subway. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

Rhodri User Profile
October 2016
Apartment is spacious and light during the day. Close to all the restaurants and bars in lower east side. Apartment was spotlessly clean when we arrived. No issues at all during the stay

River User Profile
October 2016
Beautiful, spacious, quiet apartment in a great area. My family really enjoyed their stay and appreciated all of the unique touches that Kara provides... Kara was a great host, very sweet and kind. We would definitely recommend her place to anyone visiting New York!

Rich User Profile
October 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Kara's place the past week. Her place is very welcoming and comfortable. Lots of plants grace the apartment and you can tell they are well taken care of. The apartment is very clean and the location is great being close to the heart of the LES and near a couple convenient subway stops. She gave us information about the surrounding area and the excellent restaurants nearby a few of which we really enjoyed. We didn't have any problems, but Kara was readily available for any questions. The building has a roof deck which has nice views and an elevator which is rare for this area. We are an older couple and it really helped us getting up and down, especially with the luggage. Will definitely stay here again if the opportunity comes up.

Jan User ProfileJan is a superhost.
September 2016
We never met Kara but she couldn't have been more accommodating. We picked up the keys where she had left them from a nearby store and left a hair dryer as we'd requested. We ate a several of the restaurants she'd suggested and they were all great. The location is excellent (if you like to be in the midst of lots of activity) and only a couple of blocks from the subway. We loved that there were so many good restaurants where we could eat at 11pm and only have to walk a few blocks home. Jan & Susan

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Kara User Profile

I'm in my early 30s living in the Lower East Side in NYC. I currently manage the graphic design team for a popular music app. I love to travel, am passionate about music, dance and food, and love to be active. Always a considerate guest and grateful for the opportunity to experience new places like a local. I love opening up my home to others in return.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings